Chevron Left
Вернуться к Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,480
Рецензии: 1,112

О курсе

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
8 февр. 2021 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB
31 мар. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,124 отзывов о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design

автор: Marshall R

24 авг. 2020 г.

To the instructors--thank you for offering a great introduction to User Interface Design. I really appreciated the insights shared in various videos over the 4-week course. One of the most valuable insights I gained was the simple distinction that a desktop screen might often offer, say, 4 sections on one screen, where a mobile device must break that same information up into 1 section (each) on 4 screens. This is just one of the many useful bits of knowledge that, combined with real-world mockup practice, helped me gain footing in UI design.

автор: Genia J

15 мар. 2021 г.

The material provided by instructors is amazing. Well structured, well explained. I learned a lot - not only what to do, but how and why.

The only weakness I see is the peer reviews - it is very random what you get. Some people are more serious and spend time to rate carefully and provide useful feedback. Some are just clicking through and give points rather accidentally - you can miss some points even when the task is correctly solved, because of slappy review. I miss an option to ask for new review in such cases.

автор: Estela K

24 мая 2020 г.

Embora meu inglês não seja bom o suficiente, incentivo que tentem, a linguagem usada é simples, a explicação tem um bom embasamento teórico, temos muita prática mesmo que seja uma plataforma online. O conteúdo é excelente!

______________________________________________________________________

Although my English is not good enough, I encourage you to try, the language used is simple, the explanation has a good theoretical basis, we have a lot of practice even if it is an online platform. The content is excellent!

автор: Gabriel T

6 июня 2020 г.

The course covers everything that you need to know about developing an interface. It had a 50/50 proportion of theory and plactice. You wiil be able to decide the mood of an interface, set the main colors and fonts to make buttons, menus, states... all assets to create the UI for the proper audicence.

I finished the course understanding that we need to set our purposes in order to make the audience get the message!

Calarts is a dream university, tasting a little about it is an irreplaceable opportunity!

автор: Noman G

19 мар. 2020 г.

In this first course of the specialization, the students are taught the essentials of visual design. The student can geta a deep understanding of the visual design. Finally, the students have to create a project and apply their knowledge to the actual situation. Professor Michael Worthington has explained all the concepts in detail. I have learnt a lot about user Interface from this course. I would recommend this course to all who want to make their career in UX/UI designing.

автор: 501_TYCS_Rachit_Agrawal

27 авг. 2020 г.

A very helpful course and a very professional course as it made me think and see our daily life interactive elements with a different perspective , learning the base of design and interface and how it has emerged made me help to understand better and the assignments are fun to do too as it really helps to grow out on your thinking and creativity and what you can actually produce and give to the world and how you can approach to different problems .Made me keep an open mind !

автор: Ainura Y

14 нояб. 2018 г.

I come from engineering background, and I was curious about the whole UI thing I've been hearing about once in a while. The course gave me essential insights into the UI area and pointed me to the sources and links where one can find useful materials. Although I've reached only 87.7/100 points I think I've mastered the assignments (well, mastered them enough while having a full-time job, for one), and I think the assignments given here are both challenging and inspiring.

автор: Joanne c

7 дек. 2020 г.

The course was really good. I just wanted to comment on the peer grading system as it really concerns me, is there any other way to do this? I would really prefer a qualified professional who knows what they are doing grade my work. Maybe all of these onlines courses do it the same way due to the sheer number of students? Just wanted to mention my concern. Otherwise I really enjoyed the 2 classes i've taken so far. thank you.

автор: John R

23 окт. 2020 г.

This course was well designed and layout with an effective approach to understanding UI/UX Design. All concepts were educational and challenging for a four week course. The teaching style of professor Michael Worthington and his professional knowledge of graphics and design is what makes this class worthwhile. It helps with developing the understanding that essential when creating websites and mobile app for both users and clients.

автор: Kimberly B

9 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent! I just finished my Specialization. I would highly recommend for any student of UI/UX Design. Both instructors Michael Worthington and Roman Jaster presented clearly and covered the whole process. You will have some projects to expand on and by going through the process a great foundation for future endeavors. I wish I had the fortune of attending CalArts visual design program in person, but this is a great alternative.

автор: Smokin J

28 дек. 2020 г.

I was able to apply what I know as a WP developer to the foundation of this course + the same was applicable to my concept project which made visualizing how users interact with the interface that much easier to really hone in on what's necessary + what works. The videos were easy to follow along with from the instructors + bite-sized enough that I could take the info in, digest it, apply it + move on to the next concept.

