Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Project Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Project Management от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,794
Рецензии: 947

О курсе

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Лучшие рецензии

DC
20 июля 2020 г.

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS
19 сент. 2020 г.

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 929 отзывов о курсе Construction Project Management

автор: VIGNESH P

30 мая 2019 г.

Very Informative and Helpful for CPM aspirants

автор: Daniel L

26 мая 2019 г.

Important values and procedures learned.

автор: Boris R

18 июня 2019 г.

Great, This is a lot of professional information. I recommend it

автор: Tracey S

5 янв. 2017 г.

This course offers valuable information on the different aspects of Construction Project Managment. The only critic I have is that the instructions/grading rubric for the assignments are terribly vague. The assignment starts with a simple example in the videos which the student can reasonably replicate and create their own version. The problem starts when you begin the peer-assignment grading and realize the grading points are painfully specific. Now you have to go back and re-do your homework assignment after you learned what was really expected from the student. This wouldn't be an issue except that your second draft may not get graded if all of the students are done grading. Plus it's annoying to have to re-do work that you could have done right the first time but the guidelines were unclear.

автор: Saurabh S N

25 апр. 2020 г.

I want to say thank you to DR.IBRAHIM ODEH ,all faculties involve in this course and all coursera community . After completing this course I am ready to start my career as construction project manager.This course give the skills require on field so am very happy to being a part of coursera community and very excited to learn other interesting courses.

автор: Sandra C

20 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

автор: David M

19 апр. 2019 г.

informative program, Keep it up.

автор: Dakkouni a

16 апр. 2019 г.

i love the class

автор: Mohammed U

5 окт. 2020 г.

This has given me great insight into the world of construction management. The lectures from Columbia University were top-notch (as expected). The faculty was great and kept me motivated. 1 star less because I wanted to learn even more. This is just Course 1 of 4, the other 3 are not available as of now.

автор: A S K

30 мая 2019 г.

we want the course based on india not the united states because we are from india.the courses should be country specific.

автор: Farhan S

20 мар. 2017 г.

Most of the courses/lectures seemed to be very basic Project Management principles. Some lectures did give a good background and high level understanding of Construction Project Management, but expected a bit more in depth info.

Last lesson/assignment required more research on my part as it required general construction knowledge. The reason I took to this course was to get a better, high-level understanding of construction project management and planning, however, the Job Logic assignment expected that I would know what all is involved in the technical workings in construction (i.e. excavation, prepping, waterproofing, etc.) in which I have no experience or knowledge. A 2-hour assignment took me more than 3 hours to complete.

автор: Vinod B

9 июня 2020 г.

Course is good. However, certificate issued is mentioned as '...online non-credit course...' which create confusion. Such words should not be included in certificate, rather such info (credit, non-credit etc.) should be on back-end. Just issue simple certificate that online course successfully completed by Mr. X which is offered by Columbia University-In the city of New York on Coursera. It does not make any sense to write that the course is credit, non-credit etc. Kindly refer other certificates issued by reputed org like edX by HarvardX. I am not happy with certificate.

автор: Deleted A

9 авг. 2017 г.

The content is overall rather thin and would be better supported with reading materials instead of all video lectures. The structure and level of detail was also rather odd with more details on bonds and surety than on actual project types and challenges.

автор: Shafeeq S

10 янв. 2019 г.

Very very basics. Simple concepts are explained for infinite hour long sessions. Not at all engaging sessions.

автор: Ahsanul K

29 окт. 2017 г.

The instructor is not specific and too much filler sentence that are not important for the lecture

автор: Ashok H

15 июня 2020 г.

Knowledge gained regarding project initiation, planning, scheduling, cost estimating & cost control, role of program manager, role of project manager, role of construction manager, global challenges, future of engineering & construction, leadership, integrity, technical understanding, valuing of relationship, understanding with clients, construction risk, quality, safety, stage of construction, EAC life cycle, project development cycle, construction resources, contracting strategy, CM at risk, types surety bonds, theory of lean, lean design & delivery, sustainable development, community involvement, rating system, HSE practice, Safety performance, Technology Trends i.e. BIM, role of facility management, virtual reality, international development, project risk, cost risk - operation, frame work for understanding of risk, being an effective project manager, bidding & leveling sheets, logistics type of contract, technology trends in construction, international view of construction, modeling, job logic, activity relationship, project delivery method, sustainability etc. from this course.

автор: Marcela S F P

26 янв. 2017 г.

Thank you so much for the opportunity of learning and improving myself. It has meant a lot personally.

Last year I was layoff shortly after giving birth my son in USA, had to repatriate to my home country, and have been unemployed ever since. Became a stay-home mom for the first time in my life, after 13 years of sucesfull career. I needed SO MUCH some brain work, adults time, international environment and also desesperately to fill in the gap in my career.

Thank you. I apologize for making it personal, but I thought you would like to know how teaching can postively affect someone else.

I don't know if will land a job and advance in my career, or if I will have to almost start over again. Regardless, I am greatfull to you all for bringing some professional meaning to my life during this really hard time.

Thank you so much.

автор: Salvador N Q

19 нояб. 2019 г.

This is Salvador. I'm Mexican. I started my career in architecture since 2012. Nowadays, I still study about architecture in many subjects as possible. I have not finished my career due to school fees and my work. But, I have not left my dream to achieve my degree in architecture. So, 2 years ago I met this greatfull platform and I enrolled to this course becuase it is related to my career. All the information and knowladge that I found here is very usefull. I always say to my friends "I have to take my class at Columbia University" and I feel very happy and proud of myself taking this course in one of most important University in the world. I wanted to thank to all the Coursera team and all the Columbia University professors that make this course possible.

автор: Abhishek P

17 авг. 2020 г.

Firstly, I would like to thanks professor Ibrahim Odeh, Ph.D., MBA for organizing the construction management course so beautifully that it feels like learning a new topic without any difficulty. All the topics are somewhat interlinked to the previous topics making to easy to understand from ground level. This course really helped me as I am a civil engineering student and I want to do a master's in construction management, having got familiar with the topics which I will encounter afterward.

Again special thanks to all the teachers who taught this course so nicely and made it easy to understand for us.

автор: Luis F R M

21 апр. 2020 г.

The Course is extremely high quality, it is interesting, integral and involving. I learned a lot, and i am very pleased. I have gotten courses from other prestigious universities and this one has nothing to envy. I liked the examination process after every topic, the videos were easy to understand and packed with information. The only thing i would correct is that in some activities I noticed that some of the members did not make them correctly or even make an effort so i think those kinds of people should be filtered, but all in all a great course, and i am exited to continue in the next ones.

автор: Fabiano O d M

31 мая 2020 г.

This course, Construction Project Management, explored the main points of project initiation and planning in the construction industry. Learning those approaches such as Construction Scheduling, developing a network diagram, identifying a critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float, construction cost estimating and cost control, and much more. Therefore, I feel able to understand technical advances in construction modelling and work breakdown structure. It covered pivotal points of which can genuinely improve professionals' skills from different industries.

автор: Gustavo J M

4 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting course.... I recommend it 100% cause it has a good organization, very good presentation technology , the speakers were highlighted professionals of the most important US construction companies. The course was not only theoretical rather we saw practice examples, New construction technologies as BIM was very interesting... my congratulations to prof Ibrahin Odeh he have excellent oratory as well as the rest of speakers. I hope continue to the next parts in order to see the scheduling practice more deeper as well as control methods like EV.

автор: Aksha P

1 июля 2020 г.

This course was a really interesting and informative for me as an architect. I got to know a lot of new facts and technologies, various terms used in our industry that I was just aware of but got to know more about its true importance on field.

Every discussions and quiz or assignments were also very challenging and quite interesting were I was actually keeping myself in that position of a CM or a PM and then coming out with a solution.

I am definitely looking forward to more such courses. Special thanks to Columbia University and the speakers.

автор: Jenifer M

23 июля 2018 г.

I'm loving this course so far. I feel like I'm getting a handle on the fundamentals of construction project management which will give me a leg up in my career as an APM. I might be able to learn all this on the job but I started a new career at 39 years old...so I don't have time to learn everything I would have if I'd started when I was 25. I love that the videos are short and the assignments force me to really think about what I've learned without being so complicated that they're impossible to pass. Thanks for putting it together!!

автор: Jonathan O

31 окт. 2016 г.

Es un curso que proporciona al participante muy buena informacion, con un contenido variado, muy bien estructurado, te permite mantenerte pegado al mismo y darle seguimiento, las primeras tres semanas la mayoria de conceptos me aclararon mucho sobre temas de contratos y gestiones de proyectos que algunas firmas en mi pais utilizan pero de forma empirica, ahora con estas nuevas herramientas ya puedo comprender y hablar su lenguage, he encontrado en este curso el complemento ideal ahora que tambien estoy estudiando el metodo del PMI.