Chevron Left
Вернуться к Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 910
Рецензии: 96

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Лучшие рецензии

SW

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses to make a student learn DP in a way that enables him/her to think of the subproblems and way to proceed to solving these subproblems. Definitely helpful for me. Thanks.

NT

Jun 14, 2019

As usual with Stanford and Tim Roughgarden, a high-quality course with an informal style but a lot of rigor. The assignments are challenging but doable. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

76–93 из 93 отзывов о курсе Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

автор: praveen k

Jun 12, 2019

mass

автор: Anirudh J

Aug 10, 2018

NICE

автор: Sanket S

Jul 07, 2017

Good

автор: Brendan E

Jun 17, 2017

This really helped me to understand how to approach problems with a greedy algorithm mindset or a dynamic programming mindset. My only complaint is that week 4 could have used a concrete example for the optimal binary search tree.

автор: Yifeng L

Nov 27, 2018

Course is great. However, for me, there's some lecture I cannot understand so I have to find another course with more explanation.

автор: Chris S

May 29, 2018

While i thought the algorithms are very good - It could use just a small amount of expansion on the specifics and background.

автор: Pawel K S

Sep 21, 2018

Great material, explained very well, but the lack of feedback on tough problem sets can be frustrating;

автор: Andrey

May 15, 2017

The most challenging course after first and second, really difficult

автор: Tianyi Z

Jul 17, 2018

Not bad programming tests. At least it made me try

автор: Putcha L N R

Oct 13, 2018

Amazing course! Great content indeed!

автор: Siyu Z

May 14, 2017

Need solution of quiz and final

автор: Anant K S

May 22, 2019

A little too difficult.

автор: Yash G

Jan 21, 2018

good course

автор: Bianca D

Mar 23, 2019

The forums are not very active, and there are a lot of unanswered questions from months and years ago. It seems like there have not been active staff/mentors in the forums for a while. Also the final exam had two duplicate problems from the problem sets.

автор: Joern K

Aug 30, 2018

Sometimes badly synchronized, there are also mistakes in the videos which haven't been corrected.

автор: Zheng W

Jul 10, 2017

Sometimes the professor speaks too fast.

автор: Atul V

Oct 06, 2019

Honestly Speaking, I didn't like the course much. The explanation was quite complicated. I had to learn most of the things from youtube.

автор: Rishabh T

May 27, 2019

worst teaching skill