автор: Courtney W R

20 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course and I learned a great deal about UI Design, as well as the differences and similarities of UI and UX Design. I would highly recommend this course or other courses at Coursera. The online course experience is at your own pace with hands on projects that help you learn further about your subject area. Coursera is a great way to learn new skills at an affordable price.

автор: Jessica B

16 мар. 2021 г.

I am learning more than ever from the CalArts course.

The video session is explanatory, objective and provides examples to accomplish the tasks. I really enjoy giving and receiving feedback. During my studies I introduced friends to the course and I recommend it. My grandma used to say that 'knowledge does not occupy space'. In times of pandemic 2020-2021 learning new skills can take you far.

автор: erica

10 нояб. 2019 г.

This course was a great overview for explaining what UI/UX design is. I love the way the course was broken into components such as video, lecture, reading and assignments. I also appreciate that the instructor provided links to supplimental material to further our research and prepare for building a stronger skillset to be UI/UX designers. Looking forward to the next course!

автор: Afreen N

21 апр. 2020 г.

Before taking the course, UI / UX was something I was really apprehensive and honestly a little intimidated by. Starting this journey with this course made me feel much more confident. Michael Worthington takes you through the process step by step and it's so easy to pick up as well as feel like you're covering all the topics without any holes of information missing.

автор: Jihye C

31 авг. 2020 г.

I love this course to understand the overall concept of User Interface Design. The instructors are industry experts and bring their students' artworks as sample designs to help our understanding. Also, peer review as quite helpful to see other people's aspects and perspectives. I recommend this course for anyone who has interest in UI design or app design.

автор: Kerry F

1 мар. 2019 г.

I really liked the instructor in this course. He explained everything clearly and his slides were very effective. There was plenty of opportunity to be hands-on with the projects and if you take the time to really apply the concepts you are taught you will learn a lot and develop valuable skills to use in real-world projects. Great experience overall!

автор: Santiago C

18 июня 2020 г.

Every day we interact with applications, web pages and different platforms and we never really get to recognize everything behind it and the importance of good interface design when it comes to branding. Without a doubt, I recommend this course because It changes the perspective of how the digital world is structured from the eyes of the final user.

автор: Andriana M

5 нояб. 2018 г.

I thought the information was delivered in an interesting and easy to follow manner. It was both interesting, informative, and interactive. The professor was entertaining and delivered his presentations in a timely but effective way. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to understand the basics of UI and to test out their skills a bit.

автор: Julio A R F

4 мая 2020 г.

A really amazing course. Very complete and well explained. My only suggestion would be switching the third week with the fourth week. I think it could be easier for some folks to first think about the structure of the app and then thinking about the button. Besides that, I loved the course, and I can't wait to continue with the specialization.

автор: A

14 февр. 2019 г.

This is a wonderful class. Excellent instruction and very constructive and supportive feedback from those rating the assignments. I have really been able to challenge myself further, and learn new aspects of the programs I'm using by working to improve assignments based on the feedback. Great community of fellow students taking this course.

автор: Irfan M

3 сент. 2019 г.

Terrific Course for any Beginner to start with Ui/Ux. I think the peer system is little bit weird because some designer are new and they don't know the basics and logic behind design right now. I think that thing should do right. Just a suggestion: It would be more great if some respectable and experienced designer rate students assignments.

автор: Лада К

10 июля 2020 г.

Brilliant course! It was my first experience in UI design and design at all, but the way it was taught made it so easy! Extremely interesting and at the same time deep course. I don't regret taking it and highly recommend it! Moreover, I recommend every course of CalArts, Michael Worthington, I am your fan. Thank you for my new knowledge.

автор: Jodie L

27 мая 2020 г.

Michael teaches so well, and combined with the animations of each video of good duration - not too short, not too long, it was very easy to finish it under two weeks. I recommend everybody to try!

The only thing that sucked were 'students' who would grade us 0 for no reason, I can only hope Coursera has new policies for that soon.

автор: Stephanie W

24 янв. 2021 г.

Thought it was a good introductory course to UI which gets you putting into words what you need to think about when considering design. I would suggest advising pre-requisite skills for students to have is some basic knowledge of Adobe Illustrator or equivalent. I used Figma, Photoshop and Illustrator for much of my assignments.