Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,264
Рецензии: 1,068

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,071 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Navy X

Nov 14, 2017

Learned a lot from the course, including English language skills, and how to prepare a better interview.

автор: Iva

Feb 25, 2018

Thank you ever so much for this course! It was exactly what I needed to prepare well for job searching.

автор: Abrahamyan G G

Sep 02, 2017

i really liked it, it was very interesting, thank you so much for this opportunity !!! It was helpfull

автор: Krishan K

Mar 22, 2020

It's nice course because it is telling about how to achieve something easy or effective way.

Thank you.

автор: ANDRE A D P

Mar 18, 2020

I learned to better prepare myself for the whole process of selecting for a job opening. Great course!

автор: ALEJANDRO H

Nov 26, 2019

It's an excellent course, it helps me a lot with my resume and understand hot to write a cover letter.

автор: Jorge M L d S

May 12, 2019

My first experience in the Coursera organization. I am very excited with the results. Congratulations.

автор: MIRCEA N S

Feb 25, 2019

Very useful and interesting. Great teachers and prestigious university. Highly recommended.

Thank you!

автор: Dr. V S

Nov 20, 2017

It is a wonderful and very useful course. Both the teachers have great command over course teachings.

автор: KAMLESH K S

Sep 10, 2017

This course is really very helpful in establishing and upgrading professional career systematically...

автор: Jagriti G

Apr 03, 2020

Dear all Prof.

Its wonderful. I have learned a lot from this course.

Appreciate all your efforts.

Thanks

автор: Mary H R

Oct 09, 2018

This is such an amazing opportunity to take MOOC. The convenience of these classes were incomparable.

автор: Drenushe G

Aug 26, 2018

This course is necessary to do if you are new at new market, need to write a resume and cover letter!

автор: Abeer F E

Oct 09, 2017

It was a very useful course, i have learned many tips from the documents and from my peers. Thank you

автор: Patrícia G T

Apr 07, 2017

With that course you really learn English for Career Development.

The best course about that subject.

автор: Charrandat N

Jan 18, 2020

This course was excellent. It enabled one to do tremendous things which aid in personal development.

автор: Carla F

Feb 11, 2019

Excelente ferramente para atualização profissional na procura de emprego ou inicio de nova carreira.

автор: Romualdo A M

Jul 06, 2018

The course is very useful and delivered in a very accessible language and style. Highly recommended!

автор: Akari M S

Jun 17, 2018

easy to understand non English native speaker. Good chance to know how to search the jobs in the US

автор: Lucio D I

Feb 13, 2018

Many, many thanks for this opportunity and for having helped me in using English for my job career.

автор: Sergey K

May 31, 2019

Thanks for the great course! I got a lot from this that I'm sure will help me in my future career!

автор: Kirihettige A A P

Oct 12, 2019

This course taught me lots of things that I not even heard before about professional development.

автор: Mittapalli A

Sep 09, 2019

The course gave me an idea how the job process work. With this I became more clear and confident.

автор: Du Q T

Nov 05, 2018

This course teaches me many essential skills to improve my resume, interview questions answering.

автор: A. K

Dec 02, 2017

its really great course to learn and to use this for our career development. Thank you very much.