Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,184
Рецензии: 1,478

О курсе

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Фильтр по:

1026–1050 из 1,441 отзывов о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

автор: Thomas S

Sep 27, 2018

I think it would be beneficial to students if there would have been more exercises focused around categorizing metrics. By the end of the course I was not entirely sure how to treat classic accounting metrics that intuitively seem traditional, but are in fact dynamic in certain business contexts.

автор: Ariana M

Nov 22, 2017

This is definitely an introductory, high-level course. Even so, it covers a number of key foundational concepts used in performing business analyses. I particularly liked the fourth week final assignment which validates how well one understands and can apply the concepts taught during the course.

автор: Kartik S

Feb 18, 2016

Wonderful course for a starter. However, there were (although very few) points where a more structured approach could have helped making things easier to understand.

But a very helpful course to understand the landscape of the Business Metrics and their application to real-life business problems.

автор: Sagar

Jul 21, 2020

I really like the course. It includes all the concepts of Business metrics used in various companies and how you can use those metrics to make the supply chain more efficient. It has various case studies which are nothing but the real-life examples, which demonstrate the use of these concepts.

автор: Liwei Y

Dec 05, 2015

Generally, a very great introduction for business analytic. However, for non-business major or new to business world, this course can be overwhelming because of its frequent usage of business terms. I will recommend you to take basic accounting and basic operation class before taking this one.

автор: GAELLE K

Jun 14, 2017

This is a great course. Challenging for novice like me but with dedication you get it. The material is accompanied of examples which makes it a lot easier to understand. The professor speaks in a way those who don't have English as their first language can listen and understand.

автор: Eddie F

Jun 29, 2020

The course was manly review for me. It touched on the concepts that are important for understanding the basic of business metrics. It seems the course was originally recorded over 5 years ago. It would be nice if the course was updated to ensure current concepts are covered.

автор: Ronak D

Jun 06, 2020

Overall very helpful on the basics. Not that difficult and not very lengthy as well. However, the solution or thoughts of the instructor could have been shared on the final assignment which would have helped us to determine if our thoughts were in the right directions or not.

автор: Russ C

Jul 07, 2020

The course seemed to deep dive in some areas like money markets that are only really applicable if the you work or want to work in those areas. For those of us who don't it seems off the mark to test us on those topics when they're not the reason we enrolled in the course.

автор: Shirley C

Jun 14, 2018

The teaching is quite clear and basic. I recommend this course to anyone who didn't have any previous experience in business and analytics. If you've already attended business school or had finance foundations, this course could still be useful but you can skip some videos.

автор: Wenhui Y

Aug 05, 2020

The course allows us to learn necessary business metrics to analyze every business well and to find out effective changes in business processes to improve the business. It is useful to use the knowledge of this course in my future university study and in my work as well.

автор: zhang y

Nov 01, 2015

Not so technical in these business metrics, a bit unclear in defining all of these metrics. However, give me a very good mindset about how data analyst looks like and what skills do the position require. I am really looking forward to the rest of courses from this combo.

автор: Rishabh S

Aug 16, 2020

This course is helpful for students/learners with minimal knowledge of Business. I had a good learning experience.

This course needs more case studies where we get to work with the concepts mentioned in the course. The course needs updates as it is 4-5 years old.

автор: ZHANG F

Jan 10, 2018

Clear introduction about the role of business analyst and specific skills required. Also the lecture discusses about the key business metrics involved in the commercial area which gives preparation for students to build a basic understanding about data analyst.

автор: Jitesh S

Jun 23, 2020

The course provides insights on how business metrics align with the companies. As today's business is data driven, this course gives you how to link the metrics with the business processes which can be further utilized to make such processes more efficient.

автор: Suprajith H

May 29, 2017

I am someone who had absolutely no idea about Business Metrics . I was wholly interested in Data Sciences. This course is a great place to start to understand how data is relevant in the world of Business Analytics. Professor Egger is a wonderful teacher !

автор: Rachel M

May 03, 2017

A good introduction, though I would have appreciated more readings or suggestions on where to look into the topics in more depth (particularly the Financial Services Metrics). It was disorienting to not use actual data sets in the final peer assessment.

автор: Muhammad F

Dec 07, 2015

Good course to build an overall understanding of metrics used by businesses but could have been better if assignments were more case-based but then again thats just my opinion and if the slides were provided at the end of each lecture--just saves time.

автор: Natalia G

Jan 24, 2020

This course is an intro to the specialization. If you have been working with ratios, you probably won't learn anything new, however, it is a good overview of business metrics, and is ok to take as an intro to the whole specialization it is part of.

автор: Umang P

Oct 11, 2019

It's a decent course that explains how you define metrics with respect to the various businesses out there, and to minimise redundancy by skipping the metrics that are neither in your control, nor are they applicable to your analysis objectives.

автор: Nandini P R

Oct 31, 2015

For a beginner like me, this course was a good introduction. I really liked the interviews of the earlier students who are now working in different role in different companies. That gave me a good insight about the working world in this field.

автор: Alec G

Jun 21, 2017

For what it is – a very basic introduction to business metrics with little to no technical knowledge – this is a decent and low-time-investment course. In a couple of days, you can complete this course and learn some common business jargon.

автор: Eugene T

Nov 23, 2015

It's a great course that gives a brief business perspective to the metrics involved in companies. However, content in this module can be heavier to give it a more in depth view by the introduction of more terminologies and examples.

автор: Scott K

Oct 26, 2015

Great course. The instructor is very knowledgeable and gives lots of examples of real companies using metrics. There are some good assignments to practice using the things taught in the course. Seems like a good specialization too.

автор: Oliviero M

Jun 15, 2017

A great intro to the world of Business Metrics. Looking at the types of professions in this field has been particularly useful to understand the jobs landscape and the skills required to become part of a certain workforce.