Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Thinking for Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,627
Рецензии: 2,066

О курсе

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
30 авг. 2018 г.

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

SP
15 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 2,042 отзывов о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation

автор: Jeff W

4 дек. 2018 г.

I thought that this course was brilliantly designed and very well structured in bringing voluminous and complex subjects to a level of comprehension and simplicity that was easy to consume, integrate and apply.

автор: Caroline C

3 дек. 2018 г.

Really good course, i did not had the chance of sending my project but i as a "watching student" i had the opportunity to learn and practice Design Thinking.

автор: John S

29 янв. 2019 г.

great presentations, connected with the professors, and appreciate sharing the concepts of design thinking at a professional yet humble manner. Thanks!

автор: A3 C

1 февр. 2019 г.

Great basis of knowledge about Design Thinking.

автор: Saba M

1 янв. 2019 г.

the most enjoyable thing to learn

автор: Marissa

23 апр. 2020 г.

I liked the very basic principles laid out in this course, but it really didn't seem to follow much of a structure or easy to digest pattern. Each lesson kind of hapharzadly introduced a lot of tools and ideas in slide shows, but sometimes they weren't presented until the example video was shown, and definitely not all of them were in the slides available, so I couldn't really go back and review unless I wanted to watch all videos again to find the exact spot something was mentioned. I didn't really know something was a key take-away until it just randomly was brought up again later in another session. And I still don't feel fully sure the exact ways to move forward. Even though it was an intro course, there should still be some direction.

автор: Marshall S

26 авг. 2019 г.

this is the 4th class i've taken that was issued through UVA Darden school and i really question anyone who's credentials come from this school. While the examples were fun to see, as a business consultant who has some exposure to design thinking, this class didnt touch on the process at all! I do not feel my knowledge and understanding is any better now than it was when i started.

автор: Xavi C

26 нояб. 2018 г.

I'm very disappointed about this "course". It's not a course, it's a little briefing of Design Thinking.

No in mind learn something or work in it. Just some ideas.

Maybe they want to you enroll in master or buy their books. I don't know but good for know in start before you enroll.

Moreover, you cannot send you work if you don't pay. Certificate of participation is not posible.

автор: Leonardo A E M

2 февр. 2019 г.

well!

автор: 321910306007 g

24 нояб. 2020 г.

we did not get any grades after submitting assignment

автор: Akshet P

16 апр. 2020 г.

Very bad course!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: katherine B

12 июля 2020 г.

los ejemplos no son entendibles

автор: Aayush S

26 февр. 2020 г.

Dry and Boring. Can be skipped.

автор: taekyu i

18 дек. 2019 г.

not good

автор: Gordon H B

31 мар. 2020 г.

If you have a little time during the pandemic between Zoom calls and disinfecting your door knobs, I'd love to recommend this Design Thinking certificate course by Jeanne Liedtka of UVA's Dardin School of Business. She has a very nice delivery and covers the concepts in interesting ways by utilizing guest speakers, as well as case studies and lectures. Even though I have been involved with Design Thinking for almost 10 years, I found her content well worth the time investment.

автор: Carter B

30 окт. 2020 г.

I truly enjoyed hearing from Professor Jeanne Liedtka throughout this course. I entered this course believing that because it was online, it would be boring and I would not learn anything, yet I am forever grateful that I was proven wrong. With these design thinking skills and tools I learned from this course in my possession, I know that I will be better equipped for when I enter the workforce, and honestly, I know I am better equipped for life.

автор: Thanit I

4 февр. 2019 г.

I have just finished the course. It is very informative and useful. Even after my completion, I am still coming back to look at the videos to revise what I have learned.

автор: Alexandra R

19 дек. 2018 г.

Excelente aprendizaje!

автор: Dr.V.NARESH

27 окт. 2020 г.

Fantastic Course

автор: Salvador M H

8 сент. 2016 г.

Great course!

автор: Joel S

8 дек. 2020 г.

Very good teacher and material. Only flaw: The assignment is a joke since your peers will most likely give you a passing score and dont even bother to read your reflection. Which downgrades the credibility of this course imo.

автор: Paul M

23 сент. 2019 г.

I'd like to see a lot more content and sequential assignments rather than just one at the end. Getting peer reviews was difficult and I would also appreciate at least one tutor review to add greater credibility to my score.

автор: Shashank J

9 апр. 2020 г.

Looks more theoretical.

Overall image seems outdated in terms of video quality.

slides along with running text sync with audio can be more appreciated.

Overall good learning.

автор: Erick A R A d l S

8 янв. 2018 г.

In the videos you should apply the visualization tool to explain ideas further, they are purely verbal and can get to be boring. There should be an assignment for each concept to fully understand the design thinking tools.

It is too vague ; The lack of interaction and assignments don't help.

автор: James K

27 дек. 2018 г.

Lecturer is un-engaging, very little emotion shown and monotonous, just your run off the mill reading-off teleprompter with a poor background.

Slides look like they were created in one of the earlier version of powerpoint so not engaging