Chevron Left
Вернуться к Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
Оценки: 850
Рецензии: 92

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Лучшие рецензии

SW

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses to make a student learn DP in a way that enables him/her to think of the subproblems and way to proceed to solving these subproblems. Definitely helpful for me. Thanks.

NT

Jun 14, 2019

As usual with Stanford and Tim Roughgarden, a high-quality course with an informal style but a lot of rigor. The assignments are challenging but doable. Highly recommended.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 89 отзывов о курсе Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

автор: Charles H

Jan 29, 2019

Some assigments are really difficult. Often I was glad to read some tips in the forum. But the course is definitely challenging and makes you learn many things.

автор: Garrett S

Jan 16, 2019

Great material and love the professor, Tim. Some quiz questions are tricky, but liked it overall.

автор: Ricardo D

Jan 01, 2019

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good info in regards to the subject in study.

автор: Sachin G W

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses to make a student learn DP in a way that enables him/her to think of the subproblems and way to proceed to solving these subproblems. Definitely helpful for me. Thanks.

автор: Saurav M

Mar 22, 2019

Nice course

автор: Dilyan M

Dec 10, 2018

The course was excellent. I did not have enough time for all the optional videos, but I still feel like I learned a ton and I can always come back to them later, which is great. This specialization feels like it's getting a little easier for me with every course, which means that it's very well constructed and doing what it's supposed to do.

автор: Frank Z

Nov 27, 2018

Very great class!

автор: Abhishek C

Jul 11, 2018

excellent course

автор: Rafael E

Jul 26, 2018

Another great course from Coursera!

автор: Ahmad B E

Jun 16, 2017

Great course for who is willing to learn new algorithms and having hard time to learn them alone by reading text box. The explanation is easy and clear. And the material is essential for who want to get started in greedy algorithms and dynamic programming.

автор: Shiv K

Oct 16, 2017

Fantastic course that covered a good variety of content in sufficient details and delves into the fundamentals without sacrificing clarity.

автор: Rodolphe L

Mar 15, 2018

I thought this course was kind of harder than the 2 previous one in the specialization (mainly the problems sets which require way more thinking)

It's a very good quality course to strenghten the basics, but in depth.

автор: Quentin A

May 06, 2017

Outstanding course. Prof. Roughgarden is enthusiastic. The lectures, programming problems, and readings build a solid understanding.

автор: Yifan Z

Feb 18, 2018

This part is much harder to understand than the previous parts, but it's salutary actually.

автор: dynasty919

Mar 07, 2018

much harder than the past ones

автор: Daniel P

Jan 19, 2017

The best Coursera class I took so far! The instructor has a good pedagogic approach -- for every problem he discusses, he starts with an intuitive explanation illustrated on a simple example, and afterwards provides a rather rigorous justification for the algorithms (omitting only secondary details).

I found the problems challenging, and the quizzes required quite some thought, not only repeating/slightly modifying statements made already in the lectures. This made it feel closer to a real class than the other Coursera courses I took so far.

автор: Fernando J

Jul 14, 2017

It was a great course, I really want to thank Tim for another great work.

автор: GongPing

Aug 20, 2017

Excellent lectures on Dynamic Programming! The examples chosen in lectures are really typical! I tried to practice on more DP problems on Geeksforgeeks. Surprisingly many DP problems are just extension of the examples gone through in these videos. Reading the CLRS book after watching the lectures become much much easier!

автор: BARUN K M

Jul 30, 2017

Very good course material with practical implementation.

автор: Nitish P

Oct 02, 2017

Dynamic Programming is much more clear to me after watching these lectures.

автор: Anastasia Z

Jan 30, 2018

I really liked this course as well as the first two courses from the algorithms specialization. I agree with other reviewers that this course is more challenging, which is a good thing - I learned a lot and enjoyed solving harder problems.

автор: Dhruvesh P

Nov 18, 2017

The course is very detailed and does complete justice to the title. I would call this an intermediate level course and would recommend that this be done after the first two courses in the specialization.

Coming to the quality of lectures. The material was presented in a very logically consistent manner. By far the best lectures on dynamic programming that I've seen.

автор: Jhon I

Nov 12, 2017

I have only say, fantastic.

автор: Johnathan F

Jan 14, 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

автор: Lin M K

Mar 27, 2018

Very difficult! That's what heroes do.