Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,699
Рецензии: 1,142

О курсе

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,108 отзывов о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

автор: Md S I

May 23, 2017

I have learned some very significant information from this course which inspired me to try to attempt for the next course.

автор: Jose O

Feb 17, 2016

The coursework was very straightforward and prof. Egger made it easy to understand using applicable real-world scenarios.

автор: Guilherme F B

Sep 13, 2019

Good introductory course for business analytics, kind of companies and roles.

Have a good introduction to finances also.

автор: Shashikesh M

Aug 25, 2017

You can't have successful business without applying right data driven business metrics. This course explain everything.

автор: Mindaugas A

Jan 24, 2017

Great Course to understand the key principles in business analysis, especially traditional and dynamic business metrics

автор: Sebastian C

Dec 20, 2015

I loved the files and links that you guys provided along with the flow of the course. It made a big difference! Thanks!

автор: Meredith J

May 27, 2019

Great first look into the data analysis field. Introduces some core concepts using easy to follow real world examples.

автор: Alexandre J G d C F

Feb 21, 2017

Great course that helped me understand business metrics in a more systematic way. The peer reviews were great as well.

автор: QIEN Z

Sep 01, 2017

Thanks very much for providing such a good opportunity for us to learn and to think. I love the courses and Coursera.

автор: Vladislav D

Jul 24, 2017

Interesting and useful, it helps to understand both basic and deeper business-processes and how all this stuff works.

автор: Patrick M

Feb 18, 2018

Very interesting and informative course for introduction into data analytics and how it relates to business metrics.

автор: Syed M A

Sep 21, 2016

Great Introductory Course, which sets the right basis to deep dive into the world of analytics and problem solving.

автор: ASIF

Dec 15, 2015

Great course providing insight of business metric and application of data analytics in various business processes.

автор: Gary T

Mar 01, 2019

Loved this course. I definitely will go over and over the stuff shared. I wish it was updated with 2019 examples.

автор: Carlos V

May 14, 2017

Excellent Course, clear explanation, and relevant examples recommended for anyone interested in Business Metrics.

автор: JOSE M A A

Dec 27, 2015

Thanks to Professor Egger, it is an excellent course with a lot of information about business, clearly expressed.

автор: Rafael A

Jan 17, 2020

Great overview for people with or without business knowledge. The content is well develop and clearly explained

автор: Xu J

Aug 05, 2017

I really need this kind of course. After finishing this course, I am aware of what I should do next. Thank you.

автор: Julia W

Sep 19, 2019

Awesome course helped me learn so much new information and exposed me to concepts i had never heard of before!

автор: Kevin K

Nov 04, 2018

Great course. Solid intro to business data metrics, clear explanations and examples with applications.

Thanks!

автор: Husnain M

Aug 20, 2018

Well organized course, there is a lot to learn in small time. Must say it a very helpful and practical course!

автор: Puneet S

Apr 20, 2017

Industry relevant information was presented well, with examples and the pace of the sessions was good as well.

автор: 陈思达

Oct 29, 2015

This course is amazing! Very useful for students who are looking for data-driven position. Thanks for sharing.

автор: Mariia A

Mar 21, 2019

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

автор: Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail