Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,466
Рецензии: 319

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

KJ
21 янв. 2021 г.

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
21 окт. 2019 г.

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 312 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Julien N

20 февр. 2018 г.

Very nice and interactive way to get a glimpse of how the class can be applied in a professional environment.

A bit short to my opinion, more problems/questions would give a better overview of a day-to-day life of a data science manager

автор: Eduardo G d V

2 сент. 2017 г.

Like this model of capstone, since it brought some situations of real-life data science projects. However, I found the duration of the capstone too short. I would have like the project to last longer and to introduce more cases.

автор: Vahid T

27 апр. 2017 г.

Overall, very useful syllabi have been designed. I wish for more detailed, or at least less repetition of materials in videos and notes. Some of the terms have not been defined for me, so further research was necessary.

автор: Jason G

18 мар. 2019 г.

Overall decent closeout to the course. Makes you think critically about the tasks presented. Would have welcomed additional hands exercises, perhaps using the tools presented within previous specialization courses.

автор: Mathieu D

2 февр. 2019 г.

I liked the format of the Capstone a lot. However, it could have been made a bit more challenging and exploratory by having more possible paths in the story.

автор: Daniel S

27 дек. 2020 г.

Great course to have an holistic view on the data science elements, including some technical background, project phases/ questions and building a data team.

автор: Nur A E B N A

10 авг. 2020 г.

The last project that is capstone project is what overall this course was. It was fun and guided every decision that you make just like in real life project

автор: frank h

27 авг. 2018 г.

The capstone tests your decision-making skills but ought to be a bit more challenging. Also, the 3 presentations the learner must assess have a few typos.

автор: Andrew C

3 мар. 2017 г.

Great course - even for those with only a small amount of data analysis, this is very useful in explaining the bigger picturing of managing data

автор: Alfredo O G

14 нояб. 2016 г.

Fun and real life problems, is easy but would be cool to make it longer and a situation in which real several problems are found.

автор: Amal L C

11 апр. 2017 г.

It was great to see how does it work in real life. I wish there was more example and more challenging scenarios. I did enjoy it.

автор: HIMANSHU P

30 дек. 2019 г.

Some of the sections were a bit too much jargon based which were difficult to understand but overall it was a good experience.

автор: Davide G

4 мар. 2017 г.

Good to get a formal overview of all the phases and ingredients of data science projects, without getting lost in the details.

автор: Iván C S R

5 сент. 2018 г.

Like the way the capstone project was design, also how the team is introduced and how the situations are moving forward.

автор: Ioannis L

9 апр. 2017 г.

There were a couple of bugs, but it was a great way to close a very well-designed course.

It felt almost like a game!

автор: JOSEPH A

9 июня 2018 г.

Good end to the course - highlighting the importance of decisions at critical junctures in the data science process.

автор: Manan G

7 апр. 2017 г.

Thanks for coming up with a near real-life problem. I understand a lot of effort goes in creating these problems.

автор: Vladimir N

11 февр. 2017 г.

Capstone project was very interesting and engaging in its interactivity. It is simple but not trivial one.

автор: Magdalena W

17 янв. 2017 г.

Really realistic and fun! But it´s almost impossible to grad less than 100 after two attempts.

автор: Carsten K

7 июня 2020 г.

Fun and great way of putting up a capstone project, but could be longer and more challenging.

автор: Craig O

2 июля 2017 г.

This was my first capstone ad it's a really interesting way to walk through a process.

автор: SOM D M

13 мар. 2017 г.

Good course for quickly learning Data science concepts and creating winning Teams...

автор: SANTOSH K R

7 янв. 2017 г.

Was not very challenging, I was looking for more detailed discussions. Good job

автор: Pavol M

19 янв. 2017 г.

Quite easy to do it. I was expecting something a little bit more challenging.

автор: Ma C J

26 мар. 2018 г.

Los DECK no los pude visualizar. Creo que contenían información importante