Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,096
Рецензии: 1,410

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30 нояб. 2020 г.

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Фильтр по:

1026–1050 из 1,384 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: sami k

7 июня 2020 г.

More examples from real life should have been incorporated for learning. However, very compact course and awful presentations and instructor rightly modeled for this course.

автор: Felipe J Y

21 мая 2020 г.

For a short program, the professor was able to introduce in an easy way some key information about the subject with mastery. Awesome fundamentals. Can wait to go deeper now.

автор: aviral

1 июля 2018 г.

It would be nice if you could incorporate problem solving in this course. It will compliment the theory and would also teach students how to use different statistical tools.

автор: Morgan S

10 апр. 2018 г.

In-depth explanation of the theory. However, the class could've been more engaging/practical. The quizzes should provide case studies instead of regurgitation of the theory.

автор: Daniel K H

3 мар. 2016 г.

I found the course very interesting. My only regret is that the course was only four weeks long, as I found myself wanting to dig further into the different types of models.

автор: Opeyemi O A

7 февр. 2020 г.

It was surprisingly simplified, the graphical illustrations and citing real examples helped to understand the equations better. It was a great learning experience for me.

автор: Bryan L

8 янв. 2020 г.

Overall good high-level explanation of the material. The only thing that I dislike is that there is no "homework" or problem set with which we can test our understanding.

автор: Juan P M E

12 апр. 2020 г.

Muy explicativo en modelamiento matemático pero buscaba aprender mas de finanzas ya que conocía la mayoría de los contenidos por asignaturas cursadas en la universidad.

автор: Daniel M

17 нояб. 2017 г.

Enjoyed the course. GREAT INSTRUCTION. Course material matched expectations on the exam. Overall, the course provided a solid introduction to Quantitative Modeling.

автор: Roy H

25 мая 2020 г.

I knew nothing about modeling until I took this course. Upon completion, I definitely know more now and am looking forward to taking other classes in this discipline.

автор: Courtney E J

30 мая 2019 г.

Quite a nice introduction though definitions of the various compenents contained within all of the formulas could be more clearly defined and displayed on the slides.

автор: Josh R

12 окт. 2017 г.

Good beginner / refresher course on statistics and probability but does not involve any modeling. Likely a good class for those that need more work on math concepts.

автор: Shahin S

23 апр. 2018 г.

In depth explanations are provided with a great reference to real life illustrations which helps a lot in understanding concept/methods with a much simpler approach.

автор: Vitaly S

11 апр. 2020 г.

Lacks explanations. I.e. Log-log model - how it was transformed and back-transformed is unclear. Similarly, Monte Carlo simulation is in fact not explained at all.

автор: Paola M

25 апр. 2020 г.

I studied Econ a long time ago, and this course was to be a helpful go over of econometrics. I just wish It had more supplemental materials and exercise to study.

автор: Mirah

3 мая 2020 г.

This course is nice and the professor is great however lack of several explanation. Perhaps simple and better explanation and method will improve this course.

автор: Hunny J

22 авг. 2017 г.

Course was excellent.I had a great experience. But if the course includes that how to implement these tools using excel that would be the icing on the cake.

автор: Akashjyoti S

17 апр. 2020 г.

Nice course. Great content for a 4 week course. Wish we could get more practice with it. Nonetheless a fantastic beginner level analytics course for sure!

автор: Adrian J M S

10 февр. 2019 г.

In my opinion a more detailed and more real market cases for this would be great, however is a great start for knowin business modelling in todays world

автор: Camilla O

8 мар. 2016 г.

Classes had clear explanations and practical examples. I wish we had dug a little deeper in the themes, but I understand this is a fundamentals' course.

автор: Andres M

12 нояб. 2019 г.

I would like the examples to be more diverse based on the reality of the financial departments and the situations we have as professionals every day.

автор: Anurag P

5 сент. 2016 г.

A very very basic course , i will suggest using it as a refresher rather than anything else .

It is however very easy to pass and get a certificate .

автор: Raphael R C d R C

21 мар. 2019 г.

Course is good. I think it should contain spread sheets with linear and multiple regression to allow the student to practice with a real case model.

автор: Wellington C

9 авг. 2020 г.

The lecturer was very clear and concise in explaining concepts, and the examples and illustrations used were very suitable. I enjoyed the course.

автор: Xiaomeng H

30 мая 2020 г.

Very clear explanation of the concepts and provides practical examples. The course is easy to follow. But the Quiz is a little bit too easy...