Chevron Left
Вернуться к Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Share Data Through the Art of Visualization от партнера Google

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,114

О курсе

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

25 нояб. 2021 г.

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

CH

11 дек. 2021 г.

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 823 отзывов о курсе Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

автор: Obakeng D O

13 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course content Google, I enjoyed the guided lessons on tableau, furthermore I appreciate the tips pertaining to visuals designs, considerations and the presentation tips - Awesome instructor as usual!- thanks Google

автор: Carlos B

17 июля 2021 г.

Excellent course! It was very educational and every step was very clear. It is not as long as the other Google courses I have done so far, but that makes it great as it keeps you engaged. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Therese B

6 мар. 2022 г.

I​ thought that I knew how to give a professional presentation, but this took it up to a new level. I have to spend more time on my own practicing with Tableau, but this gave me a great point to begin. Great job!

автор: Glauce C

25 июля 2021 г.

R​eally enjoyed this course.

The presentation skills classes are really good and full of cases, which are helpful even if I already have some experiencing presenting, because it shows areas where I can improve.

автор: Brock S

23 июля 2022 г.

This course accomplished exactly what was stated. I also enjoyed the instructor he has one of those voices that makes you want to listen. He also explained everything very thoroughly which made it much easier.

автор: Maggie M Y

6 июля 2022 г.

really enjoyed learning Tableau and presentation skills. Enjoyed Kevin's knowledge and teaching. A bit too fast for me but I managed to repeat lectures. Very important topic to learn for data analysis.

автор: DJ A

20 нояб. 2021 г.

It was pretty straightforward, and the resources provided were extremely helpful. The community is massive. I enjoyed zooming through this certification course. 10/10 would recommend to anyone interested!

автор: Anthony G

14 июня 2022 г.

The only problem I had with this course was that some of the quiz and test questions were worded badly in my opinion. However, the information, instructor, and structure was easy to follow and of value.

автор: Jonathan B

12 мар. 2022 г.

The Tableau intro is great, but even more powerful is the presentation advice and best practice discussions. Great to help anyone crush their team meetings and engage an audience with data storytelling!

автор: Rezaul K

28 февр. 2022 г.

It was really amazing to learn a new skill with coursera and google,

thank you very much for being a smart and tactical instructor.

Thank you all who contributed to make the course fancy and Interesting.

автор: Kristopher C

30 мая 2022 г.

I love this training so far. I'm really excited about getting started with R as I have zero programming skills. I take that back. I taught myself html years ago but that doesn't really apply anymore.

автор: MUHAMMAD I N

30 мая 2022 г.

This course is really good and amazing, I have learned a lot of thing from this course but very unofortunate that this materi only have 4 weeks in totals. Anyway thank you very much for this course.

автор: Gregory O

19 апр. 2022 г.

I already have good analytical skills, but this course showed me things that I sometimes applied by intuition. Now that I understand these concepts, I believe my presentations will be even better!

автор: Maletuka M

10 июня 2022 г.

This course was slightly more challenging than the others but very helpful. It had a lot of theory that I had to wrap my head around but overall it was well conducted and I learned a lot from it.

автор: Павел С

11 февр. 2022 г.

It was interesting to learn the Tableau. Questions about art of visualisation are a bit specific, so it is interesting to create AI that will check student's pet projects but not the answers.

автор: Dalton E

22 июля 2022 г.

I loved the visuals and learning the basics for Tableau. It will take some additional learning to know all attributes of Tableau but I know the key factors of Tableau and presenting. Thanks!

автор: Parvaneh K Z F

13 дек. 2021 г.

T​his course is wonderful and the instructor is amazing. I learned how to use Tableau for visualization, and how to present my findings. Kevin, you are absolutely a great tutor! Thank you!

автор: Uche O

24 июля 2022 г.

This is an excelent and superb course on the social and ethical aspects of being a data analyst. I learnt a lot about how to deal with situations in the real world. Highly recommended!

автор: QQHu H

6 окт. 2021 г.

I​ just completed the week2, I like the smooth and calm transition in between, and the step-by-step guide the instructor made for learners. It is vision broaden learning, thank you!

автор: Ivan A E

11 июля 2022 г.

This course leads me to have a knowledge about how to be prepared on presenting your insights and findings in a compelling visual, dashboards, and effective presentations skills.

автор: Siddikur M

13 июля 2021 г.

Perfect course for data analyst to earn knowledge about most useful data visualization tool tableau. Thanks to the Instructor and also google for offering those digital skill.

автор: Pedro G

10 июня 2021 г.

Very good content I liked a lot. I felt this course was very complete when talking about presentation and visualization. However, I thought Kevin spoke too low in the videos.

автор: Mason C

4 мая 2021 г.

All teachers are extremely clear, and curriculum is perfectly paced to teach students most effectively. Would recommend to anyone entering the field or learning new skills.

автор: Godspeed E O

28 июня 2022 г.

T​hank you Kevin for taking out time to teach wonderfully about the beautiful art of visualization in data analytics, and story telling. I have benefitted alot. Thank you.

автор: mohamed a m

13 июля 2021 г.

Really Great Course, Every second is important, every second learning new skill. Informative, This is what expected when GOOGLE create a course for Data, Thank you GOOGLE