Chevron Left
Вернуться к Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,056
Рецензии: 122

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Лучшие рецензии

RG

Apr 27, 2020

I learned more about Greedy Algorithms and Algorithms to compute MST's and their importance on real world problems. Also I got to start to understand Dynamic Programming in a way I didn't before.

AB

Apr 23, 2020

Like the other courses in this specialization, the material is interesting and coherent. The pace is not fast enough to get lost and not so slow to insult your intelligence. I enjoyed it a lot!

Фильтр по:

101–119 из 119 отзывов о курсе Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

автор: Thành N K

Aug 25, 2019

good

автор: praveenkumar c

Jun 12, 2019

mass

автор: Anirudh J

Aug 10, 2018

NICE

автор: Sanket S

Jul 07, 2017

Good

автор: Georgios K

Feb 01, 2020

A beautiful course, I had already done the other two parts of this series of courses. This course focuses on the Greedy Algorithms and Dynamic Programming. I had not used these two types of algorithms before.

The difficulty of the exercises is not great but there is one programming assignment which is really hard to debug. Nevertheless there are good points in the forum.

Professor and forum members thank you for this beautiful learning experience.

автор: Brendan E

Jun 17, 2017

This really helped me to understand how to approach problems with a greedy algorithm mindset or a dynamic programming mindset. My only complaint is that week 4 could have used a concrete example for the optimal binary search tree.

автор: Yifeng L

Nov 27, 2018

Course is great. However, for me, there's some lecture I cannot understand so I have to find another course with more explanation.

автор: Chris S

May 29, 2018

While i thought the algorithms are very good - It could use just a small amount of expansion on the specifics and background.

автор: Pawel K S

Sep 21, 2018

Great material, explained very well, but the lack of feedback on tough problem sets can be frustrating;

автор: Andrey

May 15, 2017

The most challenging course after first and second, really difficult

автор: Tianyi Z

Jul 17, 2018

Not bad programming tests. At least it made me try

автор: Putcha L N R

Oct 13, 2018

Amazing course! Great content indeed!

автор: Siyu Z

May 14, 2017

Need solution of quiz and final

автор: Anant K S

May 22, 2019

A little too difficult.

автор: Yash G

Jan 21, 2018

good course

автор: Bianca D

Mar 23, 2019

The forums are not very active, and there are a lot of unanswered questions from months and years ago. It seems like there have not been active staff/mentors in the forums for a while. Also the final exam had two duplicate problems from the problem sets.

автор: Joern K

Aug 30, 2018

Sometimes badly synchronized, there are also mistakes in the videos which haven't been corrected.

автор: Zheng W

Jul 10, 2017

Sometimes the professor speaks too fast.

автор: Atul V

Oct 06, 2019

Honestly Speaking, I didn't like the course much. The explanation was quite complicated. I had to learn most of the things from youtube.