Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Employee Compensation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Employee Compensation от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 852
Рецензии: 199

О курсе

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Лучшие рецензии

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

May 08, 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 199 отзывов о курсе Managing Employee Compensation

автор: Venkata S C V

Nov 10, 2016

knowledge sharing and gave a nice chance to learn something new about us economy and trade practices. thank you

автор: woody l

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent course! the info shared by instructor will be very useful to HR managers and to everyone in general.

автор: Vallabhaneni S

May 01, 2020

It is too hard to understand. I understand about FLSA and benefits for employee and compensation methods etc

автор: Lorena N

Sep 11, 2018

It was very helpful, I really enjoy the process. I wish Mike Davis had participated more along the course.

автор: Virginia L C

Sep 19, 2017

I

a

m

v

e

r

y

t

h

a

n

k

f

u

l

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

s

e

i

n

t

e

l

l

I

g

e

n

t

a

n

d

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

a

b

l

e

i

n

s

t

r

u

c

t

o

r

s

f

o

r

h

s

a

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

i

r

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

!

!

!

!

автор: Anisha D

Feb 26, 2019

This course really helped me understand Compensation & Benefit concepts better. Highly recommend it!

автор: Tracey-Ann D

May 31, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and I learnt a lot. I understand the compensation component well.

автор: ANWESHA S

Apr 26, 2020

I have gained knowledge about how to manage employee compensation. In future it will help a lot.

автор: olabanji o

May 19, 2020

Fantastic Course. Very easy to understand for a new entrant into compensation & benefits.

автор: Srividya I

Aug 05, 2016

Very detailed explanation and perfect practical examples. Enjoying learning this course.

автор: MAURICIO C T

Jan 22, 2019

Great course and very important cover of the subject. MaAnaging Employee Compensation.

автор: Maria C T C

Jan 09, 2018

The Trainers are fantastic. They made it interesting and I learned a lot. Thank you

автор: Ali H A

Oct 01, 2019

The course was so rich with knowledge as added me value in compensation and benefits

автор: Sourabh A

Apr 29, 2020

The course was awesome. Thanks a lot Alan, Univeristy of Minnesota and Coursera...

автор: Daniel B

Aug 12, 2019

Very well structured and feels like the professor is talking to you - Well Done!

автор: Ibna S A

Apr 12, 2020

I leaned a lot from this course. Hopefully, it'll help me in my future career.

автор: ALEEYA S

Jun 08, 2017

Very informational and can help you when working on programs for corporations

автор: Jo A V

Jul 13, 2018

Great class, I enjoyed the rules and regulations. Also company incentives.

автор: VENKATA C S R

May 11, 2020

I learned a lot of things from this course and instructors are excellent

автор: SUMALATHA D

Oct 29, 2018

Very useful learned how compensation system works in an organization.

автор: Megan L

Jun 21, 2018

Great experience and fun learning program. Amazing course. Thank you!

автор: Lim K B J

Mar 14, 2020

Refreshed and updated on my HR compensation knowledge. Thank You!

автор: Rehab A

Jun 11, 2019

كانت الدورة ممتعة و معلوماتها وافرة و غنية و مثمرة

شكرا" لجهودكم

автор: Jingoo K

Aug 20, 2017

Basic Knowledge about Compensation and easy to understand.

автор: pharshitha

May 26, 2020

very useful and learnt many new topics about compensation