Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,156
Рецензии: 1,018

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,015 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Ezzat M E E

Sep 04, 2018

Really that was a good course. i am really so happy to finish it and deal with your course. Thank you so much

автор: Khaled M

Aug 14, 2018

A very basic course, greatly presented and has helped me a lot in knowing much more about job search process.

автор: Italo D

Mar 14, 2018

Very good course, I have learned a lot of english new words and I was very helpful for my carrer development.

автор: Diego N

Jul 07, 2017

Excelente curso, muy enriquecedor respecto a las costumbres de aplicaciones y entrevistas de trabajo en EEUU.

автор: Max

Feb 27, 2017

Very helpful course. Very quietly and unobtrusively helps то develop English and other useful skills. Thanks

автор: Edgar E M

Jan 21, 2018

Un curso que sin duda logra una visión mucho más clara en cuanto a cómo introducirnos al mundo profesional.

автор: Julio C C

Jul 06, 2017

Very well thoughts, plenty of tips and must-do in the job seeking process as a professional in any country.

автор: billy r i

Nov 20, 2018

This is an easy course for me. It is very informative on what I am studying. Thank you all for helping me.

автор: Dielson C d S

May 01, 2019

The course is very good! I learned very things about career development. Congratulations to team of Penn.

автор: sadaf a

Jul 13, 2017

it is really a meaningful plateform to learn courses through this videos.and it is really understandable.

автор: Johana M C R

Feb 21, 2020

Excellent course, clearly and concrete videos and explication, I enjoy the practice activities and tests

автор: ANTHONY V B

Jun 19, 2019

This is such a fun and memorable course work with full of useful things to apply in the corporate world!

автор: Hana D

Oct 14, 2018

This course was very helpful to me and made learning and teaching easy for both the student and teacher.

автор: Navy X

Nov 14, 2017

Learned a lot from the course, including English language skills, and how to prepare a better interview.

автор: Iva

Feb 25, 2018

Thank you ever so much for this course! It was exactly what I needed to prepare well for job searching.

автор: Abrahamyan G G

Sep 02, 2017

i really liked it, it was very interesting, thank you so much for this opportunity !!! It was helpfull

автор: Krishan K

Mar 22, 2020

It's nice course because it is telling about how to achieve something easy or effective way.

Thank you.

автор: ANDRE A D P

Mar 18, 2020

I learned to better prepare myself for the whole process of selecting for a job opening. Great course!

автор: ALEJANDRO H

Nov 26, 2019

It's an excellent course, it helps me a lot with my resume and understand hot to write a cover letter.

автор: Jorge M L d S

May 12, 2019

My first experience in the Coursera organization. I am very excited with the results. Congratulations.

автор: MIRCEA N S

Feb 25, 2019

Very useful and interesting. Great teachers and prestigious university. Highly recommended.

Thank you!

автор: Dr. V S

Nov 20, 2017

It is a wonderful and very useful course. Both the teachers have great command over course teachings.

автор: KAMLESH K S

Sep 10, 2017

This course is really very helpful in establishing and upgrading professional career systematically...

автор: Mary H R

Oct 09, 2018

This is such an amazing opportunity to take MOOC. The convenience of these classes were incomparable.

автор: Drenushe G

Aug 26, 2018

This course is necessary to do if you are new at new market, need to write a resume and cover letter!