Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,694
Рецензии: 1,599

О курсе

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
11 июня 2020 г.

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2 нояб. 2018 г.

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,561 отзывов о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

автор: Mr.D.Ravi T

14 июля 2020 г.

At the begining some what confused but during the course i have learnt how business metrics plays a key role from this course.thanks you all

автор: Maria A L

30 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course to introduce business analysts and business data analyst concepts and understanding on business metrics useful for any business.

автор: Mauricio M

16 мая 2020 г.

Very good course to understand the various business metrics available to analyze for potential customers depending on their needs. Recommended.

автор: Shinhyung K

24 окт. 2018 г.

It was helpful for the one who's not accustomed to each metric which help you look at the business to identify what's happening and what to do.

автор: Tonmoy A P

29 окт. 2017 г.

This course has been an on-point, pragmatic, insightful gateway to the colossal world of data science. Thank you, Professor Egger and the team!

автор: Cameron H

13 окт. 2015 г.

Excellent foundation course; from understanding data in businesses to the fundamentals of the role functions that support these metrics. A+++++

автор: PEDRO F R G

27 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, it gives you the initial foundations respecting the subject and it is very clear and guides you step by step

congratulations

автор: Zainulabideen S Z

22 мар. 2020 г.

This was my first experience with coursera and duke university. the expectations were high and I was never let down by their combined efforts.

автор: GAURAV B

22 сент. 2020 г.

Well explained course with great course videos and exercise. Good thing I was able to know about different types of Jobs in analytics domain.

автор: AJMERI D C

26 июня 2020 г.

Awesome Course for the aspirants of the Business Analytics field!

They explain everything using practical hands-on activities and assignments!

автор: Walter R

31 авг. 2017 г.

Very good course, practical and very well explained !!!

Glad to be enrolled in a very professional course with a high level of its teachers.

автор: Manuel A

5 июля 2017 г.

Excelent for newbies in business analytics! This course could give a good point of view in defining the types of metric you business needs.

автор: Chris C W

9 янв. 2017 г.

Great overview of how to use data analytics to make your company competitive, profitable, and the skills required by various business roles.

автор: Rahul s

29 мая 2020 г.

very nice experience , ,learned lots of things , thanks to coursera to bring such a nice course , i am always thankful to Duke university,

автор: Sebastian P

12 мая 2020 г.

Good introductory course to the field. Provides insight into the different industries and metrics where a data analyst might do their work.

автор: Kofi O

4 февр. 2017 г.

The course has been very beneficial to me in that it has given me a deeper insight into data analysis and how it is harnessed by companies.

автор: Sherene E

6 февр. 2016 г.

This was a great course! The content was relevant and was delivered in a clear and concise manner. I will recommend this course to friends.

автор: Guillermo P

16 дек. 2015 г.

Great course to understand the basic metrics used in business. Content is clear and assignments are representative of the material learned.

автор: Prateek G

14 дек. 2015 г.

This course taught me some important metrics in business and provided me a base for solving any kind of business problem as a data analyst.

автор: Saul E

30 июля 2020 г.

excellent course, very interactive and lively teacher, the initial knowledge for the analysis of dynamic metrics for business is acquired.

автор: yike l

26 февр. 2020 г.

Compared to other courses I took, i would rate this five stars cuz the prof explained the class clearly, and also the contents are useful.

автор: Loukas K

19 авг. 2016 г.

Lovely. It is a good introduction to the subject explored in this set of courses and a subtle reminder of some stuff I learned on my MBA.

автор: Kaiquan M

1 февр. 2016 г.

Thank you Mr Egger, thank you for the engaging first course which introduced me to the world of business data analyst and data scientist.

автор: Josephine M

28 июля 2020 г.

I was a complete beginner so it was definitely a challenge, but I have learnt and understood so much more than I could have anticipated!

автор: Anna K

21 июля 2020 г.

Great well-structured course which talks about various elevant business metrics and talks about professions that work with such metrics.