Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Employee Compensation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Employee Compensation от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,378
Рецензии: 335

О курсе

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Лучшие рецензии

KM
22 апр. 2019 г.

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
7 мая 2020 г.

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 332 отзывов о курсе Managing Employee Compensation

автор: Ademilua O N

21 дек. 2016 г.

Great

автор: Muuse c m m

21 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: Rahul K S

26 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mona A A

14 авг. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Isuru E

11 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: LEENA J

25 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: L. P S K F

17 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: DEVANDHIRAN D

3 февр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Eiman M A

18 июня 2017 г.

good

автор: James G

7 окт. 2019 г.

V

автор: Alexey S

25 июня 2018 г.

The Module is very interesting, goes deep into details of COMPENBEN in the USA with all variables and options especially when it comes to health insurance and pension plans. At the same time, the module outlines legal restrictions in the spheres in question.The Module to the greatest extent covers rules, principles and laws mainly related to USA. Apart from the last sub-Module about Non-Monetary Awards lecturers talked and tested us ONLY from the point of view of US legislation. It would be far better if some ideas about Compensation and benefits in other countries were given in order at least to compare the traditions and Laws.

автор: Ingrid C

23 окт. 2019 г.

Great course..my only issue was the amount of US regulation, being a Canadian Citizen, it was more challenging especially because much of the content not applicable but that is to be expected at an american University. Other than that, a great course with great content and excellent value. The practical application of principles was still valuable and the principles are transferable despite US Laws. Just need to brush up on my own laws here in Canada.

автор: Shreya B V

27 авг. 2020 г.

Very insightful and deep. However, focus was mainly and a lot towards US Laws and unfortunately, it reduced interest a little bit because of the depth in which it went to wrt one particular country. I understand that its impossible to cover all countries but then does not hold too much value to attend classes that are not aligned to you.

автор: Marika P

11 дек. 2020 г.

Part of the course was very useful and gave some ideas that could be used anywhere in the world. But part of the course was concentrating on laws and regulations specifically for U.S. so being a student from Europe I saw this as a waste of time. Overall the course is worth it if you ignore the fact of some useless modules.

автор: Emma C

25 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and it was very informative. I thought the first instructor was good and knowledgable, although the delivery was not as engaging. I found the content of week 4 to be too repetitive and really not sufficient for a whole week to be dedicated to it.

автор: Shaimaa A E A

14 апр. 2020 г.

This course will give you the basic concepts of managing employee compensations and US labor Law. it's very beneficial for beginners in Comp & Ben and HR professionals who need to gain basic knowledge to build on.

автор: Nan L

1 мая 2018 г.

Everything was great except a few things might be improved according to my personal experience:

1.Elements in the pay mix model could be explained briefly in advance.

2.Too much text on the slides in week four.

автор: himanshu c

30 авг. 2016 г.

a very good and comprehensive course. The videos are very informative and the presentations are also very good.

Some details can be added into ESOP development and how to budget for employee compensation.

автор: Jacob W H

30 окт. 2016 г.

The content was very extensive but due to the fact that I'm still in secondary school some of the content was over my head and targeted towards people that have been in the field for a few years.

автор: Valeria F

31 июля 2019 г.

Very interesting course, it covers a lot of topics. It permits to have a good fundamental in Compensation & benefit.

There is a part of USA compliance that is beneficial for Americans only.

автор: Tobias W

9 дек. 2020 г.

Very informative but at times a little difficult to follow. Some quiz questions asked of content that was not clearly stressed in videos or at times not found in the review of the videos.

автор: Mara K

15 янв. 2021 г.

the course was great.

However, the chapters of monetary compensation were focused solely on USA, hence making it a bit boring for us living in europe and having different legislations.

автор: 泓原 藍

5 окт. 2019 г.

Most of things taught in this course are useful, while most of the contents taught in Week3 is about American labor marketing environment, not suit for other countries!

автор: Muhammad M H

18 июня 2020 г.

Learned so many basic yet effective things like long-short term incentives, base pay, compensation, fair payment policy, financial or nonfinancial benefits, bonus etc.

автор: alina n

12 апр. 2018 г.

information itself was good, but, sorry, the guy that was delivering the information....gosh, could not listen because of him, i started to read instead of listen.