Chevron Left
Вернуться к Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,514
Рецензии: 1,119

О курсе

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

JN
20 нояб. 2018 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

RS
8 февр. 2021 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,130 отзывов о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design

автор: Elsania T K

20 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is amazing especially for me that just started in UI/UX design. For you who didn't have design basic, this course will teach you everything you need to start as a UI designer.

автор: SUPRIYA S

13 июля 2020 г.

It was a great learning experience.Learned a lot of new skills and problem solving techniques related to User Interface design and Experience design as well.Highly recommend it to others.

автор: Neetu L

28 мар. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed doing this course and learnt a lot. I had absolutely no knowledge about working on any of the adobe apps and designing, so this course is very good for beginners like me.

автор: Paulo E B d M

22 февр. 2021 г.

Quite didactic and instructive! Although I already know some of the concepts and practices, it complemented my knowledge of the area and consolidated what was before I had only one idea!

автор: Riley Y

9 февр. 2020 г.

It feels good that I can show something and get reviews at the end.

The additional source that the course recommends is really helpful.

I'd like to go to the next step and improve myself.

автор: sAurabh P

23 июня 2021 г.

This courses covers the visual aspects of any user interface quite well. There were ample opportunities given to learn and create things from scratch. Overall satisfactory experience.

автор: Siddharth Y

9 мая 2020 г.

This course gave me a basic idea of UI design. Every video gave me the knowledge that led me to design a UI for an app. I'll be finishing all the four courses in this specialization.

автор: Jose P A M

18 апр. 2020 г.

Very complete course. Takes detail in a lot of important aspects of UI/UX design. The video lessons are entertaining and they keep the attention. I feel like a better designer now.

автор: Katerina K

18 янв. 2021 г.

Very interessant course with practice exercises. I liked it and learned some new things. I would just have a possibility to download a pdf file to repeat some things that I learnt.

автор: Nabil R

13 июля 2020 г.

In your course I learned to better understand ui ux design, as well as your responsiveness and your comments will allow me to better consolidate my work. Thank you for everything.

автор: Janice M

19 апр. 2020 г.

I like this course ! a lot of solid informtion and resourse, you can adjust your learning speed.

the only thing is peer review seems not too helpful compare to prefessional review.

автор: NINAD D

17 мая 2020 г.

Awesome course i had learn so many things in these course.

Thanks to my college Zeal Education Society for giving me this opportunity and also thanks to coursera fot this course.

автор: SRISHTI S

12 апр. 2021 г.

The course was incredibly informative and interesting. I wanted to thank the faculty pf CalArts for their constant guidance. Really learned a lot in this specialization course.

автор: Ola M

11 мая 2020 г.

Course was very beneficial, I recommend it for beginner designers as well as designers with experience to put base for their choices and enrich their experience with knowledge

автор: Sajid A

21 авг. 2021 г.

Hi, I am very happy to see my certificate and by achieving this I am very confident. I am very thankful to this institute that has given me a chance for this. Thanks, A lot.

автор: Veronica S S

18 июня 2020 г.

Thankyou for the knowledge, it's really helps me to make design more detail and think in many way. And thank you for the assignment, it gives me know plus minus of my design.

автор: Tony G

2 дек. 2020 г.

Being a long time graphic designer, the skills I am learning from this course complement my design skills and will help me to pursue the next obvious choice in my career.

автор: Murtuza W

6 авг. 2020 г.

Its a true learning course of UI/UX for the beginners. Step by step course material visual videos and notes helps a lot in a deep understanding and reach toward your goal

автор: Donghwan K

9 апр. 2020 г.

This is a basic lecture, but it is the most important.

It helped me to understand the basic concept of UI / UX.

I think you can study deeper UI / UX through this lecture.

автор: Samantha M

11 мая 2020 г.

This course is awesome, easy to understand and fun to complete. It is recommended to everyone who is interested in beginning their journey in the creative digital space.

автор: Saba G

23 июня 2019 г.

This course will take you through the details of building a user friendly interface. I loved completing the assignments each week that finished a big project at the end.

автор: ARITRO K S

9 июля 2021 г.

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

автор: Emmy S

21 апр. 2021 г.

I learned so much taking this course, it really did help me a lot. Although, I feel I have a lot more to learn, this definitely was a fantastic way to begin my studies.

автор: Dhanika A

10 июня 2019 г.

This course was great to learn the basic aspects of design UI. Overall good course enjoyed it. I'd highly suggest for people who wanted to start on the field of UI/UX.

автор: Elilien V

17 авг. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso para adentrarse en el Diseño UI / UX, brinda de manera muy ordenada los conceptos esenciales para ir profundizando en los temas. Totalmente recomendable