Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,096
Рецензии: 1,410

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30 нояб. 2020 г.

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Фильтр по:

1051–1075 из 1,384 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Ben K

20 мая 2018 г.

Very well done. Easy to follow and covered a good amount of material. Would have preferred a little more of the math behind some of the models.

автор: Nicholas M d A M S

18 апр. 2019 г.

É bastante didático, mas senti a falta de alguns detalhes tais como o passo a passo de como é realizado o cálculo em um software, por exemplo.

автор: Georgios T

14 янв. 2018 г.

A great course that provides all the key introductory elements that are needed in order to acquire basic quantitative skills and perspective.

автор: Sinan K

24 авг. 2020 г.

unnecessarily complicated use of phrases. Very easy, uses Highschool math to get youself fresh again in the related topics. Would recommend.

автор: Aanavi S

7 мая 2020 г.

The interface is not that great. Leaving a video at a particular time must continue from that exact point to make it easier for the learner.

автор: Andres O

13 авг. 2017 г.

I like the pace of this course . Thank you Prof Waterman for taking complex concepts and presenting them in a easy to understand format.

автор: Jason M

17 февр. 2016 г.

This course gives us very fundamental idea of quantitative modeling but advanced modeling and/or tools. It's good for entre level students.

автор: Rishabh G

15 июня 2017 г.

It would have been easier to solve practical quiz questions if the module included some information on how to actually solve the problems.

автор: Reid R

4 февр. 2020 г.

I really enjoy this class, however, when I pass the quiz, I'd like to know what the correct answers were on the questions that I missed.

автор: Ankit P

13 янв. 2019 г.

It's a basic entry level course that briefs about important functions and distributions and methodologies used in quantitative modeling.

автор: Malgorzata U

25 июня 2018 г.

Material interesting, outlined and structured in good flow. Still need to investigate topic and deep dive to be able to use seamlessly.

автор: Prateek S

19 нояб. 2018 г.

Amazing Course. One suggestions: Quizzes can be more frequent in order to ins-till practise and improve retention amongst the students

автор: Kyle A

15 февр. 2021 г.

I think it would have been helpful to have more practice in relation to more of the questions that called for solving in the quizzes.

автор: Linda J

28 сент. 2020 г.

Good info, but I wish it incorporated some work in excel to solidify the practice of these models, which is all done in spreadsheets.

автор: B G

26 июня 2020 г.

More practice and questions would be helpful in solidifying these concepts, especially regarding markov chains and probability trees.

автор: Wentong L

28 авг. 2019 г.

It's a nice course but sometimes is basic and unclear. Hope the lecturer could explain more about why and how to calculate the models

автор: Daniela C

18 февр. 2018 г.

Great course. Some more emphasis on the actual math behind it and how to build the models would have made it better, more applicable.

автор: Nikhil G

18 авг. 2020 г.

Really nice course. Professor explains everything so well. This course was a nice recap of high school and college math and stats.

автор: Giovanny O S

7 дек. 2020 г.

The course is easy to follow and gives many insights about how the models can be made but especially the way they can be analyzed

автор: abbas s

8 июня 2020 г.

It was really helpful to learn the basic of quantitative Modeling Never thought that we can use so much of it in really practice

автор: Eduardo R S E

24 авг. 2018 г.

A few concepts where not completely clear but as fundamentals the course gave me the ideal mind set to continue my certification.

автор: Silvio J R G

7 мар. 2016 г.

A really good introduction to Quantitative Models. I will personally recommend it for beginners since it wraps up main concepts.

автор: Dan M

9 июня 2017 г.

Very very informative course, only problem is, the content is kind of dry so it requires a little more dedication than average.

автор: David L C P

4 июля 2020 г.

Buen curso, pero mas que nada para las nociones básicas, no lo recomiendo si ya se tiene manejo de herramientas estadísticas.

автор: Paul P

17 июня 2020 г.

After getting the results of a test, it would be helpful to get an explanation of questions that a wrong answer was selected.