Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,380
Рецензии: 841

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 823 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Muhammad S A

19 апр. 2018 г.

Great Algorithm analysis overview. Concepts are simply explained. Although If you are absolute beginner I recommend you to read the basics term used in statistics.

автор: Lin M K

12 окт. 2017 г.

Probably, the best course to start learning algorithms. It's not too easy, not too difficult. It's just challenging enough for those who want to learn algorithms.

автор: Yann F

30 дек. 2019 г.

Very well designed, structured and delivered. I enjoyed the videos and learned a lot from the lectures, quizzes, forum and programming assignments. Great course.

автор: João R W S

25 мая 2017 г.

Very good. Not an easy course but I think that's the idea haha. Tim is a great teacher and the content is very well organized to be didactic. I've learned a lot!

автор: Kandarp K V

14 мая 2020 г.

It is really a very good course if you want to gain deep insight about algorithms. Definitely was slightly above my rank but that's how we learn and think more.

автор: Александр М

22 окт. 2017 г.

This course can be really useful not only for junior engineers or students but also for middle engineers. It was fun and challenging. Thank you for this course.

автор: Ashish K

15 мар. 2018 г.

A very good course for having the notion of algorithms, identify problems which can be solved by divide and conquer approach and analyse their time complexity.

автор: Yasar A A

29 мар. 2020 г.

At first, I found difficulty in catching the content..... it would bounce upon my head rather understanding... overall it was worth of hard work. Good Content

автор: LIU C

26 мар. 2020 г.

The instructor is simply super cool in teaching. He managed to explain things with all the necessary details in the most concise language. highly recommended.

автор: Sukhdev S

31 июля 2017 г.

The course was intense at times, specially the Randomized Contraction Algorithm. Conceptually, it was fine, but the implementations took some serious effort.

автор: Rishi G V

29 нояб. 2019 г.

It is Really an amazing Course, mind blowing, very informative, It gives me the complete understanding merge sort and quick with best mathematical analysis.

автор: Matt L

19 июля 2018 г.

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.

автор: Thomas L

25 янв. 2021 г.

I thought this was an excellent overview of the basics of sorting and recursion algorithms and taught at a rigorous level appropriate for college students.

автор: John C

12 янв. 2020 г.

I loved it. It's challenging. Definitely requires some thought outside of what he videos cover for some of the quiz questions, but still totally doable.

автор: Parshwanath D

29 июля 2018 г.

I'm not a Computer Science student and yet I found these lectures easy to follow. The programming exercises were a good mental exercise. Wonderful course!

автор: Abhishek V

3 янв. 2017 г.

Very good review of divide and conquer algorithms, however, I only recommend for those who are willing to put in the hard work as I found it challenging.

автор: Peshotan I

7 авг. 2018 г.

Very good course. Teaches the basics of algorithms very well. Lectures are great but I mostly studied from textbook (you can find it on amazon for $10).

автор: Mayur R P

3 июня 2020 г.

Can we do better?

Yes.

Search for best optimised way using Divide and Conquer..

Thanks to Tim (instructor) for creating such a great interactive program.

автор: andrew

18 июня 2019 г.

Very well done and presented material! In depth and gives you a deeper understanding of the material (if you pay close attention in lectures that is)!

автор: Minsub L

6 апр. 2019 г.

Very good lecture to improve algorithm skills and basics for those who had not ever take class of algorithms. Thank you for your teaching, professor.

автор: Rebecca D

30 мар. 2017 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned a great deal, and particularly enjoyed the programming assignments. Looking forward to starting course 2.

автор: John W

7 июля 2017 г.

Really enjoyed watching the lectures and Prof Roughgarden's explanations. He did a good job diving just deep enough into the math without losing me.

автор: Liam Y

30 июля 2017 г.

The course is challenging but rewarding. If you take diligent notes and make sure you rewatch videos as needed it yields a great deal of knowledge.

автор: Rush G

6 янв. 2021 г.

Remember that the course is based and more focused on the analysis part rather than the actual implementation of the algorithm part. Tim is genius

автор: Mohd S A

27 янв. 2021 г.

Hi,

Great professor, deep dives into key theorems, which bolsters confidence in the subject. Even complex theorem is taught in a friendly manner.