Chevron Left
Вернуться к Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Share Data Through the Art of Visualization от партнера Google

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,089

О курсе

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

25 нояб. 2021 г.

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

CH

11 дек. 2021 г.

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 820 отзывов о курсе Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

автор: Khushal K

15 сент. 2021 г.

The instructor was amazing, he taught everything in a very calm and well organized way. He was probably the only person who could teach this course because he was not only teaching us through his words but also through his actions. He practiced what he preached in his presentations. You should take this course even if you know how to make presentations and have had some level of experience with them because there's always going to be something you lack or maybe have missed out on and this course teachers you that.

автор: Daniel Z

25 нояб. 2021 г.

This course is a great introduction to tableau, and it helps you developa really important skillset of a professional, not only a data analyst, which is presentations, and how to talk with stakeholders. I have recommended this course to some colleagues who have already graduated from their respective degrees, because I firmly believe that it will help them organize their ideas, and plan their presentations, aswell as to be prepared for any question that their audience could make.

автор: Xingyuan Z

1 апр. 2022 г.

Kevin in my favourite lecturer of this course so far. His course is informative, interesting, practical and inspiring. Not only did I learned very practical skills and tips about presentaion but also very philosophical high level thinking about what is the purpose behind the tactics. Also the good/bad practice of sideshow& presentation videos gave me a whole new perspactive to view my own presentation experiences and discoverd a huge space of improvement.

автор: Emmanuel O

6 февр. 2022 г.

this is the best i have taken so far.its super packed. After this learning , i will practice and share my analysis via visualization like a pro . God bless the google team for this wonderful course , not only this particular one alone but taking their time to build the whole learning curriculum for someone like me and others out their. If am opportune in future ,i would be happy working for ALMIGHTY GOOGLE as a data analyst so i can learn from the best

автор: Jacquewyn C

28 мар. 2022 г.

This course was well done, as were those prior. Kevin provided very clear direction and lectures with careful and effective articulation. The information was quickly and easily retainable. Though I had studied through pruior Coursera visualization certifications, and I spent some years through career and Masters academia creating and giving presentations, I gained multiple takeaways with the report representation techniques provided in this course.

автор: Benjamin F

3 нояб. 2021 г.

I​ enjoyed this course, number 6 of 8 in the Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. Visualisations are so important for the analyst and this course provides a wealth of information, links and tips.

A​s always, the course structure combines with the course materials in a seemless way.

A​t this stage on the journey the foundations are disappearing to reveal deeper structures and combinations of course materials. That's great imo.

автор: Fadairo O

6 июля 2022 г.

It was such an interesting and useful course about storytelling, introduction to Data Viz software Tableau, even Excel for Data Viz, presentation (spoken & written) and many more. Beyond Data Analytics, the learnings here can be applied to other aspects of one's professional and even personal career. Kevin was great as well !! Highly recommended for anyone who wants to improve their data visualization and communication skills.

автор: Bruce B

16 мая 2022 г.

G​reat course! Made me think. The instructor (Kevin) kept me interested and motivated throughout the course. This guy is awesome, uber professional, super smart, and calmly happy. The material wasn't difficult, but some of the Challenge questions really made me think and I invested time in finding out why some of my answers were not correct. Anyway, thanks Kevin. Thanks Google. Keep up the good work!

V​/r,

B​EB

автор: Margarita M

10 сент. 2021 г.

I really love this course. This is one of the best presentation skills course I have ever taken. I really love the concepts and tips shared during the course. I am not native English speaker, I have no problem with tests and lectures. Also it was the best of the first 5 courses in this specialization in terms of teaching - the supporting slides during the video, summary notes after video to sum up. Thank you!

автор: Richard C

7 июля 2022 г.

This has easily been the best course in the program so far. I like that it covered the basics of Tableau Public without getting obscure. I also think that the general advice on giving presentations about data was excellent.

As with the rest of the Google courses, there are some annoying quiz questions that could be less pedantic, but this isn't nearly as much of a problem as it was in earlier courses.

автор: David W

24 нояб. 2021 г.

