Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,384
Рецензии: 842

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 824 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Max L I

12 авг. 2017 г.

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

автор: Yaz

5 янв. 2018 г.

An excellent course. Frees your mind from the high school paradigm of procedural approach to Maths at the expense of pure, ground up reasoning.

автор: Péricles L M

28 июня 2020 г.

I had an amazing experience and a good review to main topics on Algorithms theory and I learned some nice new algorithms like Karger Algorthm.

автор: Himanshu G

14 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent course. Professor Roughgarden did a splendid job of explaining the most intricate details in a way understood by even weak students.

автор: NoneLand

17 мар. 2018 г.

This course is about following topics: large integers multiplication, merge sort, quick sort, master method and Karger's min-cut algorithms.

автор: Ian E

10 апр. 2017 г.

Professor Roughgarden explains everything clearly and is engaged in the topic. His excitement about algorithms comes though in his teaching.

автор: Piyush M

27 авг. 2018 г.

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

автор: Vishal H

24 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing course! Helps tremendously in solving coding questions during interview. Learn the concepts from here and do LeetCode for practice.

автор: Caique D S C

17 апр. 2019 г.

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.

автор: Nicolas T

20 окт. 2018 г.

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

автор: Johnathan F

14 янв. 2018 г.

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

автор: Hanyu C

1 окт. 2017 г.

The lectures are first-class. Detailed on what I need and brief on unimportant stuff. The entire course is logically coherent and precise.

автор: Genyu Z

12 янв. 2019 г.

This course helps me a lot. The teacher is very good. I'll learn his next course right away. I believe I can improve my knowledge here.

автор: Yiming Z

17 июля 2018 г.

A very good course! Just feel excited and motivated to learn algorithms! Now I am determined to be a computer science major in college.

автор: Jose E N H

6 нояб. 2016 г.

it was awsome!! one of the best courses and materials regarding algorithms i have taken!

thanks a lot!

totally worth my time and money =)

автор: Derek A S

11 февр. 2020 г.

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed the programming assignments as well as the rigorous mathematical analysis provided in lectures.

автор: Kirill S

28 февр. 2021 г.

One of the best courses I've ever studied. Very clear explanation, no "strange" or "unexplained" math. Provides a lot to think about!

автор: Can K

29 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course. The instructor thoroughly motivated the concepts and taught the subject in a way that was insightful and enjoyable.

автор: Antonio S

1 дек. 2019 г.

Very well done and clear even for people without a computer science background. Strongly suggested to anyone interested in algorithms

автор: Saurabh M

15 авг. 2017 г.

Well explanatory lectures with challenging programming assignments with a benefit to code in any language. Over all a great course !

автор: Emma

2 нояб. 2019 г.

Very good! Just hope that the speaker could speak a little bit slower and make the slides clearer...Hard to read the hand writing...

автор: Yuanzhan W

27 апр. 2019 г.

The course is well organized. Clean introduction to most common sorting algorithms and the math behind them. Strong recommendation.

автор: Freja E

18 февр. 2021 г.

The level was perfect for me. The intuitions and the formalities were very clear and the topics were interesting. Fabulous course.

автор: 陈禧琛

16 окт. 2017 г.

I benefited a lot from this course, and I learned a lot. I will apply for grants, and continue the study of the following courses

автор: Yifu S

31 янв. 2020 г.

Very Nice course,I have got a Master Degree in Computer Science,but i stll learn much new knowledge and thinks from this course.