Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,221
Рецензии: 1,484

О курсе

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,447 отзывов о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

автор: Javier A h

Jul 11, 2020

Es un buen curso para recordar y seguir aprendiendo sobre el mundo de negocios. Algo básico si ya tienes un grado relacionado o estudio universitario, pero bueno.

автор: jingjing L

Jun 28, 2016

as a science student, I think the course is easy to learn. It provides a lot of concepts which I can only remember a little though I understand their meanings.

автор: veztylord

Jun 28, 2019

It was good to learn about possible job positions and subtle differences between them, including business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, etc.

автор: Sreedharrao V R

Jan 08, 2018

It gives general idea about different metrics , Every organization uses these things differently .There is no fixed standard way these are supposed to be .

автор: Yemu M

Oct 26, 2017

I learned a lot from this course. I am giving it 4 stars because sometimes the lessons were disjointed from one topic to another. Otherwise, good content.

автор: Mariia N

Feb 28, 2019

It is quite great for beginners, though the final task being graded by as clueless newbies as me, may not be very good. The lectures are good Thank you.

автор: Paul J L J

Aug 13, 2017

Good course overall. For areas of improvement, I would recommend a more cohesive content that is consistent with the rest of the specialization course.

автор: David V

Mar 12, 2017

Good course however the test have difficult questions since are open to different points of views or judgements so it is hard to get the right answer.

автор: Marcel W

Nov 22, 2015

Great presentation, interesting material. Both fun and enlightening, but there were a few rough edges that could be polished up. Strongly recommend!

автор: Linh H D D

Jul 02, 2020

The teaching videos sometimes have a traditional style of presentation. However, they managed to capture the important aspects of business metrics.

автор: Natalie S

Apr 12, 2020

good materials that accompany the work. The quizzes were a bit confusing on wording. There could be more details provided for an incorrect answer.

автор: Sabarinathan S

Feb 06, 2018

Provides clear information on the data, handled in every part of business and provides clear insights on the financial terminologies that is used

автор: Libraflora

Oct 26, 2016

I think you should have the basic English skill to join this course.From this course,you can learn how to distinguish different business metrics.

автор: Daisy C

Oct 15, 2019

Very inspiring content, though I found the financial analysis part is rather heavy and boring (Maybe because I am not so interested in finance).

автор: arafat i

Jan 05, 2018

It is great but please let the auditors do the tests :( we can learn but as we cant give the exams we cant keep track of what we are learning :(

автор: DHIRENDRA K B

Aug 28, 2019

I want to complete my assignments as i was not well so i have not completed the assignments , Please give me time to complete the assignments .

автор: Jason M

Jan 30, 2016

This course gave us more basic concept of business metrics and many of them are brand new for me. Professor introduce this course very clearly.

автор: Keep i S #

Sep 29, 2015

Great course! But they don't provide weekly summary of content despite number of people have already requested this :)

Would definitely suggest!

автор: Palak k

Jan 14, 2019

Concepts are provided with great clarity. However,some real case studies would have been the cherry on top. Overall nicely structured course

автор: Chris O

Jun 15, 2017

Good introduction to business metrics, how they're used, what professions use them most and how you can become a professional in that area.

автор: Charles W

Aug 21, 2017

Good course overview, great resource materials, good structure, well presented by the professor. I would recommend this course to others

автор: Alexandre M B

Jun 26, 2016

I learned new concepts to use not only in business, but in my life. I would suggest the availability of the material that is presented.

автор: Jiaqi S

Jul 30, 2020

This course provides detailed introduction of business analysis, which is so great for people who are interested but new to this area.

автор: Mseddi S

Nov 29, 2018

It is a good course as a first level. but it is very theory.

For this Reason, I think that other courses will be more practical courses