Chevron Left
Вернуться к Медицинский рынок

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Медицинский рынок от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.4
Оценки: 351
Рецензии: 89

О курсе

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

Лучшие рецензии

MR

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

SS

Aug 30, 2017

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 82 отзывов о курсе Медицинский рынок

автор: Anurag V

Mar 16, 2016

Overall a great beginning to the course. It does comes across as a systematic dive into the rather complex world of health care in US. My only concern is related to some of the questions in the quizzes. Sometimes they are too literal, like year of XYZ etc, which comes across as test of memory rather than an evaluation of knowledge. Else I am enjoying. Am on speed. And keen to continue.

автор: Lindsey N

Jun 27, 2016

I thought this course would be kinda boring, but I have been pleasantly surprised at how interesting it is. Steve Parenti has a dry and sly sense of humor and the content gives me great historical and current perspective on the way healthcare works in the U.S. and to a lesser degree, in the rest of the world.

Only quibble: There are lots of typos on the slides. Sometimes these are pretty amusing, but sometimes confusing.

Also, some of the listed handouts seem to be relevant to the next course in the series, rather than to this one.

All said, I think Dr. Parenti would be someone fun to go and have a beer with.

автор: Padma G

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent course!

автор: newtaraday

Jul 02, 2017

Great course

автор: Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

I wish all of this savvy health organization were appliable to our core health system here, in Spain. Any hint?

автор: Dr. V C

May 25, 2017

It is a good introduction to the healthcare sector of the global economy.

автор: Joao B

Mar 31, 2016

Very well strucutred and with real and updated references!

автор: Tom M

Oct 13, 2016

Learning is part of the growing and acquisition of skills by which one can contribute to society. Coursera has very good courses. I am so happy, you provide opportunities for study and scholarship. Thanks.

автор: Elizabeth C

Dec 22, 2016

A good overview of the Healthcare ecosystem. Definitely recommend to anyone who looks to get an overview into the industry. It also serves as a good base together with the other four modules for experienced professionals looking to transition into this industry.

автор: Juan A P J

Mar 29, 2016

great course

автор: Sarah A

Jan 17, 2018

Very good overview of the healthcare marketplace players and also an introduction to business decision making regarding new innovations in medical technologies.

автор: Valery F

Jul 28, 2017

Learned new concepts and clarified others a professional with a Master's in Public Health.

автор: Nancy L L

Aug 16, 2017

This ignited a curiosity in the overall system. While much of what is presented is basics, Dr. Parente pulled it all together beautifully. I feel the class is well put together, well presented, and a great learning experience.

автор: Henrique T d A S

May 02, 2017

Great course! Highly recommended!

автор: Navis M B J

Dec 22, 2016

Total awesome knowledge on Health care domain

автор: Rachel S A L

Nov 24, 2016

I never new there were so much procedures and steps in the healthcare industry. This course has truly gave me a better understanding of what's going on around.

автор: Michael R

Mar 10, 2018

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

автор: Fabio C d S

Jun 17, 2018

Great course.

автор: Lawrence S

Aug 20, 2018

I am new to the hospital industry in the last year, and can say I found the course quite helpful and well designed for providing a really solid fundamental overview of the different areas of the healthcare economy.

автор: Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive.

автор: Taïla E

Nov 05, 2018

This course gives a really good overview of the healthcare marketplace!

автор: Brian D B

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent overview of the healthcare landscape -well worth the time.

автор: Haseen A

Jul 23, 2019

Through this course, I have learned a lot about the Healthcare marketplace... from historical drivers, current challenges, and future opportunities.

автор: Marvin R

Nov 22, 2018

This course effectively covers the healthcare marketplace in the US and illustrates much of the complexity that makes it so expensive (as compared to many other advanced countries). I found the course materials were easy to absorb, though sometimes lacking in quality control. Overall I recommend this course to professionals and students who have some knowledge of healthcare but want to understand the players, history and incentives in the USA system.

автор: Mazen T H Y

Aug 06, 2018

good content