Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sit Less, Get Active

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sit Less, Get Active от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.5
Оценки: 680
Рецензии: 217

О курсе

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

DB

Dec 27, 2016

A must go through course.. minimal video time and max life changing learning.. awareness from this course will make your life much better in long (read 66 days) run.\n\nAll the best :)

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 212 отзывов о курсе Sit Less, Get Active

автор: Michelle J R

Jun 17, 2019

A lot of great and useful information!

автор: David Y

Jun 02, 2019

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

автор: Lisa G

May 22, 2019

Thanks, it was very informative however the questions could require more thinking skills.

автор: ANA L E J

May 18, 2019

Un curso muy motivador, lo recomiendo!

автор: Elaine C

May 17, 2019

The course is encouraging and useful! Thank you.

автор: Ralph F S

May 17, 2019

Great course for me. A three year old could navigate it easily and that's exactly why I liked it. ;-)

автор: Nanti M

May 08, 2019

very usefull, many practical tips!!!!

автор: Martina S

Apr 08, 2019

A lot of useful information, made me becoming more active at home and at work.

автор: Amatuzzahra R

Apr 04, 2019

This my first course on Coursera and I'm loving it.

Great work,Thanks for your hard work team Sit Less,Get Active.

автор:

Mar 30, 2019

It is an extraordinary course

автор: Dawn H

Mar 27, 2019

It got me moving! Thank you!

автор: Janet

Mar 26, 2019

This course really helped me think about getting more active. Especially given that I sit alot at work and in school.

автор: nguyen d t

Mar 26, 2019

It is an short, interesting and easy to understand how being physically active benefits our life.

автор: Anmol S J

Mar 23, 2019

I knew most of what was taught, but it would benefit a lot of people with less prior knowledge.

The highlight of the course was the interview with the little girl Sabine; have not seen any cuter child than her.

автор: Usman A

Mar 22, 2019

A good course for awareness and learn benefits of being active in different environments and at different ages and also how to monitor and track your daily activity with different tools.

автор: Nguyen H

Mar 21, 2019

I used to regular the gym, but after marriage and housework kicks in, I've been lounging whenever I can. Having a desk job is also challenging as I often ignore my 'Move around' countdown notification. This course has helped me get back and improve on my healthy habit. I now keep an Active Log. It helps me put into perspective how well I'm doing and set future goals, also helps me identify barriers to a healthy more active lifestyle. The coursework is divided into bite-sized and it also helps me completing this course. The info is helpful and encouraging. Can't thank you enough. And I promise to sit less, and get more active!

автор: spiros t

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you

автор: ismail k

Mar 06, 2019

This is very helpful and funny

автор: María P G B

Feb 25, 2019

I really appreciate the the extensive bibliography that you shared in the course.

I had always considered myself physically active but I had never questioned myself about the damage that caused me sitting for so many hours in a day. This course has definitely helped me create more awareness about the benefit to my health of sitting less.

автор: Gabriela R C L

Feb 22, 2019

Me ayudó a practicar inglés y también me motivó a hacer ejercicio.

автор: Nehal B

Feb 22, 2019

I feel motivated after taking this course to sit less and be more active in my daily routine.

автор: AGBOMADZIE D K

Feb 19, 2019

Great Course! Well done!

автор: mohamed s

Feb 18, 2019

such a nice course,very interesting videos and presentations are too good,happy that i could complete the course

автор: Langesh

Feb 13, 2019

Useful

автор: Mirjam B

Feb 08, 2019

it is not a scientific course, it is a public awareness campaign