Chevron Left
Вернуться к Executive Data Science Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.6
Оценки: 1,087
Рецензии: 241

О курсе

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Основные моменты
Hands on approach
(рецензий: 12)

Лучшие рецензии

HL

Aug 16, 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

DM

Apr 04, 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 234 отзывов о курсе Executive Data Science Capstone

автор: Alessandro F

Nov 30, 2016

Good way to put all the learnings together

автор: Fernando M

Sep 20, 2016

Very interesting and related to a real project Assignment

автор: Sanjiv S

Oct 11, 2016

Fantastic overview course!

автор: Matija N

Jun 14, 2018

Great intro to data science, with just the right amount of detail for dummie, sorry, excecutive level :)

автор: Olga D

Sep 17, 2017

Amazing simulation!

автор: Jill W

Jan 11, 2017

Exceptional !!

автор: Mathew W C

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic and Fun end to an extremely enjoyable specialization, that was also very educational. Thanks!

автор: Kristin C

Nov 16, 2016

A fun way to end the courses.

About the reading material for all of the courses - please proofread and edit the reading material. There are so many grammatical errors and typos that it made it difficult to read. (The non-word "wanna" was used many times!)

автор: Carlos d l P

Feb 28, 2017

Great experience!!

автор: Anna C R B

May 25, 2017

Such an excellent real experience!!

автор: Radu-Alexandru G

Feb 10, 2017

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

автор: Mahmut B

Feb 05, 2017

Although it felt strange viewing pre-recorded videos who address me as a team member, and although I had difficulties to into this 'I am now the manager' role, I somehow liked the people recorded and I liked the sequence of the capstone. It wasn't difficult, it was overall just enough to achieve learning. I am actually quite impressed where online learning goes. Well done to all designers of the module!

автор: Sateesh K R

Mar 29, 2016

Excellent

автор: Daniela A

Nov 04, 2016

Excellent capstone - using a real world situation made it very valuable.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 11, 2016

This capstone was really fun!! Manager material :D

автор: vikas k

May 10, 2016

great experience

автор: Onam P

Jan 05, 2017

Great Experience ! Extremely morale-boosting after weeks of preparation and study !!

автор: Brooks K

Sep 05, 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

автор: Gustavo d A B

Oct 03, 2017

Very nice case study.

автор: Ryan N

Dec 24, 2016

Exceptional way to launch into the field.

автор: Зелинский Н Р

May 26, 2016

Excellent!

I is a really good idea about the game

автор: Bamiduro, K O

Jun 13, 2016

Excellent

автор: Elena B

Nov 15, 2016

It's very cool idea to visualize the decision making process. Thank you!

автор: Jessica R

Jun 25, 2017

The Capstone was really fun, and the specialization overall is very interesting and useful.

автор: Sudheer M

Aug 26, 2017

Amazing capstone project experience