Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,756
Рецензии: 820

О курсе

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

Лучшие рецензии

XD
11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB
15 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 859 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Robin E

31 мар. 2021 г.

The Course was very informative and was very easy to understand covers some tools, statistics, the viewpoints of the experts on the data analytics field.

автор: Hasibul H

10 окт. 2021 г.

This course is good for beginners and it will give basics information about data, analysis tools etc. with no application. But it was very informative.

автор: Adnan X

17 сент. 2021 г.

Very well structured and well define in terms of course design. Learn a lot of new skilled and gain a great deal of knowledge regarding data analysis.

автор: Kahwee H

29 июня 2021 г.

This course is designed and structured in a way that most suitable for any new learners. Follow the course and study step by step, you won't go wrong.

автор: Fakhrul A F

13 мар. 2021 г.

It is such an incredible way of learning. I have so much fun and focus on learning this course. Hope I can continue my journey in Data Analytics field

автор: Jermagne

4 мар. 2021 г.

A succinct, comprehensive, and fun course. If you don't have knowledge at all in Data Analytics, don't worry as this course is friendly for Beginners.

автор: Albana H

16 мая 2021 г.

I really enjoyd it and I'm looking forward to become a Data Analyst. There is a lot of useful information and the course is well done . Thank you .

автор: Kashish H

27 мар. 2021 г.

This course is a blessing! Can't believe someone can effortlessly communicate such difficult concepts in such easy terms. Kudos to Coursera and IBM!

автор: Luis M O

20 авг. 2021 г.

Great introduction to data analytics: descriptive and at the same time focused for those of us who come from non-technological professional fields.

автор: Noor

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Good introductory course. Covers a lot of the software/programming language needed to excel as a Data Analyst. Not too substantive in my opinion.

автор: Aditi M

25 апр. 2021 г.

This is an introductory level course. The content of the course is top-notch and will help you begin your career in the field of data analysis.

автор: Emmanuel M

27 апр. 2021 г.

The course is very rich both in the content and in attracting the learner. It introduces to a new era of data analysis using modern technology

автор: AnnCatherine B

8 февр. 2021 г.

This course gives a great overview of what data analytics is in addition to providing insights on what data analysis do on a day-to-day basis.

автор: CHRISTOPHER H

11 дек. 2020 г.

The course contents are so nice and easy to follow. I really recommend for anyone to take this basic course of introduction to Data Analytics.

автор: Uchanma A I

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Properly structured and well delivered course. This is truly beginner friendly; starts from the basics and builds up to more complex concepts

автор: Robert A

5 мая 2021 г.

Very informative and enjoyable course. Learning pace was just about right. Appreciated the interviews with people practicing in the field.

автор: Justin N

17 апр. 2021 г.

This course is extremely informative and easy to follow along with. I'm proud to have completed and glad I chose it! On to the Excel course!

автор: Anu M

15 мар. 2021 г.

It was awesome. It was beyond my expectations and it changed my perception towards data analytics completely. A must do course.

Thanks a lot.

автор: Joanita J

17 февр. 2021 г.

Introduction to Data Analytics was very insightful and I liked the repetition of key concepts - which helped with retaining the information.

автор: Tanuj S

29 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent content .This course really helped me understand the data analytics field from all perspectives to start my career in this field .

автор: Bryan D P

18 мая 2021 г.

After learning this course I feel like I have a much more defined understanding of what data analytics is and what kinds of jobs it offers.

автор: Betty L

10 дек. 2020 г.

A great overall overview of job details, skills required, and career paths to help students to decide if this is the right career for them.

автор: Adib B

20 июня 2021 г.

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts Special thanks to IBM for providing this course in the best possible way

автор: Wendy J

14 апр. 2021 г.

Great overview of Data Analytics and what it entails. Great for beginners with no technical skills or prior knowledge of Data Analytics.

автор: Todd C

7 окт. 2021 г.

I loved it. Easy to follow, love the the tools available to take notes and keep track of your learning. Excited to start the next one.