Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,258
Рецензии: 802

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 782 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Sukhdev S

31 июля 2017 г.

The course was intense at times, specially the Randomized Contraction Algorithm. Conceptually, it was fine, but the implementations took some serious effort.

автор: Rishi G V

29 нояб. 2019 г.

It is Really an amazing Course, mind blowing, very informative, It gives me the complete understanding merge sort and quick with best mathematical analysis.

автор: Matt L

19 июля 2018 г.

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.

автор: John C

12 янв. 2020 г.

I loved it. It's challenging. Definitely requires some thought outside of what he videos cover for some of the quiz questions, but still totally doable.

автор: Parshwanath D

29 июля 2018 г.

I'm not a Computer Science student and yet I found these lectures easy to follow. The programming exercises were a good mental exercise. Wonderful course!

автор: Abhishek V

3 янв. 2017 г.

Very good review of divide and conquer algorithms, however, I only recommend for those who are willing to put in the hard work as I found it challenging.

автор: Peshotan I

7 авг. 2018 г.

Very good course. Teaches the basics of algorithms very well. Lectures are great but I mostly studied from textbook (you can find it on amazon for $10).

автор: Mayur R P

3 июня 2020 г.

Can we do better?

Yes.

Search for best optimised way using Divide and Conquer..

Thanks to Tim (instructor) for creating such a great interactive program.

автор: andrew

18 июня 2019 г.

Very well done and presented material! In depth and gives you a deeper understanding of the material (if you pay close attention in lectures that is)!

автор: Minsub L

6 апр. 2019 г.

Very good lecture to improve algorithm skills and basics for those who had not ever take class of algorithms. Thank you for your teaching, professor.

автор: Rebecca D

30 мар. 2017 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned a great deal, and particularly enjoyed the programming assignments. Looking forward to starting course 2.

автор: John W

7 июля 2017 г.

Really enjoyed watching the lectures and Prof Roughgarden's explanations. He did a good job diving just deep enough into the math without losing me.

автор: Liam Y

30 июля 2017 г.

The course is challenging but rewarding. If you take diligent notes and make sure you rewatch videos as needed it yields a great deal of knowledge.

автор: Max L I

12 авг. 2017 г.

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

автор: Yaz

5 янв. 2018 г.

An excellent course. Frees your mind from the high school paradigm of procedural approach to Maths at the expense of pure, ground up reasoning.

автор: Péricles L M

28 июня 2020 г.

I had an amazing experience and a good review to main topics on Algorithms theory and I learned some nice new algorithms like Karger Algorthm.

автор: Himanshu G

14 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent course. Professor Roughgarden did a splendid job of explaining the most intricate details in a way understood by even weak students.

автор: NoneLand

17 мар. 2018 г.

This course is about following topics: large integers multiplication, merge sort, quick sort, master method and Karger's min-cut algorithms.

автор: Ian E

10 апр. 2017 г.

Professor Roughgarden explains everything clearly and is engaged in the topic. His excitement about algorithms comes though in his teaching.

автор: Piyush M

27 авг. 2018 г.

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

автор: Caique D S C

17 апр. 2019 г.

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.

автор: Nicolas T

20 окт. 2018 г.

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

автор: Johnathan F

14 янв. 2018 г.

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

автор: Hanyu C

1 окт. 2017 г.

The lectures are first-class. Detailed on what I need and brief on unimportant stuff. The entire course is logically coherent and precise.

автор: Genyu Z

12 янв. 2019 г.

This course helps me a lot. The teacher is very good. I'll learn his next course right away. I believe I can improve my knowledge here.