Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Project Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Project Management от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,794
Рецензии: 947

О курсе

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Лучшие рецензии

DC
20 июля 2020 г.

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS
19 сент. 2020 г.

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 929 отзывов о курсе Construction Project Management

автор: Oleh O

27 февр. 2019 г.

Great course. Lectures are clear and informative. Assignments and tests are interesting to perform. In my opinion, the course is very helpful in creating a holistic view of Construction Project Management.

автор: BRUNO G C

13 июня 2018 г.

Remarkable course, a lot of respectful profissionals in the top of their carreers sharing their expertise along the course.I totally recommend it, specially the module regarding Lean Construction Projects.

автор: Chow P H

21 мая 2020 г.

A very comprehensive and resourceful course on construction management. It reinforced, as an architect in this field, my knowledge and understanding of the overall construction planning in a holistic way.

автор: Min S S

6 янв. 2020 г.

This course is really useful and I have gained a lot of knowledge upon the completion. I could widen my perspective in construction works and I've got much more confident after end of this course as well.

автор: Vinícius C m

14 июня 2017 г.

Taking Construction Project Management in Coursera was a great experience!

I've been working with this subject for the past five years but this Course gave an opportunity to gain a Global view of the area.

автор: Meenu K

28 сент. 2020 г.

The course was great. One thing that could be improved upon is perhaps to add a zoom in feature on the diagrams that people have submitted for better visibility. The text was too small to read. Thanks.

автор: Daniel C

21 июля 2020 г.

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

автор: Aldo P

20 апр. 2020 г.

Great course, all experts involved in lessons have given perfect definitions and explanations of their topics and therefore, Dr. Odeh did a very great job. Obviously i will continue to the 2nd course.

автор: smh s

20 сент. 2020 г.

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

автор: Ayush S

3 сент. 2020 г.

A well compiled and structured course for beginners as well as seasoned professionals as it seamlessly takes the learner through the journey via modularity and concise conceptual learning paradigms.

автор: Crystal T

25 сент. 2020 г.

The course provided a rigorous learning environment; I found the instructors well-informed; they were well versed, provided sound reasoning, and gave excellent examples. I was genuinely impressed.

автор: Mahmoud N

24 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, as a beginner in the constriction management field, it has everything you need to get u up and running, i'm looking forward to the next course in the specialization

автор: yatendra s

31 авг. 2020 г.

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner. Perfect addition to my skill set, Thank you.

автор: Sara G H

10 февр. 2020 г.

Me encanta seguir aprendiendo, me encanta el tipo de profesionales que tiene este curso, todos los ámbitos, con experiencia, otros más jóvenes que inspiran a seguir estudiando y llegar lejos.

автор: John I

25 июня 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to Construction Management. As a project superintendent this course provides an added tool in understanding the process that is critical to my job responsibilities.

автор: Maureen A R

9 июля 2018 г.

Excellent! Guest speakers were clear and passionate about their fields. Professor Odeh was easy to follow. I think the instructions for the WBS and Job Logic Diagram could have been better.

автор: Enzo P

15 нояб. 2016 г.

Very well taught course, in which I learnt a lot of things even though they are the basics. I serioisly trust the contents learnt from this course will be of good use in my career. Thanks!

автор: Mandy H

30 авг. 2020 г.

The course material was pretty dry but thorough. I believe it is a good introduction to the methods and processes of project management for the architectural and construction industries.

автор: Madhur M .

14 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course, complete knowledge on construction management can be gained, every topic of the course is explained keenly and understandable. Thankful to COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY and COURSERA.

автор: Mosa J

8 авг. 2020 г.

This course was clear and concise. There was no ambiguity in the delivery of the modules and and the suggested steps assisted in creating a full understanding of the goals of the course.

автор: Alphonsus C C

30 июня 2020 г.

Its an eye opener to construction project management, it is very encompassing,a very interactive and I will recommend it to project management practitioners in the construction industry.

автор: Amanda S

13 янв. 2021 г.

I am not someone who has been in the construction industry before, I found there was a bit too many terms that I didn't comprehend, but the nice thing is, I can pause and google search.

автор: SADO A

6 июня 2018 г.

Thank you for these valuable lessons. This course is at the height of a classroom course. I had the impression of following Professor Ibrahim Odeh face to face. Ready to take course # 2

автор: Sebastián G R

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Amasing, surprisingly detailed and instructive. With the correct aplication this course can led to a very high-technical knowledge about the basics of Construction Project Managment.

автор: Kyle M

3 дек. 2020 г.

A good introduction to project management for construction projects. I definitely learned some valuable new information and I look forward to the next course in the specialization.