Chevron Left
Вернуться к Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,508
Рецензии: 1,118

О курсе

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

BB
31 мар. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

JN
20 нояб. 2018 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,130 отзывов о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design

автор: lase a

25 февр. 2019 г.

For a beginner, I was able to really understand the basics and apply them practically. A very intresting and practical course. I enjoyed every but of it.

автор: Deni J

17 сент. 2020 г.

I loved this course, the combination of video, reading, tests and assignements works for me very well. Thank you, for making quarantine time so usefull!

автор: Rohith P

8 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course content but If there were some resources on how to use some of the tools required to complete the assignment, that would have been great.

автор: Ritvik F

23 янв. 2020 г.

Very helpful and a dynamic way to learn, begin and start thinking as a designer.

Easy to understand and problem-solving approach makes it all worthwhile.

автор: Jenny ( Y N

3 дек. 2019 г.

It is easy to understand and great pace for beginner or even for part time people!

I actually learned a lot even though I graduated from design school.

автор: Tania A

28 нояб. 2019 г.

It is an excellent course for beginners and for those who do not. Explain things clearly and the exercises are aimed at achieving specific objectives.

автор: Annika d T

14 сент. 2019 г.

This course gives a great insight to what a UI designer should be able to do, what to look at and what to take into account when creating a UI design.

автор: Gabriela O

2 авг. 2020 г.

Really good material, easy to divide it on a week without getting lost in the content. Peers that gave me great advices, while being nice and polite.

автор: MORVI D

27 апр. 2020 г.

It's an amazing course as we get to know the designing conventions and elements and how to put them all together according to the user's perspective.

автор: Eleni-Angela V

17 окт. 2018 г.

It was very nice course and very interesting!! I like the projects! I started thinking differently now which I like a lot! Thank you for the course!

автор: Sico S

20 апр. 2021 г.

Learning at CalArt is fun and engaging with the mode of delivery being top notch. I am better informed now and ready to put to use what I learned.

автор: Lihan T

28 июня 2021 г.

Great course! A bit too hard for someone with no visual design background. Recommend to get some graphic design training first before attempting.

автор: shubhangi s

27 окт. 2020 г.

It's a very well structured course and doesn’t get overwhelming. It's a fun course and a good start towards my journey to learn UX/UI. Thank you!

автор: Ishara M K

11 июля 2020 г.

A very useful content was there within the course and I was able to gain a good understanding of UI/UX design principles as a beginner. Thank you

автор: Kristian A

29 июня 2020 г.

Learned a lot of new techniques and how to better my workflow. Excited to use the skills from this course and apply them in looking for a career!

автор: Артем Т

25 мая 2020 г.

An excellent course in which intuitive knowledge is laid out according to the rules. Everything is explained in a simple and accessible language.

автор: Yosua W

8 авг. 2019 г.

This course is really helpful for those who are just starting to learn about UI/UX design. It contains basicsand fundamental UI/UX Design skills.

автор: Melisa C

18 апр. 2019 г.

Loved it! Really educational and helpful to give you in your beginning as a UI designer. Really good material and guidance. Totally recommend it!

автор: Renzo M A S

21 апр. 2021 г.

Muy bueno! Aprendí mucho sobre el diseño web y sobre todo al diseño visual. Como puedo mejorar y darle una experiencia agradable a mis usuarios.

автор: Fabio S

5 мар. 2021 г.

O curso incrível, passa uma base muito boa pra quem está procurando sobre Interface de Design. A provas são bem competitivas. Vale muito a pena.

автор: Fernanda B M P

27 дек. 2019 г.

Great course with a good learning curve. The exercises are useful and the concepts are laid out in a clear and compelling manner by the teacher.

автор: Bektovic F

1 окт. 2019 г.

Learning plenty of new concepts and doing my firsts design was absolutely awsome! Great course, can't wait for next one in the speciallization.

автор: Qiucen S

24 июля 2019 г.

It helps me to learn illustrator and all the design tools that I wasn't familiar with. It pushes me to continue learning and go beyond my limit

автор: Brent J

24 окт. 2018 г.

Great! My only complaint is that some of my reviewers put absolutely no effort into their responses, but I'm not sure how you would fix that...

автор: priyanka k

9 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent content, simple to understand and delivered at a good pace. Great to get back to the basics which are often forgotten while working.