Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
stars
Оценки: 1,154
Рецензии: 250

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

PK

Oct 22, 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 244 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Alfredo O G

Nov 14, 2016

Fun and real life problems, is easy but would be cool to make it longer and a situation in which real several problems are found.

автор: Amal L C

Apr 11, 2017

It was great to see how does it work in real life. I wish there was more example and more challenging scenarios. I did enjoy it.

автор: HIMANSHU P

Dec 31, 2019

Some of the sections were a bit too much jargon based which were difficult to understand but overall it was a good experience.

автор: Davide G

Mar 04, 2017

Good to get a formal overview of all the phases and ingredients of data science projects, without getting lost in the details.

автор: Iván C S R

Sep 05, 2018

Like the way the capstone project was design, also how the team is introduced and how the situations are moving forward.

автор: Ioannis L

Apr 09, 2017

There were a couple of bugs, but it was a great way to close a very well-designed course.

It felt almost like a game!

автор: JOSEPH A

Jun 09, 2018

Good end to the course - highlighting the importance of decisions at critical junctures in the data science process.

автор: Manan G

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for coming up with a near real-life problem. I understand a lot of effort goes in creating these problems.

автор: Vladimir N

Feb 11, 2017

Capstone project was very interesting and engaging in its interactivity. It is simple but not trivial one.

автор: Magdalena W

Jan 17, 2017

Really realistic and fun! But it´s almost impossible to grad less than 100 after two attempts.

автор: Craig O

Jul 02, 2017

This was my first capstone ad it's a really interesting way to walk through a process.

автор: SOM D M

Mar 13, 2017

Good course for quickly learning Data science concepts and creating winning Teams...

автор: SANTOSH K R

Jan 07, 2017

Was not very challenging, I was looking for more detailed discussions. Good job

автор: Pavol M

Jan 19, 2017

Quite easy to do it. I was expecting something a little bit more challenging.

автор: Ma C J

Mar 26, 2018

Los DECK no los pude visualizar. Creo que contenían información importante

автор: Jose C O B

Aug 07, 2016

By far, the best course in the specialization but yet too easy to complete.

автор: Wisam A

Jul 12, 2018

I expected a richer and longer project, but it was a good one.

автор: Ashrith N R

Jul 18, 2018

Nice course, nicely structured and designed in innovative way

автор: Peter P

Sep 29, 2016

Great concept. Perhaps a little bit too easy to complete :)

автор: Peter E

Jun 19, 2017

Not difficult, but a cool way to test your knowledge.

автор: Brian N

Apr 11, 2018

Good for introduction in Data Science Process

автор: Scott S

Mar 13, 2017

Good simulation of a real on the job project.

автор: Siva P S

Jan 18, 2020

Should be more theoretical knowledge

автор: Nicole S

Jan 10, 2017

was fun and engaging

автор: Rui R

Jun 19, 2017

Great !