Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,593
Рецензии: 1,575

О курсе

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
11 июня 2020 г.

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2 нояб. 2018 г.

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,541 отзывов о курсе Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

автор: Jeremy V

1 янв. 2018 г.

This was an *excellent* introduction to the job market in analytics. It answered a dozen questions I had and helped me orientate myself in the job field.

автор: Vishnu V R

25 февр. 2016 г.

I am confused with the job titles before. But, now with this course I understood the skills required to get into the job market.

Thanks for your efforts.

автор: Muhammad R K

6 авг. 2020 г.

A detailed description of a number of metrics, along with a comprehensive classification of business metrics in general... A great learning opportunity!

автор: LaMont H

20 окт. 2018 г.

The course was very helpful in helping me understand the different types of metrics and how to apply them to different types of companies for analysis.

автор: Joseph F

22 мар. 2018 г.

This was a good course. It provides valuable insight for people who are curious as to whether they'd like to pursue a career in data analytics or not.

автор: Jeffrey C

18 окт. 2015 г.

Good intro course with just enough info to get you ready to dive into the new Big Data world. Really enjoyed the side-videos with people in the field.

автор: Mike V

15 июня 2020 г.

Excelente curso para aprender a identificar diferentes tipos de métricas de negocio que se pueden implementar en diferentes industrias y situaciones.

автор: Munyaradzi M

16 дек. 2016 г.

Eye opener, great presentation by Professor Egger. The particular point of using dynamic metrics to influence performance is very useful for business

автор: Chan S K @ C K

6 июня 2020 г.

The content is practical. It give me a overview of what business metrics are and how they are being used to lead / evaluate business process change.

автор: Hilda C F C

24 мая 2020 г.

I loved the methodology of the course as well as the videos explaining the topics by professor Egger - they are entertaining and easy to understand.

автор: Sanni O

9 апр. 2020 г.

This course is really enjoyable as the course instructor explains clearly by citing practical examples which makes comprehensible. I really love it.

автор: David B

26 окт. 2018 г.

Great course all concepts explained in simple and consumable units and are connected with the next topic, fomenting information for long term memory

автор: Véronique F

9 февр. 2016 г.

Quality course to learn the base of business metrics. The key terms are explained in a very interesting way. The quizzes are clever and challenging.

автор: Daniel C d M

29 нояб. 2015 г.

It is a great course for introductory level. It doesn't get too deep into some topics but helps to get a good understanding of metrics in companies.

автор: Neev T

3 июня 2020 г.

This course has laid the foundation of Business Analytics for me by helping me understand various business metrics impacting data driven companies.

автор: Shubham A

14 июля 2017 г.

Thank You Duke and Coursera for providing these world class knowledge to people around the globe who dont have access to them in their countries..

автор: Aishwarya N

17 мар. 2020 г.

If you are looking for a foundation course that introduces you to the world of business metrics, this is a good starting point. Highly Recommend!

автор: Peter G

21 авг. 2019 г.

I learned about business metrics, the types of positions that use business metrics and the companies that employ them. I finished it in 4-5 days.

автор: Nandit M

4 июля 2017 г.

Useful course and first step for anyone towards business data analytics or data scientist. I really loved this course and instructor was amazing.

автор: Ebson C d S

26 июня 2020 г.

O curso é muito completo, com uma didática incrível, o sistema de avaliação é muito desafiador pois nos leva ao nível mais alto do conhecimento.

автор: Islam M

13 мая 2019 г.

This course was amazing to learn about how big business operations and what kind of metrics they are used to evaluate their overall performance.

автор: Chelsea Y

18 окт. 2015 г.

good preparation from the instructors, challenging quiz questions, most importantly, a lot of real world examples make it fun and apprehensible.

автор: Mr.D.Ravi T

14 июля 2020 г.

At the begining some what confused but during the course i have learnt how business metrics plays a key role from this course.thanks you all

автор: Maria A L

30 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course to introduce business analysts and business data analyst concepts and understanding on business metrics useful for any business.

автор: Mauricio M

16 мая 2020 г.

Very good course to understand the various business metrics available to analyze for potential customers depending on their needs. Recommended.