Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Project Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Project Management от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,657
Рецензии: 911

О курсе

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Лучшие рецензии

DC
20 июля 2020 г.

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

SS
19 сент. 2020 г.

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 895 отзывов о курсе Construction Project Management

автор: Michael D

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Gave me a better understanding of what construction management is. Before I knew literally nothing and now I've gained a basic understanding then what I barely knew of it. Now I know what I have to look at to get a better grasp of everything.

автор: Shane J

19 июня 2020 г.

I found this course to be very informative and educational. The Lecturers were very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I especially like the last few exercises where we had to "get our hands dirty" and actually do some planning. Well done!

автор: Farrukh M

20 апр. 2020 г.

it is so experimental, so knowledgeable, good explanations with real skilled personnel, I like all the lectures and articles which was taught from real experiences... I liked all the moment of this course, and this taught me many things...

автор: Cliford F

13 дек. 2016 г.

Clear and understandable. This course showed me how to plan with professional notation and how to schedule any activity, not only related to construction project management but in also we could apply the in any type of project management.

автор: Venancio S

29 апр. 2020 г.

I found the course very interesting, in my perspective as a civil engineer it gives you a good overview or introduction of all the topics related to the construction management. Definitively worth it to continue con the following levels.

автор: Rab N K

3 мар. 2019 г.

This is the most important course for those civil engineer who work as a site engineer in the construction field because it explains all about the construction process. Thanks for providing me this great opportunity to done this course.

автор: Vahid T

24 нояб. 2019 г.

I think this is an excellent course, and you can learn so many new topics in this course, but I think it is important to remember that this is not enough, you should research more and more about the issues that are mentioned in here.

автор: Steven G

24 февр. 2019 г.

I took this course s a refresher course and fell in love with its know how from various instructors. I will seek every course Columbia has to teach in the field of construction. Thank you very much for opening up this door in my life

автор: Sohaib K

16 июля 2018 г.

Fantastic course for beginners and experienced professional in construction field. This course is not only oriented for Civil Engineers. Mechanical and electrical engineers may also learn a lot in this course.Glad to be a part of it.

автор: Salem A S

6 нояб. 2017 г.

excellent course supporting engineers with needed knowledge that would be very useful for them another day on site or with office work. Course include many guest speakers that benefit us from their huge experience and vast knowledge.

автор: HENRY H

15 дек. 2016 г.

The course content and presentation is very satisfactory as its covers the relevant topics adequately. Most of the presenters who are very experienced CEO's and Directors used very good real life examples during their presentations.

автор: DAMODAR V K

31 мая 2020 г.

I am a working structural engineer with an MNC. Having to go through the concepts of project management has now given me an edge over other peers who have restricted views of a project only in line with the structural designs

автор: Dima J H

30 мая 2020 г.

This course has increasingly and largely enhanced my knowledge in construction project management. I highly thank whoever contributed to making this course a very successful one. I'm looking forward to taking my next courses!

автор: Qusroo A K

5 янв. 2020 г.

This is a very good course, this course has given me an overall idea about the duties and responsibilities of a construction manager and skillsets attached. I am happy to do this course. I want to complete all 4 modules

автор: Fredrik D

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Well adapted to beginners, very interesting and knowledgeable speakers, great presentation setup, and a pleasant mix of theoretical concepts then applied through examples. Overall satisfied with my learning experience.

автор: Mohamadreza Z

9 июня 2020 г.

A fantastic course in which I have learned numerous topics such as Lean Project Delivery, Sustainability in the Construction Industry, Technology Trends, Role of Construction Manager, etc. Thanks to Columbia university

автор: Alireza R H

1 апр. 2020 г.

A fantastic course in which I have learned numerous topics such as Lean Project Delivery, Sustainability in the Construction Industry, Technology Trends, Role of Construction Manager, etc. Thanks to #columbiauniversity

автор: Ricardo R

25 окт. 2016 г.

I have been very impressed with the speakers. Each is an expert in their own field and provides interesting, well prepared materials. The speakers do an excellent job of pacing their material and keeping me engaged.

автор: Hugo A P

9 июня 2017 г.

Muy buen curso, lo recomiendo da un vistazo bastante completo de todos los temas que intervienen en la gestión de proyectos y sobre todo deja con la curiosidad de investigar de mayor forma ciertos temas específicos

автор: Richard A E

8 окт. 2018 г.

Well Instructed with a lot of detail's and examples. Everything in this course has real world relevance and I plan on utilizing the skill I've learned immediately. Thank's Columbia University! New York City is #1

автор: alamalitanzeel

8 авг. 2020 г.

Very impressive fundamental developing course. I loved the fact that it let you pace yourself. This actually made learning fun and graspable. Huge thanks to COURSERA for making quality education widely possible.

автор: Ketevan K

18 апр. 2020 г.

I am a project manager and now I have big construction project, this course helps me for better understanding of construction management. Mr. Ibrahim Odeh is one of the best professor I have ever had. thank you

автор: Deleted A

5 окт. 2017 г.

I enjoyed the organization and presentation of this course. This course has proven to be immediately valuable to my current role in the construction industry. I would like to thank you on such a fine course.

автор: chijioke o

28 февр. 2019 г.

Very rigorous process yet very fulfilling and the in-structures are very exposed and experienced in their career and are passionate about what they know and do best which they were able to deliver on point.

автор: Oleh O

27 февр. 2019 г.

Great course. Lectures are clear and informative. Assignments and tests are interesting to perform. In my opinion, the course is very helpful in creating a holistic view of Construction Project Management.