Chevron Left
Вернуться к Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Share Data Through the Art of Visualization от партнера Google

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,072

О курсе

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

25 нояб. 2021 г.

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

CH

11 дек. 2021 г.

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 815 отзывов о курсе Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

автор: Peter S

18 апр. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed the course. Very relevant material in relation to the role of a data analyst. This is something I have not personally come across studying other courses related to this topic. The presentation skills and ideas will be extremely useful in future data analyst role.

автор: Leonardo

11 апр. 2021 г.

This course is good, it has lots of tips to help us male good presentations and share information in a clear and concise way. In contrast to this, the course could be better if it had more content about Tableau, like more videos and exercises, but I rate it with five stars anyway.

автор: JASON P V

2 авг. 2021 г.

i personally thought it was going to be a lot of tableau but its actually mostly talking about presentations. pretty good. keep in mind this one is not for learning tableau. its just an intro. you can learn out there.. you don't really have to pay for learning tableau out there.

автор: JITHIN C

2 февр. 2022 г.

I must really appreciate the entire efforts that have gone into creating such a perfect training involving all the various presentation skills, even the inclusion of the ted talks to give the actual idea of how it is to be done for a data analyst. Thank you so much. Obliged !!!

автор: Chris D

1 авг. 2022 г.

The instructor was the best and the material was fine. Howerver, I wanted more time in tableau as it was an advertised piecr of the course. Also, I find some of the questions in the graded quizzes a bit unclear and it made my grade lower than my understanding of the material.

автор: Khalid G E

1 авг. 2022 г.

This course should be rated nine out of five. The course conent is really fruitful and I believe it is really hard to gain information and techniques on how to build data viza and presentations in one place with deep information like this course. Big salut to the instructor.

автор: Aiman F B C R

16 авг. 2021 г.

I loved this course the most so far. It gave you simple tips that mostly people overlooked when doing presentation and some other tips for visualization. Even the course was sufficient enough, it gave a good base for you to learn some good visualizations using Tableau.

автор: Grant H

28 янв. 2022 г.

T​his is a nicely done course. It strikes a good balance between visual best practices and presentation best practices. It is easy to get fixated on technical activities, but without a professional presentation approach, your insights do not stand a chance. Well done!

автор: SANKIT R K

25 авг. 2021 г.

This is really an amazing course for an aspiring Data Analyst. It teaches us all the steps involved which are required for giving a good presentation. The 5 seconds rule taught in the course is really very practical among lots of other things taught in the course.

автор: Raphael P

10 авг. 2021 г.

This Module is very detailed and robust. The course instructor did a very good job I must say, I ensured I learnt the neccessary Hands-on every step of the way before moving up to the next. Difficult concepts were delivered in a easy to understand format. Awesome!

автор: Jonas F

15 июня 2022 г.

We have learnt data visualization , Visualization with Tableau,Data storytelling Developing presentaions and slideshows . These are very important concepts that have made this course stand out as one of the most interesting courses of this certificate program .

автор: April J J

1 февр. 2022 г.

This was a good course. The extra reading assignments were great. Lots to learn and think about. Although presentation skills are covered in many places, I found the information in this course to be very useful. I plan to use this information on the job.

автор: Rashid L

27 июня 2022 г.

It was fantatisc, I really love that I have spend great amount of time with this course and completed, I am very motivated and looking forward to complete more courses on coursera.

Thank you very much for this oppertunity to learn from our own space and time.

автор: Uday K

9 авг. 2022 г.

I have learned how data has to be showed to make all viewers to understand easily. All understanding probablity of users is mainly depends upon how we expose them data. In this course I learned how to Visualize data in most impactful and appropriate way.

автор: Ben M

17 апр. 2022 г.

Great course. The content was good and I will continue using the various recommended resources. I particulalrly enjoyed the practical examples (hands-on activities) throughout the various stages of the course, i.e. as layed out in the applicable modules.

автор: Yulong W

8 авг. 2021 г.

Solid instruction and tips. But sometimes can be very overwhelming to learn for each course. The instructor did a very good job at explaining each knowledge point in a clear manner and at a pace that is not too fast and not too slow. Very nice course!

автор: Robert T

9 нояб. 2021 г.

Really learned a bunch from this! I never really took the time to see how important data viz is — I used to take it for granted; that it should be something that looks nice; but now I see it is a critical point in finally relaying the data to others.

автор: Victor S N

29 апр. 2022 г.

This is, by far, the best course I've taken in data analytics and visualization. Great content, excercises, and materials for further readings. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to develop their visualization and presentation skills.

автор: MOHANADASSAN S

8 июня 2021 г.

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

автор: nandha k

25 февр. 2022 г.

This course is excellent, with clear explanation and beautiful examples. This course help me to develop my data visualization skills in excel and Tableau public; and develop my presentaion skills for effective presentation of data analysis.

автор: Monyane M I

6 апр. 2022 г.

this is an essential skill to kick off the data analysis field, so accurate in indicating tools to use, structural thinking that needs to be implemented when solving the problem. Processing of big data, to cleanse, process, and analyze.

автор: Abhishek R

4 июля 2021 г.

It is Great course, not only it provides you technical skill but give you complete Roadmap of how you should present yourself in any company. WANT TO SAY THANKS TO COURSE INSTRUCTOR ESPECIALLY CANNON ( he is just great in his business)

автор: Otto D

1 апр. 2022 г.

This course had been an amazing experience

Thanks for Google and the professor for this amazing section. For me had been a big reveal to understand how to improve and make a better visuals, dashboards and analysis.

Love for you!!!

Otto.

автор: DAKSH P

29 июля 2021 г.

This course teaching me new lessons to create good presentations. This is amazing course and I enjoyed it a lot. From this course I learned about making effective visualizations. Thank you Google and Coursera for this great course.

автор: Obakeng D O

13 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course content Google, I enjoyed the guided lessons on tableau, furthermore I appreciate the tips pertaining to visuals designs, considerations and the presentation tips - Awesome instructor as usual!- thanks Google