Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sit Less, Get Active

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sit Less, Get Active от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.5
Оценки: 707
Рецензии: 222

О курсе

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

DB

Dec 27, 2016

A must go through course.. minimal video time and max life changing learning.. awareness from this course will make your life much better in long (read 66 days) run.\n\nAll the best :)

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 216 отзывов о курсе Sit Less, Get Active

автор: N G

Nov 30, 2018

I like all the extra materials, I think it is comprehensive and motivating

автор: Aslaha R

Dec 19, 2018

Best course I did on Coursera. Lifestyle oriented courses like this are the best!

автор: Thorsten B

Jan 09, 2019

Great course, fine work.

автор: Agar F

Jan 13, 2019

Awesome.

автор: hafsa k

Jan 16, 2019

good experience

автор: mohamed s

Feb 18, 2019

such a nice course,very interesting videos and presentations are too good,happy that i could complete the course

автор: Jenell B

Jan 25, 2019

Awesome content and easy to understand and incorporate into my daily life! Thanks to all that put this course together.

автор: Desiree K

Jan 24, 2019

Very interesting.

автор: AGBOMADZIE D K

Feb 19, 2019

Great Course! Well done!

автор: Nehal B

Feb 22, 2019

I feel motivated after taking this course to sit less and be more active in my daily routine.

автор: Gabriela R C L

Feb 22, 2019

Me ayudó a practicar inglés y también me motivó a hacer ejercicio.

автор: María P G B

Feb 25, 2019

I really appreciate the the extensive bibliography that you shared in the course.

I had always considered myself physically active but I had never questioned myself about the damage that caused me sitting for so many hours in a day. This course has definitely helped me create more awareness about the benefit to my health of sitting less.

автор: Nguyen H

Mar 21, 2019

I used to regular the gym, but after marriage and housework kicks in, I've been lounging whenever I can. Having a desk job is also challenging as I often ignore my 'Move around' countdown notification. This course has helped me get back and improve on my healthy habit. I now keep an Active Log. It helps me put into perspective how well I'm doing and set future goals, also helps me identify barriers to a healthy more active lifestyle. The coursework is divided into bite-sized and it also helps me completing this course. The info is helpful and encouraging. Can't thank you enough. And I promise to sit less, and get more active!

автор: spiros t

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you

автор: Dawn H

Mar 27, 2019

It got me moving! Thank you!

автор: nguyen d t

Mar 26, 2019

It is an short, interesting and easy to understand how being physically active benefits our life.

автор: Janet

Mar 26, 2019

This course really helped me think about getting more active. Especially given that I sit alot at work and in school.

автор:

Mar 30, 2019

It is an extraordinary course

автор: Laura E I

Jan 30, 2019

very good and very explicit

автор: syed s a

Jan 31, 2019

It was a good learning experience

автор: Amatuzzahra R

Apr 04, 2019

This my first course on Coursera and I'm loving it.

Great work,Thanks for your hard work team Sit Less,Get Active.

автор: Martina S

Apr 08, 2019

A lot of useful information, made me becoming more active at home and at work.

автор: ismail k

Mar 06, 2019

This is very helpful and funny

автор: Giovana K

Jan 06, 2019

This course helped me very much to understand how important physical activities are for our health and made me stop less, be less sedentary and a lot more active. Special thank you for the University of Edinburgh.

автор: Langesh

Feb 13, 2019

Useful