Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,170
Рецензии: 1,474

О курсе

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Фильтр по:

1051–1075 из 1,440 отзывов о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

автор: Sudhanshu B

Sep 23, 2017

Learning new skills is always welcome for today execs

This course can be little more practical and involve learning

Note: you need to dig more info on web to learn this course as sometimes some content get thrown on you

автор: Jagat k

Aug 05, 2017

I really liked the course and want to explore more in this field of business metrics and data analytics. The way this course is planned is great for the beginners to grasp the concept.

Thank you for all your support.!

автор: Nathaniel D

Mar 09, 2018

There is some valuable information in this course but I think understanding the information in a greater context would help significantly. The course is paced well, with valuable examples, and important information.

автор: Katheryne M

Jun 20, 2017

Short Course with lots of information. All information was explained well, and with much detail for us to look back on in later courses to achieve the accomplishment, that we are working towards in these courses.

автор: TAMAGHN

Jun 08, 2020

Everything looks fine and well explained, except that the analytical part that is explained in the money management part in Week 3 needs some elaborated explanation, it seemed quite fast and accelerated to me.

автор: Stephen S

Jan 23, 2017

Overall I feel the course provided sufficient material to understand the concepts and terminology. For some of the data analysis terms, I feel that practice problems and step by step guides should be provided.

автор: Anne M

Dec 24, 2018

Great course. Some of the more math-heavy lectures in week 3 could have included more thorough explanations or links to resources. Otherwise, this course provides a thorough introduction to business metrics.

автор: Gerardo J O

Dec 21, 2015

It looks nice this training, but there are plenty of questions on every quiz. I think 15 is too much. I've taken other courses and there are no more than 10 questions on each one.

I enjoy the last assignment.

автор: Akash K

Jun 08, 2017

Basic introduction to business metrics. I think the calculations portions (like IRR) could've benefited from written readings. Quick start to provide everyone the terminology needed for business analytics.

автор: Jesse A

Jun 06, 2017

Good overview of many relevant business metrics - you can only cram so much into four weeks, and Duke/Eggers does a good job of addressing many different fields and their relevant metrics in that time.

автор: Arwa M A

Mar 06, 2017

i really enjoyed the course and learn a lot of things about business analysis and how to distinguish between different metrics and which of them can we use for immediate changing in business processes

автор: Ran T

Dec 19, 2017

This course gives a wide introduction of business metrics, many concepts are involved, among which some concepts and terminology should be further explained or be self-studied with given materials.

автор: Marc D

Feb 03, 2017

Good to get an understanding of a Business Analyst / Business Data Analyst / Data Scientist job.

Financial concepts brought seem a bit out of place in the context of this specific course though.

автор: Andrew R

Jun 16, 2020

A great course! Only lacking in the area of hands on material. I would have benefitted from working with excel more with examples of case study data, and a more in depth introduction into SQL.

автор: Agata S

Aug 16, 2016

I liked the course. I give 4 stars because as I noticed some of the course content wasn't updated even if almost one year ago people issued that some calculations given by professor are wrong.

автор: NOE V

Sep 18, 2020

The instructor did a great job in explaining the various business concepts. I truly enjoyed the course. I may consider a career change after learning more about business metrics and big data.

автор: supreet k

Feb 25, 2017

I love Dr. Egger's way of teaching, however the videos could use some updates. There are errors that were pointed out 5 years ago on the message board, but they have still not been corrected.

автор: meiliu

Apr 16, 2018

this course provided basic knowledge of some business concepts, like revenue metrics, profitability metrics and risk metrics. It's good for beginners to start to learn the business analysis.

автор: Nhan T N

Apr 23, 2019

This course providing you big picture of business metrics. The content is relevant for beginning level. However, I learnt more essential business analysis knowledge. Thanks for the course!

автор: Wei C

Oct 25, 2015

This entry-level course provides a general understanding of data related job positions, companies, and industries. The difficulty of the course is suitable for those new to the data world.

автор: Matthew M

Jul 10, 2018

Course is a good, basic starting point to began thinking about why analytics are important. Would only recommend to undergrad students or grad students without a background in business.

автор: Pedro T

Sep 07, 2020

was a nice course. Descriptive. It gave me notions I did not know before. The pratical business case is simple, even thought, it helps polish our critical thinking about this subject.

автор: Yash P

Jun 12, 2020

This course is best fit for students who wants do start their career in data analysis this course will give a brief understanding of all the jobs and skills required in a real world.

автор: Chinav S

Sep 12, 2020

A brilliant course for all those who are aspiring to start their career in Business/Data Analysis field. Prof. Egger has really explained everything very clearly. Highly recommended!

автор: Steve W

Apr 23, 2020

Very good and clear teaching videos. Experienced some cut and paste answers that were practically identical including mistakes when reviewing submitted assignments for peer review.