Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ потребительского поведения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ потребительского поведения от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,689
Рецензии: 2,149

О курсе

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Лучшие рецензии

MA
4 авг. 2020 г.

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 янв. 2019 г.

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 2,090 отзывов о курсе Анализ потребительского поведения

автор: Yogesh G

17 апр. 2020 г.

Extremely well organized course with ton of useful information. As it is a course for beginners so lacks the details but the overall content and flow is just perfect. Instructors are quite effective in explaining the complex ideas in simple manner. Specially loved the part of application taught in week 5.

автор: Erika P P

24 янв. 2016 г.

This is an excellent course for those interested in understanding how marketing trends works towards customers. All the examples used were very helpful and interesting. The Professors were great, the classes were interactive, creative and could easily catch our attention. I would definitely recommend it!

автор: Sumeet S J

4 окт. 2020 г.

Completing this course had really improved my understanding on customer analytics and various mistake we do while analyzing big data to understand customer behavior. This will definitely help me in identifying the pain areas of my customer and take necessary actions to have high Customer Lifetime value

автор: Sebastian V

30 окт. 2016 г.

Great insight! Some of the articles the additional readings lead to are quite dense statistically speaking, which begs for a whole course in that subject to be developed. I loved the great arrange of examples and the clarity of the teachers to explain the main concepts. Loved it and would recommend it!

автор: Utkarsh A

31 мая 2017 г.

This is an awesome coursework.

The information provided, the real life examples, its so very inspiring.

All I wish now is to race to the finish-line for this entire specialisation.

Once again,

Many thanks for putting up such a stupendous effort into this awesome course material, lectures.

-Utkarsh Agarwal

автор: SANKESH B G

4 мая 2020 г.

I am extremely thankful to be a part of this course. I never thought that there is soo much to understanding customers and knowing how they behave. The modules taught in this course made me understand many things that I can apply on a realistic basis. Once again Tanks a lot and I enjoyed this course.

автор: Rahul S S

9 окт. 2018 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed the lectures of Professors and have developed an insight in the science of Analytics. Well, there is more to go. Shall give my feedback on regular intervals just to encourage other aspirants reading this to take up and learn how science can be linked to sales and business.

автор: Shelley D

15 июля 2017 г.

A very good course. Help me understand in depth and breadth how to identify, segment, and target different customers based on their propensity to identify, choose, review, select, purchase decisions. Will surely help those who are vyint to make a career breakthrough in t.he world of data analytics.

автор: Ha D

20 мая 2019 г.

For someone who is new to this field and doesn't have a background in marketing, this course has helped me tremendously to understand the key concept of using data and models in making decision. Hopefully this new knowledge will become an advantage for enhancing my future career in data analytics.

автор: Naresh P

8 авг. 2018 г.

Im a student of consumer behavior but my course outline did not involve a lot of analytics and modern data relevance to it, so I decided to bridge the gap between those by opting for this course and now i feel that the foundation for the very same motive has been laid down really strong.

Thank you

автор: Sai C C

28 нояб. 2019 г.

Customer Analytics is really a wonderful course for all the people who want to know, how to analyze the data and what factors should be considered while analyzing. Wharton staff had kept a lot of effort into making this course. Thank you so much Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Luis A S

31 июля 2019 г.

Very enlightening course. I really enjoyed learning the use of data to make better decisions and the importance of data in marketing. I understand better how companies are developing their marketing campaigns. I enjoyed the CLV model, the explanations about models and the research in this field.

автор: Qiong L

20 дек. 2017 г.

Overall, the course was great with lots of examples and applications introduced, but it would be more valuable to me if some terms could be introduced with explanations such as the recency and frequency in the concept of CLV, and how it is calculated using the formula introduced by Eric, etc.

автор: Abhishek M

29 июня 2020 г.

The course is very comprehensive with the professors explaining all the theories through detailed industry examples. I feel that practical examples, professors personal industry experiences, course structure and research papers (reading material) are complete and make this course interesting

автор: Jase N T

23 апр. 2018 г.

The course was excellent. Many of the discussion points were the concerns of my clients especially in retail and telco. The exams were difficult and you really need to pay attention to the details the lecturer says but it's part of the learning process. Definitely recommending this course.

автор: Carlos F P

24 окт. 2018 г.

Top notch and relevant material. Much needed discussions on the use of modern analytics in sales and marketing. Without the mathematical intricacies of implementing the models, it gives an excellent big picture, the current trends in industry, and examples from real companies. Thank you.

автор: Sanjiban K

4 дек. 2016 г.

I feel I have learnt something different and what I expected out of my first course in Business Analytics. Coming from a technical background of computer science and mathematics, I really got a chance to understand how to effectively use data to make strategic decisions to drive revenue.

автор: Manish K

2 апр. 2018 г.

This course is very well designed for those who want to gain knowledge on customer analytics concepts in short time with good content.

I would like to thank all the faculties of the course for providing good content and explaining it in easier way to grasp the knowledge.

Thank you again.

автор: Ikechukwu N

15 янв. 2020 г.

This is the best course on data analytics to happen to me in recent times. I had been looking for a course that will help kick-start my journey into data and business analytics and I am glad I discovered this course. Thanks to the faculty and team for making learning fun and simple.

автор: ZHUJUN D

19 сент. 2020 г.

This course is excellent and very useful. After this course, you are able to understand customer behaviour and make a suitable marketing strategy to target a specific group. Highly recommend this course to those people who have some background in marketing but not very systematic.

автор: Phuong T T T

14 июня 2018 г.

I strongly recommend this course. The course content is really practical and up to date. I am especially interested in how customer analytics applicable to today business, and Customer Lifetime Value is absolutely awesome!! The additional reading materials are outstanding as well.

автор: Deepak K

10 окт. 2015 г.

Marketing in its various guises changes on an almost daily basis. Its so refreshing to go through a course that is so current in its content and relevance. The delivery was great and the passion of the the professors was visible in every video. A BIG thank you to all of them.

автор: Syed A H

28 июня 2020 г.

I am greatly impressed by the analytical techniques taught in this course which are applied by the world's largest companies. Every instructor has developed incredible course content and the way they deliver everything to their students around the globe is truly commendable.

автор: Stacia S

25 мар. 2018 г.

Highly informative! The course delivery (i.e. lectures) was clear and interesting, especially supported with various real-life examples on how companies utilize and monetize analytics. Also, the course has inspired me to be more involved in analytics-related roles in my job.

автор: Saptarshi D

13 мая 2018 г.

Dear professors. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart for taking the course. I have umpteen quantity of marketing analytics knowledge already. The quality of the professors at Wharton makes me crave for an admission there! Thank you so much again! Thank you Coursera!