Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,632
Рецензии: 808

О курсе

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

Лучшие рецензии

XD
11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS
21 окт. 2020 г.

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 845 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Kelly R J

5 дек. 2020 г.

Solid introduction into the foundations of Data Analyst including the software used, terminology, and career opportunities.

автор: Trà T

27 сент. 2021 г.

The course was great, I learned a lot about data analysis. Thank you for the enthusiastic support of the staff of coursera

автор: Diana L M C

22 мар. 2021 г.

Me pareció un buen curso porque me brindó bases para comprender conceptos del ecosistema de análisis de datos y su proceso

автор: Matt M

5 мар. 2021 г.

This course provided the insights to make me realize that I was on the right path with seeking a career in Data Analytics.

автор: Jie S

10 янв. 2021 г.

It is a very general course that includes all useful knowledge and information for a beginer who just jump into the field.

автор: Davida B

27 нояб. 2020 г.

A thorough, well constructed introductory course. I liked the peer-graded assignment at the end. Thank you and keep it up!

автор: Chukwuagoziem K A

3 окт. 2021 г.

Does an excellent job introducing a beginner into the data analytics eco-system and process and tools for data analysis.

автор: Damith M C

25 мая 2021 г.

G​reat Content! Teach much as possible to understand. Personally recommend who are in the entry level to data analytics.

автор: Rıdvan Y

25 мар. 2021 г.

Hello, thank you very much to everyone who contributed to this priority course It was a very useful and valuable course.

автор: Nikki S M

21 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent overview of data analytics. This was a perfect start to learning the skills necessary to start a new career.

автор: Richa A

18 янв. 2021 г.

Very well explained course! I am eager to complete my Data Analyst certificate and learn a lot from IBM and Coursera.

автор: Tom C

30 дек. 2020 г.

Really good introduction, provided a great overview of the profession, career routes, tools and skills available etc.

автор: Meghashree

6 апр. 2021 г.

Course was very comprehensive and gave apt information on all aspects. Sets the base properly to build knowledge on.

автор: Osama K

25 дек. 2020 г.

A very good introductive course on Data Analytics. Highly recommended for new-comers to the field of Data Analytics.

автор: Mohammed I

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Detailed, informative for beginners to understand the concept of data analysis before dive in deep into data analyst

автор: Lai G H J

28 авг. 2021 г.

W​as a great introduction to understand Data Analytics even for people with no background in the subject at all! :)

автор: Renoaldo J

24 июня 2021 г.

Gostei bastante, agora tenho uma boa noção do campo de atuação de um analista de dados. Obrigado pela oportunidade.

автор: Lawrence O

7 мар. 2021 г.

its a fantastic course for new beginners that are interested in understanding how data analytics work, i enjoyed it

автор: Donald D J

18 дек. 2020 г.

A well needed course to establish a map into entering the Data Analytics field. This is where my journey will begin

автор: Prince B

6 июля 2021 г.

I have learnt about the process of Data Analysis, the different career paths in this field and much more in-depth.

автор: alejandro o m

3 апр. 2021 г.

In my opinion is excellent course because give us all the tools and suggestions to be proficient in data analytics

автор: Pepep P

13 дек. 2020 г.

Very interesting in general, I just wish there was some kind of lab involving some of the most used public clouds.

автор: Muhammad W

10 авг. 2021 г.

This course build my basic understanding about the data, how to deal raw data and fit into modeling and analysis.

автор: Dean B

12 мар. 2021 г.

Interesting and well presented introduction to data analytics. The "viewpoints" section was inspiring and useful.

автор: Joaquim R

12 июля 2021 г.

Congratulations to IBM and Coursera for a course very well organized with criterious contents and user friendly.