Chevron Left
Вернуться к Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,582
Рецензии: 1,134

О курсе

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
8 февр. 2021 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

JN
20 нояб. 2018 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,145 отзывов о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design

автор: Edwin T

27 июня 2020 г.

Interesting, high suggested for people who works on Marketing or Design area to understand better how works the design

автор: Mayank V

14 мая 2020 г.

Assignments are really good and helpful for understanding the contents of the lecture.. really enjoyed the course . :)

автор: Jatin K

20 февр. 2021 г.

very informative for basic understanding, loved the whole experience moving to the next course in the specialization.

автор: Thelma T d S

10 июня 2020 г.

I think so interesting and amazing course. I learned so many things and for me the best one is very practical course.

автор: Dan M

9 авг. 2021 г.

The information is great for anyone looking to get into UX design. I especially like the exercises a peer critiques.

автор: Disha

19 июня 2021 г.

overall some help with the softwares that students need to use such as illustrator settings, would help a great deal

автор: DANIELA M V I

2 июня 2020 г.

Es un curso muy bien explicado, los temas vistos son concisos y creo que son buena base para seguir aprendiendo mas.

автор: Carlos A R

2 янв. 2021 г.

Great course! I have no experience in graphic design and i managed to complete this course with no struggle at all.

автор: Yi W

11 нояб. 2019 г.

It's a good course to start with to know about uiux. Just hope to have more tutorial resource for designing tools.

автор: Dhenada Y

5 авг. 2021 г.

This course is really useful. The instructors explain the materi clearly. As a beginner, these are really helpful.

автор: Valentina R

10 мая 2021 г.

Simple explanations and practical work. Very useful for a first step into the world of UI/UX and interface design.

автор: Briana B

20 окт. 2020 г.

Was a great introduction to the field. The class prodject was really cool to work on and enjoyed the peer reviews.

автор: Lyuba R

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent, comprehensive and thorough class covering the basic fundamentals of UI/UX, with a concentration on UI.

автор: Layo R

11 нояб. 2019 г.

A great and insightful approach and very inline for people with a graphic design/ visual communication background.

автор: John M

28 сент. 2019 г.

Michael is a gifted sherpa, leading us through the precarious terrain of graphic design in its sundry expressions.

автор: Muhammad A

23 февр. 2021 г.

it covers basic stuff very nicely. Has changed the way i used to look at the stuff!! awesome job Mr. Worthington.

автор: Kwok Y X N

30 мая 2020 г.

Good instructor, enjoyable hands-on activities. Learnt a lot about UI in this course, would definitely recommend!

автор: Lauren P

18 мая 2020 г.

This was a really nice course for beginners. I really enjoyed the project and getting to see other students work.

автор: Mayank A

28 авг. 2019 г.

The course was amazing I got to learn many new things about UI/ UX Design which will help me in future endeavors.

автор: Dariia S

18 мар. 2021 г.

It was very helpful course! We did a lot of practice but in same time it was not to much complicated! I love it!

автор: Dominika K

4 мая 2020 г.

Very good for beginners, a great way to understand what UI/UX Design is and to try a simple hands-on assignment.

автор: Tosique A

11 июня 2021 г.

Thanks a lot CALARTS and the instructor course was very helpful and fun and thanks to all the mates for review.

автор: trung n

10 мая 2021 г.

I really like how the instructor explain, teaching us about UI design, the knowlege is detailed and good for me

автор: Maryam A M

2 мар. 2021 г.

Awesome course! Really enjoyed it. I've done various online courses and this was probably one of my favourites.

автор: Manuela B

28 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent, it is a great idea to start from a interface design centered idea. Then you can expand you horizons.