Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
Оценки: 1,108
Рецензии: 244

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

BH

Aug 28, 2018

Excellent use of live case study. The content was challenging and was an excellent review of the course material. Thanks for putting a great exec data science course together.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 237 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Sonja G

Sep 25, 2017

Very helpful and lots of fun. Thanks!

автор: Jonathan N

Jan 08, 2017

Thank you for such wonderful material!

автор: Leonel G

Jun 17, 2017

Met all expectations; learned much considering the time requirements

автор: Jose A R N

Jul 09, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio

автор: bruce b

Dec 30, 2016

Short but to the point...

автор: Sebastián A P R

Nov 10, 2016

Good course, it was interesting applied the learn knowlegde

автор: Rafael A B

Jul 01, 2017

Awesome course

автор: Dipika P

Jan 26, 2017

Probably the best online class I've ever done! Loved the simulation and how it went beyond things we learnt in class and required making several context-specific decisions.

автор: Dwala M

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

автор: Nand K p

Apr 13, 2017

Great learning experience! Thanks a ton to the John Hopkins University for offering such a wonderful course!

автор: scott r

Oct 30, 2016

Well done! Very realistic.

автор: Melinda R

Apr 10, 2018

Really fun structure and awesome way to put into practice what we learned.

автор: Abe G V T S

Oct 12, 2017

Great simulation of becoming a data scientist! I myself am working as a data scientist in one of the e-commerce in Indonesia, and this simulation really fits my current experience here. Very recommended! But unfortunately the simulation was very short :(

автор: Rupesh L

Jun 18, 2017

Good One

автор: Sam B

Aug 01, 2017

Well designed and well thought out course - some interesting problems and quite challenging actually! Liked the videos, would be good to have a virtual game of ping-pong with the ping-pong dude at some point though, would be a nice break halfway through!

автор: Gabe B

Nov 12, 2016

Great fun! Attractive way of education.

автор: Gonzalo G A

Dec 16, 2016

Very useful to put in practice some of the learnings obtained

автор: Joseph K

Feb 20, 2017

Great capstone! Wish it went on a bit longer :)

автор: MOHAN B

Feb 24, 2017

Excellent project implement your learning and see the results. Very well planned as the last exercise.

автор: Katherine d T

Jun 06, 2017

SO useful to have real decisions to make (in this course). The online format was surprisingly good... it felt surprisingly 'real', with the videos (eg of the data scientists). Then when my supervisor congratulated me on a job well done and said there'd be a party next week, seriously I was flooded with happiness.

автор: Florian K

Mar 17, 2017

Excellent practical application of the knowledge gained! Chapeau!

автор: Santanu C

May 22, 2017

AWESOME

автор: emilio z

Jun 16, 2017

Probably one of the best I have seen, in format and content

автор: SATISH R

Jun 07, 2017

WoW

автор: ANDREA G F

Aug 15, 2017

loved it!! real life