Chevron Left
Вернуться к Медицинский рынок

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Медицинский рынок от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.4
Оценки: 361
Рецензии: 91

О курсе

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Лучшие рецензии

MR

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

SS

Aug 30, 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 84 отзывов о курсе Медицинский рынок

автор: Jorge L M

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent material, although the peer graded system for some assignments is murder...

автор: Joseph S

Dec 06, 2018

Great course. Very informative. Well structured.

автор: Djamal N

Dec 01, 2018

good information

автор: Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive.

автор: Taïla E

Nov 05, 2018

This course gives a really good overview of the healthcare marketplace!

автор: Lawrence S

Aug 20, 2018

I am new to the hospital industry in the last year, and can say I found the course quite helpful and well designed for providing a really solid fundamental overview of the different areas of the healthcare economy.

автор: Subhash R

Aug 04, 2018

Nice explaintation

автор: Padma G

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent course!

автор: newtaraday

Jul 02, 2017

Great course

автор: Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

I wish all of this savvy health organization were appliable to our core health system here, in Spain. Any hint?

автор: Vitor P M J

Apr 23, 2017

Amazing course! Essential for professionals that want to become Strategic Advisors in the Health Sector!

автор: Vadim C

Sep 30, 2017

Informative and a good introduction for the subject

автор: Kayla H

May 08, 2017

The material was really interesting and especially timely. I enjoyed completing the peer reviewed assignments and thought it allowed us to reflect well on the material we learned.

автор: Dr. V C

May 25, 2017

It is a good introduction to the healthcare sector of the global economy.

автор: Joao B

Mar 31, 2016

Very well strucutred and with real and updated references!

автор: Tom M

Oct 13, 2016

Learning is part of the growing and acquisition of skills by which one can contribute to society. Coursera has very good courses. I am so happy, you provide opportunities for study and scholarship. Thanks.

автор: Escobar C

Feb 29, 2016

totally recomeded this course if you need to learn about the medical system the EEUU

автор: Jessica S

Sep 26, 2016

This course was very helpful to my current position working in a Hospital. It was very thought through and I enjoyed it! It kept me wanting to know more! Thank you!

автор: Elizabeth C

Dec 22, 2016

A good overview of the Healthcare ecosystem. Definitely recommend to anyone who looks to get an overview into the industry. It also serves as a good base together with the other four modules for experienced professionals looking to transition into this industry.

автор: Anurag V

Mar 16, 2016

Overall a great beginning to the course. It does comes across as a systematic dive into the rather complex world of health care in US. My only concern is related to some of the questions in the quizzes. Sometimes they are too literal, like year of XYZ etc, which comes across as test of memory rather than an evaluation of knowledge. Else I am enjoying. Am on speed. And keen to continue.

автор: Deleted A

May 05, 2016

Excellent course because is: Organized, current informed, excelent references, high quality, and deliver for very experience instructors

автор: Sateesh K

Sep 21, 2017

Great course on US Healthcare Industry. very useful for novices, introduces all aspects of the industry, top issues and trends !

автор: Alison S

Sep 20, 2017

It's a dynamic industry so perhaps provide links where new research and statistics can be found. Great course for those new to the industry.

автор: Lindsey N

Jun 27, 2016

I thought this course would be kinda boring, but I have been pleasantly surprised at how interesting it is. Steve Parenti has a dry and sly sense of humor and the content gives me great historical and current perspective on the way healthcare works in the U.S. and to a lesser degree, in the rest of the world.

Only quibble: There are lots of typos on the slides. Sometimes these are pretty amusing, but sometimes confusing.

Also, some of the listed handouts seem to be relevant to the next course in the series, rather than to this one.

All said, I think Dr. Parenti would be someone fun to go and have a beer with.

автор: Hans M

Apr 12, 2016

Excellent! Very clear presentation help the learning process...