Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ потребительского поведения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ потребительского поведения от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,594
Рецензии: 2,315

О курсе

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Лучшие рецензии

ND
30 янв. 2019 г.

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
4 авг. 2020 г.

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 2,264 отзывов о курсе Анализ потребительского поведения

автор: Paul S

2 сент. 2019 г.

Thank you for producing this course. I really enjoyed learning about different research methods. It was the first time I had come across the Net Promotor Score, which is superb. Predictive modelling methods and the future of how data will be used and in many cases is already being used, was also particularly interesting.

автор: David A R D

31 авг. 2018 г.

Excellent course, I think one of the things I really like the most was that very complicated subject are explained in a very simple and didactic way. Videos, papers and exercises are full of interesting information and Quiz are not simple. Application module is mind blowing... Can wait to do the next course..... David.

автор: Thanush K

18 окт. 2015 г.

One of the best courses i took. This gave a lot of new sense about data and it serves as a platform connecting marketing and analytics. Thanks to Coursera and Wharton for giving me an opportunity to learn about customer analytics . I want more courses from Wharton.

Thanking U

автор: Tanmay S

26 июня 2019 г.

Wow! such an amazing course, thinking deeply about the customers, their behaviour, their way of looking at the different things.

I loved it, in fact, I want to study more about it and would like to pursue MBA from this b-school

thanks to all professors for this course.

You all delivered the content in an interactive way!

автор: Nitin A

28 мар. 2019 г.

Good content, gives a basic understanding of what customer analytics is and how it has helped businesses in collecting data, exploring it, analysing it, making predictions to optimize and then taking business decisions based on those predictions. Needless to mention, the faculty that delivers the course is excellent.

автор: Yufan S

28 апр. 2020 г.

There are more wonderful concepts to show management science. It is the best one to introduce customer analytics to me. Keep in mind: better data, data exploration, optimization and making decisions. Excellent lectures from the professors! Maybe have a face to face meeting is a dream, but dreams could come true.

автор: Ali Z

23 мар. 2020 г.

The mindset shift you will have after going through the different modules is like a riding a roller coaster where each corner hides some more interesting learning than the one before; the way the presenters organized and presented the materials made room to grasp all the information and learning in a smooth way.

автор: Yifan L

21 мар. 2020 г.

Through the learning process of Customer Anlytics, it really provides me with some insight of how to utilized customer data in business applications. There are some intersting and meaningful inspirations from servearl industries. I guess I would start to think deeply in my future careers. Thanks for the sharing.

автор: Abhinav S

23 авг. 2020 г.

It is very interesting and informative. Personally, I have learned a lot in this course. Most of the topics are new, latest and signify the practical examples in the near future. The knowledge gained after passing this course will provide a broad prospective over the various analytics and their implementation.

автор: Ian A

23 февр. 2020 г.

Great overview of Customer Analytics. Companies are making decisions on a customer by customer basis, this course covers how this is being done and what we need to do to remain competitive. If you like I thought that decisions were still being done on an aggregate basis this will be an eye opening experience.

автор: 刘峰

3 мар. 2019 г.

The Customer Analysis course is very helpful to me. It not only allows me to learn how to describe, understand and develop the tools needed for analysis, such as questionnaires, but also the understanding of the customer's own dimensions. Thank you very much for the wonderful courses offered by the professor!

автор: Marina M P

27 июня 2020 г.

Gostei da forma como foi construído, partindo com conteúdo mais detalhado e depois mostrando numa forma mais geral como as técnicas e os conhecimentos podem ser aplicados para tomar decisões e por em prática. O uso de exemplos reais também foi muito bom para entender a aplicabilidade dos conceitos ensinados.

автор: Yogesh G

17 апр. 2020 г.

Extremely well organized course with ton of useful information. As it is a course for beginners so lacks the details but the overall content and flow is just perfect. Instructors are quite effective in explaining the complex ideas in simple manner. Specially loved the part of application taught in week 5.

автор: Anh D

14 дек. 2020 г.

My biggest thanks to all the professors and Coursera team. The content is informative, not too much and just as sufficient to prepare you for other courses. All of the professors did a very good job of explaining the models, concepts and application of the theory.

Thank you so much for making the course.

автор: Erika P P

24 янв. 2016 г.

This is an excellent course for those interested in understanding how marketing trends works towards customers. All the examples used were very helpful and interesting. The Professors were great, the classes were interactive, creative and could easily catch our attention. I would definitely recommend it!

автор: Maryse F

20 сент. 2021 г.

Its a great course that gave me deeper insight into what Customer analytics was all about. I will definitely be able to use the information I learned from this course to apply to my day to day work and will be more fluent around the language and terms that are now frequently used in customer analytics.

автор: Sumeet S J

4 окт. 2020 г.

Completing this course had really improved my understanding on customer analytics and various mistake we do while analyzing big data to understand customer behavior. This will definitely help me in identifying the pain areas of my customer and take necessary actions to have high Customer Lifetime value

автор: Sebastian V

30 окт. 2016 г.

Great insight! Some of the articles the additional readings lead to are quite dense statistically speaking, which begs for a whole course in that subject to be developed. I loved the great arrange of examples and the clarity of the teachers to explain the main concepts. Loved it and would recommend it!

автор: Utkarsh A

31 мая 2017 г.

This is an awesome coursework.

The information provided, the real life examples, its so very inspiring.

All I wish now is to race to the finish-line for this entire specialisation.

Once again,

Many thanks for putting up such a stupendous effort into this awesome course material, lectures.

-Utkarsh Agarwal

автор: G s b E

4 мая 2020 г.

I am extremely thankful to be a part of this course. I never thought that there is soo much to understanding customers and knowing how they behave. The modules taught in this course made me understand many things that I can apply on a realistic basis. Once again Tanks a lot and I enjoyed this course.

автор: Rahul S S

9 окт. 2018 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed the lectures of Professors and have developed an insight in the science of Analytics. Well, there is more to go. Shall give my feedback on regular intervals just to encourage other aspirants reading this to take up and learn how science can be linked to sales and business.

автор: Shelley D

15 июля 2017 г.

A very good course. Help me understand in depth and breadth how to identify, segment, and target different customers based on their propensity to identify, choose, review, select, purchase decisions. Will surely help those who are vyint to make a career breakthrough in t.he world of data analytics.

автор: Ha D

20 мая 2019 г.

For someone who is new to this field and doesn't have a background in marketing, this course has helped me tremendously to understand the key concept of using data and models in making decision. Hopefully this new knowledge will become an advantage for enhancing my future career in data analytics.

автор: Naresh P

8 авг. 2018 г.

Im a student of consumer behavior but my course outline did not involve a lot of analytics and modern data relevance to it, so I decided to bridge the gap between those by opting for this course and now i feel that the foundation for the very same motive has been laid down really strong.

Thank you

автор: Sai C C

28 нояб. 2019 г.

Customer Analytics is really a wonderful course for all the people who want to know, how to analyze the data and what factors should be considered while analyzing. Wharton staff had kept a lot of effort into making this course. Thank you so much Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity.