Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,831
Рецензии: 700

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

May 27, 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 681 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Abhilasha

Jul 04, 2017

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

автор: Tushar

Jun 11, 2017

Very nice and structured course , with an intention to imbibe the "thinkness" in students for algorithms

автор: Rickard A

Jun 01, 2020

Genuinely enjoyed this! Would be nice to have a review of data structures included as optional as well.

автор: Sanjaya P

Jul 19, 2018

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

автор: Dipen K

Jun 17, 2019

Course was well planed. It would be more better if more graded programming assignments were included.

автор: 习炎喆

Dec 14, 2018

Really helpful as a start of algorithm learning. And it is good to require only one kind of language.

автор: Deleted A

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent but make sure to brush up your math logic and probability skills before taking this course!

автор: 毛毛

Apr 12, 2019

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

автор: Haixu L

Apr 12, 2020

Great class, learned a lot.

On the other hand, I feel a formal reading material will help as well.

автор: ahmed m g

May 26, 2019

I feel like I have a deep understanding of algorithms already just by the end of the second week.

автор: JackYanghc

Oct 12, 2018

it ‘s a challenge course ,but give me a useful theory to learn other divide and conquer algorithm

автор: Minyue D

May 14, 2017

Really love this course! Although the quiz might be a little hard but they are definitely doable!

автор: Chenglei S

Aug 26, 2017

Very clear explanation. Contents covered are helpful for understanding time complexity analysis.

автор: Luv S

Sep 14, 2017

Amazing course! Really hard, but it was worth seeing all that mental effort come to fruition.

автор: Xiaoxuan

Jul 25, 2017

Great class! Very clear mathematical explanations and challenging (but rewarding) assignments

автор: Manoj B

Jun 12, 2017

Great course for revision of the concepts! Great lecturer and the quiz questions are superb!

автор: Farruh H

Apr 11, 2018

It was very nice experience I have taken from this course. It improved my algorithms skills

автор: Yixian H

Mar 11, 2018

Though final coding assignment has a little difficult, it's a definitely fantastic course!

автор: Zhu L

Oct 19, 2019

This specialization really put an emphasis on algorithm analysis, I like and respect that.

автор: Qinghua Z

Sep 01, 2017

Great Course. Now I get some idea of the spirit of Algorithms, that is "Can we do better?"

автор: Yanan L

Apr 03, 2018

Very good course on analysis of algorithms. The design side can be a little weak though.

автор: Nathan H

Jan 17, 2018

Challenging and insightful. Provides a great understanding of the math behind the code.

автор: Onkar N M

Dec 09, 2017

Great course for Algorithms - Fast and instant delivery of concepts, really liked it ...

автор: Vrushank A P

Mar 02, 2020

That was amazing experience, I recommend this course for every one excepting beginners.

автор: Shardul

Jan 25, 2020

Great course helps you to understand a lot of concepts and specially the math behind it