Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Project Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Project Management от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,718
Рецензии: 654

О курсе

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Nov 14, 2016

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 641 отзывов о курсе Construction Project Management

автор: HENRY H

Dec 15, 2016

The course content and presentation is very satisfactory as its covers the relevant topics adequately. Most of the presenters who are very experienced CEO's and Directors used very good real life examples during their presentations.

автор: Qusroo A K

Jan 05, 2020

This is a very good course, this course has given me an overall idea about the duties and responsibilities of a construction manager and skillsets attached. I am happy to do this course. I want to complete all 4 modules

автор: Alireza R H

Apr 01, 2020

A fantastic course in which I have learned numerous topics such as Lean Project Delivery, Sustainability in the Construction Industry, Technology Trends, Role of Construction Manager, etc. Thanks to #columbiauniversity

автор: Ricardo R

Oct 25, 2016

I have been very impressed with the speakers. Each is an expert in their own field and provides interesting, well prepared materials. The speakers do an excellent job of pacing their material and keeping me engaged.

автор: Hugo A P

Jun 09, 2017

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo da un vistazo bastante completo de todos los temas que intervienen en la gestión de proyectos y sobre todo deja con la curiosidad de investigar de mayor forma ciertos temas específicos

автор: Richard A E

Oct 09, 2018

Well Instructed with a lot of detail's and examples. Everything in this course has real world relevance and I plan on utilizing the skill I've learned immediately. Thank's Columbia University! New York City is #1

автор: Ketevan K

Apr 18, 2020

I am a project manager and now I have big construction project, this course helps me for better understanding of construction management. Mr. Ibrahim Odeh is one of the best professor I have ever had. thank you

автор: Deleted A

Oct 06, 2017

I enjoyed the organization and presentation of this course. This course has proven to be immediately valuable to my current role in the construction industry. I would like to thank you on such a fine course.

автор: Chijioke O

Mar 01, 2019

Very rigorous process yet very fulfilling and the in-structures are very exposed and experienced in their career and are passionate about what they know and do best which they were able to deliver on point.

автор: Oleh O

Feb 27, 2019

Great course. Lectures are clear and informative. Assignments and tests are interesting to perform. In my opinion, the course is very helpful in creating a holistic view of Construction Project Management.

автор: BRUNO G C

Jun 13, 2018

Remarkable course, a lot of respectful profissionals in the top of their carreers sharing their expertise along the course.I totally recommend it, specially the module regarding Lean Construction Projects.

автор: Chow P H

May 21, 2020

A very comprehensive and resourceful course on construction management. It reinforced, as an architect in this field, my knowledge and understanding of the overall construction planning in a holistic way.

автор: Min S S

Jan 06, 2020

This course is really useful and I have gained a lot of knowledge upon the completion. I could widen my perspective in construction works and I've got much more confident after end of this course as well.

автор: Vinícius C m

Jun 14, 2017

Taking Construction Project Management in Coursera was a great experience!

I've been working with this subject for the past five years but this Course gave an opportunity to gain a Global view of the area.

автор: Aldo P

Apr 20, 2020

Great course, all experts involved in lessons have given perfect definitions and explanations of their topics and therefore, Dr. Odeh did a very great job. Obviously i will continue to the 2nd course.

автор: Sandra C

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

автор: Daniel A

Nov 14, 2016

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

автор: Sara G H

Feb 11, 2020

Me encanta seguir aprendiendo, me encanta el tipo de profesionales que tiene este curso, todos los ámbitos, con experiencia, otros más jóvenes que inspiran a seguir estudiando y llegar lejos.

автор: Maureen A R

Jul 09, 2018

Excellent! Guest speakers were clear and passionate about their fields. Professor Odeh was easy to follow. I think the instructions for the WBS and Job Logic Diagram could have been better.

автор: Enzo P

Nov 15, 2016

Very well taught course, in which I learnt a lot of things even though they are the basics. I serioisly trust the contents learnt from this course will be of good use in my career. Thanks!

автор: SADO A

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for these valuable lessons. This course is at the height of a classroom course. I had the impression of following Professor Ibrahim Odeh face to face. Ready to take course # 2

автор: Nadeem A

Oct 05, 2017

The course material was a truly useful and the lectures were awesome from all the lecturers and is perfect course for personal development and professional.

Thanks to the all team.

автор: Corry A

May 11, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Every presenter was awesome in their presentation of the material. Was very pleased with this and will definitely tell other about this. Thanks!!

автор: Jude B

Jun 12, 2017

Really appreciated the content given in this course and would love to do the others.

Ibrahim Odeh, Ph.D., MBA is a boss! clear, effective and knowledgeable! Loved his tutoring.

автор: Brett S

Feb 15, 2020

Awesome class! Very easy to understand and it is a great starting point for people who want to gain a basic understanding of the construction industry. Would highly recommend!