Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sit Less, Get Active

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sit Less, Get Active от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,584
Рецензии: 503

О курсе

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Лучшие рецензии

ND
4 сент. 2019 г.

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
24 июля 2016 г.

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 504 отзывов о курсе Sit Less, Get Active

автор: Daniela A C L

22 мая 2020 г.

I really like it. Here you can learn some recommendations to be more active in different aspects of your life. It is really important to be an active person so we can reduce health problems in short and in the long term.

автор: Ms. N B A H

20 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful. I learn few tips how to get active while doing your job in office. There also so many simple ways that we do not even think it can helps us to get active. So i'm glad that i join this course.

автор: Jorge H S D

19 мая 2020 г.

Very good course. It fullfilled my expectations as i wanted a more pratical "earth-to-earth" course. It gave me more knowledge in activity/exercise/sedentarism areas with people, both professionals or users, experiences.

автор: Giovana K

6 янв. 2019 г.

This course helped me very much to understand how important physical activities are for our health and made me stop less, be less sedentary and a lot more active. Special thank you for the University of Edinburgh.

автор: Shardul R

9 июля 2017 г.

Very Good.Very informative.It literally helped me change my attitude towards physical activity and also learned tricks and techniques to keep myself healthy at any place. Thank you University Of Edinburgh.

автор: Ponyakan S

22 мая 2020 г.

I have to say thank you for such a great short course. This course benefit a lot that I can share and tell myself and others to be more active. I love it and I am sure that I have to find more to learn.

автор: Mughisa H

6 авг. 2021 г.

This course is so amazing and very helpful for our own real life. There are a lot of creative activities which can make our boring time a very amazing and interesting time. Thanks to all professors.

автор: Egemen K

7 авг. 2020 г.

This is a great course! I highly recommend you to take this course and at least learn about being active. I believe that after the course, you might change your life sytle to a more active one.

автор: Nikita T

13 авг. 2021 г.

I love the course cause it gives you down to earth advice on what you can do at the same time explain & recommendations of different thing to do in many places such as home, work, etc

автор: Laura D l F

17 апр. 2020 г.

I'm so happy about doing this courses online, great help for keep up our continuous learning. Thanks so much for all this Universities and Colleges for putting their courses online.

автор: Zubaria N

10 мар. 2020 г.

This course has made me realize simple mistake i was commitming during the course of the day. It was a friendly reminder to amend habits and to adopt a healthy and happy life style.

автор: Denise M

13 окт. 2017 г.

This course provided an overview of exercise options for people of all ages and stages of life, including how to plan and track progress by establishing and monitoring SMART goals.

автор: MOHAMED M P

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a very good course and it clearly show us how we can incorporate into our everyday life by showing us plenty of examples on simple exercises we can do at home, or at work

автор: rajat g

11 апр. 2020 г.

I loved this course. It was very beneficial as it described different activities one can perform to remain active irrespective of the age. I'll recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Alexandru F

22 июля 2016 г.

Lots of helpful information in order to help you set up for a healthy and active lifestyle.If you're beginning on this road or want to find out more, this MOOC is really helpful

автор: Irene M M

14 мая 2020 г.

From my point of view, this is a really easy and useful course in which you can learn a lot of important opinions said by experts. Moreover it motivates you to do more sport!!

автор: Carrol L

26 июня 2017 г.

I enjoyed this course I learned a lot of useful information which influenced the way I maintain my health practices. I would highly recommend this course for all persons.

автор: Thiruvendhren R

19 апр. 2020 г.

Nice, wonderful course for the great pursue in stay Phsycially, strengths of body

Easy tagline ensure that means "Sit Less,Get Active"

Wonederful course to be learning time.

автор: DAVID A M G

30 окт. 2018 г.

I like it so much this course. I learn a lot of stuff like encouraging others, SMART goals, goal setting. And I feel that this knowledge would help me as a medical student

автор: Elizabeth T

10 мая 2020 г.

If you want to get at least a little motivated (especially as LAZY adults) to work out, even a little more, this class explains the UK's position on physical activity.

автор: Stephanie C

19 сент. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this class. It gave me a kick start to my weight loss journey. I also like the promo messages and the checking in after the course was complete.

автор: Olufunke A

2 нояб. 2020 г.

This is the first course I finished successfully on coursera, it was simply designed and very easy to follow through! I really loved and enjoyed every bit of it.

автор: Basma H b

11 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course . You can add another part for the course containing Some exercices to do and Some practical ways of doing physical activity

автор: Vraj P

15 авг. 2020 г.

Nowadays I see many of my friends sit for whole days in front of a screen for a very long time. So I must suggest this course to all of my that type of friends.

автор: Repalle s

19 апр. 2020 г.

Nice one course,Best Course to study for Further Next level of physical activity and getting ore physically good then

Super course

Thanks alot for this course