Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,087
Рецензии: 1,406

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

1001–1025 из 1,378 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Justin R N

4 июля 2019 г.

The material is very helpful to get you up to speed quickly. If there could be more emphasis on walking one through the calculations and giving more examples, the course would be a perfect 5 stars.

автор: Anthony J

7 июля 2017 г.

Course was very interesting, However I wish there were easier ways to explain to details also the instruction , I would recommend to grab the students attention more to make it more understandable.

автор: Pedro I G C

11 янв. 2019 г.

A good course to have an overview of the fundamentals for Financial Modeling, I think it is intended just to refresh your previous knowledge about these topics because there is no deeper content.

автор: Taenchiki S

18 янв. 2021 г.

This is an excellent overview. In my opinion it is suitable to people who have studied the concepts before (maybe a long time back in college) and need a refresher before diving into details.

автор: Mdnazrul I

23 янв. 2018 г.

Just finished the course.Well designed and explained.The explanation of some equation could make it more understandable. I would have given it 5star if there was some exercise for practice.

автор: Vinayak S

7 июня 2020 г.

Regression could be taken to a little more depth, for example explaining how to read regression output from excel. (Since it was suggested that regression is now done through spreadsheets)

автор: Anthony G

1 мая 2020 г.

Good use of applicable examples. Strengthened my understanding of the mathematics behind the models without going to far in depth. Would be useful to see how to create the models in Excel.

автор: Lucas F

16 мар. 2021 г.

Helps giving you a clear overview over the process of understanding, and implementing the models. However, if fails (for me at least) to give me the tools to solve the equations by myself

автор: Sonal f

17 мая 2020 г.

All in all course is fine, and i nam very thankful for the coursera for their support.

I would suggest to add some more examples of models and more real professsionally practiced models

автор: Xing L

6 мая 2018 г.

It's a very light introductory course, which does not go into the fine details of the modeling. However it does give a good survey of the fundamentals for quantitative business modeling.

автор: Francisco D J

30 июня 2020 г.

The course was very similar to a statistics class I had taken in school. Great explanations and examples by the instructor. My biggest suggestion would be to add more practice examples.

автор: ramesh

31 мар. 2016 г.

I am exactly looking for this course since 7-8 months recently i come across and immedietly registered .

I am going through the concepts covered here. Nice and elaborative. Thank you Dr

автор: Ansh P S

1 мая 2020 г.

Pretty good explanations of the regression model. I had no knowledge about it. Had some basic prior knowledge of the other topics though. Enjoyed the course anyway. Needed to paitient.

автор: Andrew R

5 апр. 2018 г.

Great course if you already have background and exposure to statistical modeling. I could be challenging to pick up material quickly if you lack sufficient stats or quant background.

автор: Majd D

27 сент. 2017 г.

Great professor! I enjoyed this course very much!

The only reason I'm giving 4/5 stars is because it wasn't as challenging as I would've thought. It was too simplified in my opinion.

автор: Ekaterina V

17 мая 2020 г.

The course provides basics for modelling understanding, it gives you several instruments that are to be developed further. You as a learner know what areas are to be deep dived into

автор: Jai S

29 мар. 2020 г.

It would be good if we have better slides in terms of animation where we switch from one graph to another or when we describe a particular point in pictures for clear understanding

автор: Gaurav D P

14 сент. 2018 г.

The course is extremely well crafted but brief, Don't expect a Full Fledged Analytics Deep dive rather a hawk eye understanding of the analytical business modelling methodologies.

автор: Muhammmad S

5 нояб. 2016 г.

Thorough introductions on Fundamental concepts is provided that builds upon further advanced applications with practical examples. All in all, a very useful start to the course !

автор: Asit K H H

15 окт. 2017 г.

The overall course content is very well structured. Just one small suggestion - The presentation slides are not interactive. These should be in video mode and not in still mode.

автор: Jason C

11 янв. 2021 г.

This module provides a quick overview of all the common mathematical models used in business and focuses on their interpretation, without going too much into the maths itself.

автор: sami k

7 июня 2020 г.

More examples from real life should have been incorporated for learning. However, very compact course and awful presentations and instructor rightly modeled for this course.

автор: Felipe J Y

21 мая 2020 г.

For a short program, the professor was able to introduce in an easy way some key information about the subject with mastery. Awesome fundamentals. Can wait to go deeper now.

автор: aviral

1 июля 2018 г.

It would be nice if you could incorporate problem solving in this course. It will compliment the theory and would also teach students how to use different statistical tools.

автор: Morgan S

10 апр. 2018 г.

In-depth explanation of the theory. However, the class could've been more engaging/practical. The quizzes should provide case studies instead of regurgitation of the theory.