Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Project Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Project Management от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,665
Рецензии: 915

О курсе

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Лучшие рецензии

DC
20 июля 2020 г.

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS
19 сент. 2020 г.

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 898 отзывов о курсе Construction Project Management

автор: Kevin F D M

25 сент. 2020 г.

EXCELENT INTRODUCTORY AND EDUCATIVE. I really enjoyed everyone of the sessions and i'm grateful and expective to use the acquired knowledge in the field. I notice the educators to be really experienced and have a great management of the topic and even better are continually applying the knowledge in the field which only makes it better to learn from them

автор: Ojedokun O B

27 окт. 2018 г.

Before taking this course, i had scanty knowledge of construction management, although i know there is quite a lot to still learn in the remaining courses. But the knowledge imparted so far, serves as a good foundation to warehouse the bits of knowledge gather so far in my chosen profession. Thumbs up to all facilitators and thanks to Coursera for this.

автор: Juan C L B

19 февр. 2018 г.

I am strongly recommend this course, actually the topic in each module is excellent, professionals can learns the difference between type of contracts, and also the roll than each professional has in the project.

In the same way, I am learn about what is the concept of BIM and how I must apply it to take advantage in the scheduling of the project.

автор: M H N

21 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent pace, easy to pickup where I left off with quizzes immediately following each section. Course had more detail and minutiae than I anticipated, but I learned a lot. Guest lecturers are excellent.

I have one request, that slides and diagrams can be easily downloaded w/o the image of the lecturer. That would help students take better notes.

автор: Nassima C

22 сент. 2018 г.

I highly recommend this course for everyone involved in construction field.

It offers a holistic overview of construction management and provides valuable details. Nothing theoritical, every piece information is practical and will help you with all types of projects.

Every video is worth watching.

I only wish "Lean project" videos could be longer.

автор: Zryan B M

21 сент. 2020 г.

I am architect, one day I have planned to work as a project manager, then I saw this course which is a significant step toward may goal. Actually it is so helpful and benefit course to develop leadershipness in all aspects for project managment. The most important thing are professional diversity tutors, practice and quizzes.

Architect: zryan

автор: Rockyus K

7 июля 2020 г.

I real appreciate to be among of the students completing this course. I believe will be fertile in my career growth. My congratulations remarks to the instructors for their productive course materials (videos) as well as for those who brings the ideas to provide this course online. I hope financial aid provided will cover the entire course.

автор: Trinatha

22 июля 2020 г.

This course definitely helpful for practicing Engineers in middle management level. I thoroughly enjoyed the course content. I am truly obliged to the faculties and the institution to bring this master piece yet simple module for construction Project Managers.

With Kind Regards,

Er. Trinatha Behera, Works Department, Govt of Odisha, INDIA.

автор: Ezra M B

23 февр. 2019 г.

Very good introduction and detailed instruction into the world of real estate project management. I learned a good deal of new of information about WBS, Contract Types, Scheduling, BIM, Surety Bonds, Delivery Methods, Job Logic Diagraming and other important subject matters to professionally manage small and large and scale projects.

автор: Saurabh T

8 апр. 2020 г.

This course given me a new direction to my career, the various specialized instructors of CPM course depending on the course topic is the key factor that's make the whole learning methodology unique and interesting.

Thanks to Columbia university Team, Coursera Team and my special thanks to Mr. Ibrahim Odeh.

Ar. Saurabh Trivedi

автор: robin r

22 мар. 2020 г.

A great introduction to construction management. Covers every topics in as much detail as they could in such a short time. It's needed to take the other courses of construction specialization to get practical knowledge.

Great teachers, each of them specialize in a subject and discuss their topics in detail and with enthusiasm.

автор: Jeffrey B P

12 июня 2017 г.

Great course to learn processes and the management tools and controls used in the construction field. Course features guest instructors from top development and engineering firms. I highly recommend it to all my friends that work in the built environment. Thank you kindly to Odeh for his hard work in coordinating the course.

автор: Mark J

15 дек. 2017 г.

The Construction Project Management course was very well put together and informative.

There is a lot of information that covers a broad spectrum of Project Management.

How Coursera handles their web site and peer reviews leaves a lot to be desired. Very difficult to maneuver through the class reviews and forums etc.

автор: Martyna B

1 мая 2017 г.

It is so far the most demanding of Coursera courses I have done, but very worthwhile; the breadth of knowledge is immense. Only one or two changes could be made to make it more palatable - one half module is very US-centric, and the last week is very full in coursework, which makes it extremely hard to complete.

автор: Dinesh M T

8 мая 2020 г.

Good morning !!!

Overall it was an excellent experience to attend, review, participate in examination & getting the satisfactory grades from Coursera.Org.

I am very glad to complete this online course & receiving the course completion certificate.

Thank you very much & best wishes to Coursera.Org.

Thank you !!!

автор: ELEMUWA E

14 июля 2020 г.

I have no regret applying for this course via the coursera scholarship, I got the scholarship and the construction project management was a major eye opener in the construction industry. i gained skill in project planning and scheduling, construction management and project management...Thank you @coursera

автор: Mujtaba A

4 февр. 2019 г.

I have learnt Project Management in My University Education. But After attending this course, I feel a big change in myself. Course content is Excellent and Teaching method is best. I recommend this course to all Project Management Learners. I also want to Thank this Platform Coursera for their effort .

автор: IRAKIZA S A

29 апр. 2020 г.

This is a very interesting course that I can advice every young civil engineer to take, it facilitate you to have an insight on the main technical skills of a project manager and what is very interesting is you can study this on your personal schedule. Thank you so much coursera and Columbia University

автор: Julio O

7 июля 2020 г.

It is a remarkable course, taught by excellent professionals in a comprehensive and interesting delivery.

I like the fact that there were several specialists in all the different topic areas and that the lectures and videos are succinct and interesting.

Thank you to the University and everyone involved.

автор: Victor E

15 янв. 2018 г.

An excellent intro and overview of construction project management. My goal was to find a disciplined and rigorous avenue to help me decide if this was a viable professional path for me to pursue. Professor Odeh and the entire faculty of practicing and experienced professionals delivered big time.

автор: Suyog P

6 мая 2018 г.

This course is definitely a wonderful resource for learning, reviewing, and discussing academia. It comes bundled with multiple different resources and a Forum where classmates can ask one another for clarification of points discussed in the video and create study groups to review and learn.

автор: Matthew M

6 авг. 2018 г.

I enjoyed the course. Not only the parts about construction management principles, but the guest speakers had some interesting backgrounds and gave some perspective on tangential topics like lean processes and sustainability in construction, so I got some other areas to study as a bonus.

автор: Samuel K

3 нояб. 2020 г.

I learnt a lot of skills that relate to construction management and thus it will help me apply these skills to my day to day practice as a construction manager. Thanks to the university of Columbia and all the tutors who took us through the different modules. I will be forever grateful.

автор: Giancarlo F

30 апр. 2020 г.

Es una especializacion bastante interesante, tiene muchos componentes de la construccion en USA que pasan por desapercibidos y que estan trending hoy en dia. Lo recomiendo para profesionalizarce en el area y para poder tener un mejor manejo en las responsabilidades de Manejo de obras.

автор: alessandro g

13 апр. 2020 г.

As an introductoury course it's very valuable to get a glimpse all around the CM issues. To deepen knowledges other courses in the same specialization are strickly recommended. It's very recommended a preliminary knowledge about basical issues in Project Management (PMI or similar).