Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,966
Рецензии: 1,385

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

1076–1100 из 1,356 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Andrea N R S

16 янв. 2018 г.

Buen curso como introducción a la modelización, aunque deberían incluir ejercicios prácticos y algún software.

автор: Sara C

8 окт. 2017 г.

Could use more excel based exercises and examples but overall good broad explanations of different models

автор: Michael S

17 нояб. 2020 г.

I hate that you can't see the correct answers or get an explanation of how to find the correct answers.

автор: Parul s

30 мая 2020 г.

More examples should be given to make us understand the concepts better. Otherwise, the course is good.

автор: Moinul A

28 мар. 2020 г.

Demostrating example is spreadsheet or R, would be a very helpful tool to understand the course better.

автор: Douglas J

27 нояб. 2019 г.

Would be nice to get the answers to the end of module questions so you can revise where you went wrong.

автор: AJAYPAL S

2 апр. 2018 г.

The topics are covered in a very efficient manner. Looking forward to staying motivated and learn more.

автор: carl n

7 авг. 2016 г.

I knew about modeling already, but this was a good refresher and it includes a minor business concepts.

автор: shallo

30 мая 2018 г.

it is the overall very basic introduction while the mathematic part need more time to understand haha

автор: sri h

31 дек. 2018 г.

it would be great if it involves lectures more practical applications on par with theoritical stuff

автор: Paulo D F

25 нояб. 2017 г.

Excelent! So well exemplified concepts that is possible to understand. Should have exercises to do.

автор: Cesar D T H

1 мая 2020 г.

I would like to see exercises solved because the log model I got a little confused

Excellent course

автор: Tapani L

6 мая 2017 г.

Not enough examples and how to calculate problems. The quiz questions should have answers as well.

автор: keren c k t

21 февр. 2020 г.

the course outline was clearly stated, explanations were basically understood with great examples

автор: Chris A w

5 февр. 2020 г.

Very informative. Would've liked to had that correct answers to the quiz questions that I missed.

автор: Anupriya

15 дек. 2018 г.

It was a good learning experience.Though usage of more examples would have been more beneficial .

автор: SAURABH A

28 нояб. 2017 г.

The course provides a sound background and framework on Quantitative Financial modelling process.

автор: 闫柏辰

26 июля 2020 г.

A little easy for a statistics Bachelor, but enough general for starter in Quantitatice finance.

автор: Kyle W

28 янв. 2020 г.

Straight and too the point. Worth the time watching the videos for the ability to put on resume

автор: Wonuola S

21 февр. 2018 г.

Fantastic tutor and very relevant to what I was trying to understand about quantitative models.

автор: Jamison

26 янв. 2020 г.

Not enough explanation on the calculations, especially considering they were used in the tests

автор: ssekiwanda B

24 нояб. 2019 г.

The learning offers the best experience. the videos are clear and the content is what i needed

автор: Andrés B R

18 июля 2020 г.

Excelente me gusto como se explicaron los conceptos, quisiera que incluyan ejemplos en excel.

автор: Shivani A

27 мая 2020 г.

Thankyou coursera for providing me chance tolearn such a useful course with excellent faculty

автор: katherine b

19 февр. 2017 г.

Good overview. However, much of this information was even more basic than I had anticipated.