One of the main concepts I've learned, is to create a presentation to engage my audience and to put myself in the perspective of the audience that I'm trying to engage. I've learned about Tableau, which I feel is an awesome visualization software that every data analyst should have in their tool box. I also became aware of Microsoft Power Point. I going to explore that further.

автор: Mark U

5 июня 2022 г.

This course is very full of content and lots of points to reflect about. In this series, this was the course I so far needed to spend most time on. I found the points raised very valuable.

N​ote however, that this is not a technical course. Lots of the points will only stick if one practises (not included in the course) and comes back to the topics regularly.

автор: Johnnie W I

28 окт. 2021 г.

I work in Tableau on a daily basis, but I don't present all of the time and create a lot of large group presentations. I felt like the tips presented in this one were sound (based on my experience) and I learned a lot from the frameworks and approaches that were shown. Also, the exercises were nice brain exercises. Kudos to the team on this one!

автор: Jesus A C J

14 дек. 2021 г.

Thank you so much for this course! I have learned so much in during this certificate. I did come close to giving up during this part of the course. Life kept throwing curve balls in my way, but I kept on trying to finish this. I am officially very excited to complete this certificate! I can never really express my gratitude with Google!

автор: Antony J

11 июня 2021 г.

I thought this was an excellent course with invaluable advice on creating effective presentations.

My only gripe is that, given the other tools used in the specialization and that many learners will have been using Google Sheets and BigQuery, it would have been better to have used Google Data Studio within Google Cloud Platform.

автор: Seethalakshmi R

29 июня 2021 г.

I can totally give a five star rating. Very nice way of teaching even for the non IT people like me. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is like me and afraid of moving away from their comfort zone. When I can do it, you can do it. Very good graphical representation and easy to understand simple ways to adopt.

автор: Sulaimon O

19 июля 2022 г.

The knowledge I have acquired from this course is really invaluable. I learned to use Tableau to develop a visual representation of my analysis in a concise manner. I was also taught the principle and strategy of presenting and communicating my result to the stakeholders to drive an insightful decision. I'm so excited!

автор: PAKOLU G G

6 февр. 2022 г.

Data visualization is both an art and a science. Data science requires modeling, testing, and mathematical validation. However, how one chooses to display this information requires finesse and attention to both aesthetic and technical detail in order to correctly, beautifully and simply visualize the data.

автор: Beatrice D

9 мар. 2022 г.

I​ learnt so much in this course, from what data visualization is to how to turn data into a visualization to using Tableau to building a slide presentation and recording it as a video. I went from being a complete beginner to feeling that I have gained definite foundational skills in this field.

автор: LASISI M A

29 апр. 2022 г.

Wow! The course is so impactful and gave me more knowledge about Tableau Viz and presentation. The instructor explained all the modules in the course with details examples.

Mr Kelvin, thumbs up for you sir. You are a great instructor. I would love someone like you to be my MENTOR. Thank you sir.

автор: Wei P

17 июля 2021 г.

This is a comprehensive introductory course on data visualization. It teaches about Tableau, presentation techniques, Google Sheets, and the Google Slides. There are hands-on practices as well as readings and videos. It helped me improve my overall data visualization and presentation skills.

автор: Kevin S

21 янв. 2022 г.

This course brings me newly acknowledged about Tableau. Actually, it is a little hard to make contexts in this course to me but very useful about the guidelines to make presentation. As well as good the result of the analysis and showing it to audience well leads to a good making-decision.

автор: Gloria R D

8 нояб. 2021 г.

The share data through the art of visualization provide insight into how to engage the audience and the art of storytelling. Introduction to Tableau and how to create visuals using Tableau. Practice in presenting data insights and how to prepare for possible questions and ways to respond.

автор: Hasan Y

29 окт. 2021 г.

it is an excellent course. I enjoyed every second of it and learned a lot about the subject to improve my visualization and presentation skills. This course is very well planned and directs you to investigate and learn more. I will use the guidelines provided . Thank you very much.

автор: Carlos M

5 авг. 2021 г.

I​ think taleau knowledge and the tips to give presentations were great. I would only change some of the lenght of the videos as they become too hard to follow at some point. Some of them are over 10 minutes long and it was difficult to remember all the concepts on the challenges.