Chevron Left
Вернуться к Медицинский рынок

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Медицинский рынок от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.4
Оценки: 359
Рецензии: 91

О курсе

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Лучшие рецензии

MR

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

SS

Aug 30, 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 84 отзывов о курсе Медицинский рынок

автор: Danielle S

Apr 14, 2016

Very comprehensive and content-rich. A great course for the average citizen to take to expand their awareness.

автор: Aditya J

Jan 30, 2018

Fantastic content. Although I feel that there's a bit too much historical information on the healthcare marketplace that's expected to be digested, a couple of sittings through the course should help you understand the relevance of all the historical information; even if you're unable to recall a lot of it by the end of the course.

Dr. Parente's knowledge in the field is probably unparalleled, and there's no one else I know of that I'd rather listen to, speak on the topic. However, his delivery of the content could use some improving. There's a little lack of clarity in the message he tries to convey sometimes and I've had to resort to re-watching vidoes, turning on subtitles and reading transcripts a couple of times to try to understand the message conveyed.

The quizzes are sometimes too easy (I remember once getting a question in the course about what the range of probability is (0 to 10)). Harder quizzes that require deeper understanding, and promote analytical thinking of market trends and health economics would be much more useful to gauge student's understanding of the material.

Apart from that, this is a 10/10 course and I loved every lecture, video, assignment, and quiz. Wonderful work putting this together!

автор: Keri B

May 13, 2016

Good

автор: Joshua V

Mar 05, 2018

Interesting and kept my attention there was maybe a tad to much history though, and as I am using this advance my knowledge about present undertakings in healthcare that provided minimal value.

автор: Marta H

Feb 15, 2018

Content was excellent, instructor was clearly an expert in the field. I learned much more than I expected from my first experience with an online course, and plan to complete the remaining modules.

Suggested improvements:

1) there were often typo's and other mistakes in the quiz questions and assignments. In fact, in two cases they were so grave that it was difficult to understand the question. Please consider proof-reading more carefully.

2) I would have benefited from some kind of reading list or syllabus to provide additional sources of information. Even a short list of recommended reading would be welcome.

автор: Aboudalal

May 15, 2016

Good

автор: 白菜糯米

Apr 15, 2016

peer review is not fair!!!

автор: Tanvi B

Oct 26, 2016

A very helpful course, it acts as a perfect accompaniment to the existing knowledge of any health professional.

автор: Ashish

Jan 05, 2018

Instructor seems knowledgeable and gives a good overview of healthcare especially for a beginner like me. Sometime it felt he has been teaching this course since long time and is bored by the content.

автор: Caio H d B C

Mar 09, 2016

There is no staff´s to help you through the course.

автор: Rachel M

Apr 11, 2016

This is a good course, providing quality information. It has a bit of a financial lean, as the professor has a background in this area; this was stretching for me as an engineer, but ultimately I found it helpful, as the financing of healthcare is an incredibly important issue! Unfortunately, the professor is a bit hard to understand; he does not speak in proper grammatical structure and often rambles or mutters, so even as a native English speaker, I had to turn on subtitles in order to understand the point he was trying to get across. Overall, after taking this course, I feel *much* more versed on the healthcare landscape and all the players involved therein. I recommend this course to students who want to better understand the general workings of the healthcare industry.

автор: Milena M

Jan 14, 2017

Great material, but presentation was way to fast and can benefit from some additional details and examples.

автор: Emilie L

Mar 20, 2017

A good introduction to the Healthcare Marketplace though the pace of the class makes hard to understand all the economical concepts.

автор: Lindsey G

Sep 13, 2017

Great course. Very interested in going to the next sections. Some oddities about question ordering and repetition, but nothing that inhibits the learner from continuing.

автор: Pablo M

Oct 21, 2018

The course is very robust. However one aspect to improve is that the capstone project requires the valuation of a technology however , the training does not provide too much detail or information about how to do a valuation. Only in the last module there is information about it. Most of the course is about the history of healthcare in the U.S. which does not seem align with the last project.

автор: Mazen T H Y

Aug 06, 2018

good content

автор: Roberto Q

Aug 30, 2018

Good course and recommended.

автор: Marvin R

Nov 22, 2018

This course effectively covers the healthcare marketplace in the US and illustrates much of the complexity that makes it so expensive (as compared to many other advanced countries). I found the course materials were easy to absorb, though sometimes lacking in quality control. Overall I recommend this course to professionals and students who have some knowledge of healthcare but want to understand the players, history and incentives in the USA system.

автор: Tsang K C

Sep 03, 2018

The knowledge is rich and presented in an organised manner. The focus on the US market is helpful for people interested in understanding the operation of the US market.

The assignment can be improved by asking questions in a more direct way.

автор: Rahel C

Jun 28, 2019

Its a good course with great material and content.

автор: 장한얼

Oct 27, 2019

good

автор: Matthew H

Jul 27, 2017

Very US focused. The topic is very general - difficult to "learn" this topic through video lectures and essays. Essay marking system is good in principle but there's extremely variable interpretation of the question.

автор: Daryl K

Jun 23, 2016

Some of the lectures were too general, too fast, or left things out

I also don't like the peer review type grading structure

Also, I am sure I'm not the only person taking this course (or the whole series), who does not CURRENTLY, have a career in healthcare; I am working towards that - So; to ask us to do a market sizing memo and come up with something from nothing, while swearing not to plagiarize, is not a good method.

I'm here to gain knowledge and skills - a broad overview.

Perhaps a course or actual 2nd degree in Health Info Tech or Healthcare Admin. is better way to go for me; however, I cannot afford it finance or time - therefore, am trying to learn as much as possible off here.

Kudsos to Parente for having super cool interests though - the sailing, the places he sails and the awesome vacation home in the Scottish Highlands!

автор: Azadeh

Jul 08, 2016

He talks to0o00o fast and His slides are too wordy and I feel so sleepy When I was watching these videos! (I don't know why)!

However As a PhD biomedical Eng, I'm learning alot from this specialization and I highly appreciate them for creating such amazing Idea. I'm Canadian and I know we have lots of similarities with you and I think I should make it for Canada and our university.

Sincerely,

Azadeh

автор: David

Feb 08, 2019

Course seemed dated.