Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,692
Рецензии: 814

О курсе

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

Лучшие рецензии

XD
11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS
21 окт. 2020 г.

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 852 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Thư T T

19 авг. 2021 г.

This course is suitable for those who have no prior experience in Data Analysis Field and want to earn the most basic key steps/tools... for data analyst. This helps me a lot understand the career paths as a non-data employee to enter the industry.

автор: Kendry G

13 апр. 2021 г.

This course is a great overview of the many elements that compose Data Analysis as a profession. It's very helpful defining a lot of terminology and processes of the profession and giving examples and opinions from a variety of Data professionals.

автор: Nafis M

24 дек. 2020 г.

The Introduction to Data Analytics course helped in understanding what Data Analytics is all about and explained the scope of it. The viewpoints of people working in the field is insightful and gave the idea how the work and career path gonna be.

автор: George F

6 сент. 2021 г.

the course was very solid and interesting. i had started a similar course somewhere else, however there was a huge difference. this one kept me interested and everythign was explained very well.

i cant wait to move forward to the rest courses.

автор: Rico L

17 февр. 2021 г.

Very useful course in opening knowledge on Data Analytics, as well as the necessary thinking process and tools. I also learned on the necessity to be comprehensive and holistic on viewing an issue and how to bring it to an effective solution.

автор: Alice T

28 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a great course! I benefited a lot from it. Thanks to the instructors for such a comprehensive introduction to data analytics and data visualization, and walking us through the skillsets required to become a professional in this field.

автор: Hari R

1 апр. 2021 г.

course gave an overview of data Analytics with processes and tools to collect, clean, analyze and visualize data. Also, pointers on what to focus while presenting analysis and conclusions to stakeholders.

I liked the course.

Very interesting.

автор: Molly G

25 сент. 2021 г.

The class did an excellent job of giving a basic overview of data analytics, the data ecosystem, data gathering, and wrangling, visualizing data, and career opportunities. It was a beginner course, and the information presented was clear. 

автор: Firdaus A M

29 окт. 2020 г.

Great introduction into why you should pursue data analytics as a possible career. Clearly breaks down the potential career paths and opportunities as well as what skills or knowledge are required. Very insightful and highly recommended

автор: Annamamed M

13 мар. 2021 г.

Great introductory course for anybody who wants to get a broad overview of the core concepts, processes, and tools used in data analytics; get equipped with an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis.

автор: Elsa H

11 июня 2021 г.

This course contains detailed Data Analysis. The distinctions of data analysts and the different types and sources of data. the knowledge was basic and the forms of fundamental elements. I have learned the concepts of data analysis.

автор: Jennifer B

6 авг. 2021 г.

This course is well presented for beginners to understand what Data Analytics entails : terminology and processes involved , software and skills required and career paths related to data analysis. Thank you for a great course.

автор: Saill K

7 авг. 2021 г.

I am enjoying this course a lot and this course increases my knownledge and I am also happy that there are some professionals in this course to give guidance to the students.

Thanks for this course and also for the guidance

автор: Ihuoma I

28 янв. 2021 г.

A great introductory course for those trying to get to know what data analytics is all about. I most especially liked the viewpoint sessions as it gave me real world insights into what i would experience as a data analyst.

автор: Rub C

5 нояб. 2020 г.

I'm not going to lie, but I entered this course thinking that it would be a bit technically and it isn't, but despite of this, helped me much more to clearly understand where I am and what I need to follow the path I want.

автор: Valentina D A

28 февр. 2021 г.

Excelente introducción para quienes están pensando iniciarse en el mundo de los Datos. Se cubren todos los posibles caminos profesionales y herramientas más utilizadas para cada tarea. Súper completo y recomendable!

автор: Kamesh R

11 дек. 2020 г.

Truly an amazing experience & never had such fun & good learning on any other platform. More than anything the final assignment of submitting & reviewing was the best.

Thank you, Coursera for such a wonderful course.

автор: Kevin M

18 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was more than what i thought of. I just realized I have been doing Data Analysis. It has given me the impetus to continue to acquire more skills. The presenters were quite clear and elaborate. Thank you.

автор: Alber W

18 авг. 2021 г.

G​reat course content which provides me with a string base for data echosystem, Data proffessions, Data analysis roles, skills and tools. Generally it is where yu have to start in your journy of data specialization

автор: Samuel R

7 мая 2021 г.

Very detailed instructors, and the course is rather practical than theoretical which is really helpful.

I can honestly say, my fear of learning data analytics has been put to rest, all that's left is eagerness.

автор: Arjuna G

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent introductory course - very helpful for those who want to see if Analytics is a path they wish to pursue. Week 5 content really helps understand job prospects and what a career path could look like.

автор: Laerte R N P

22 февр. 2021 г.

Coursera é uma ferramenta sensacional para pessoas que se preocupam em evoluir nos conhecimentos em data analytics, foi um curso que me dá peso em meu currículo para a nova transição para uma nova carreira.

автор: Anna C

1 февр. 2021 г.

During the introduction course I got full understanding on what are main tasks of Data Analysts, what are career perspectives, what are the most important skills that successful Analyst needs to obtain etc.

автор: Jusrizal M

11 янв. 2021 г.

Great introductory course from IBM. It explains every fundamental part in becoming data analyst. It clears up all the fogs and now I can clearly see where I am going and what I should do to achieve my goal.

автор: Radvile R

28 сент. 2020 г.

The course is absolutely brilliant. It is well structured and clearly explain the key concepts of the data analytics. During the videos, the examples are shared which helps to understand the context better.