Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Thinking for Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation от партнера Виргинский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,796
Рецензии: 1,484

О курсе

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

Aug 31, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,471 отзывов о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation

автор: Enrique M

May 21, 2019

I found the course very interesting. I have known the tools on which Design Thinking is based. I have met application cases which help me expand my use landscape in my work life. I recommend all professional and non-professional interested in obtaining unconventional tools to have innovative solutions to work and personal problems.

автор: Bruce D

Feb 07, 2019

Great course that had just the right level of detail for a busy executive. I will be considering this for some members of my team. Covers the philosophy and mindset around Design Thinking in a refreshingly different way, and also some simple but foundational tools that can be applied to harness quick results from the methodology.

автор: Adriano R

Apr 20, 2020

O curso é muito interessante e os conteúdos são ótimos. Claro que o assunto possui muito mais tópicos, porém como uma introdução e para conhecer o assunto, é excelente.

As atividades são bem interessantes e na parte final onde podemos avaliar os colegas, podemos ver pontos de vistas e análises bem diferentes que só agregam valor.

автор: PUNEET N

May 13, 2020

Very Good course. The faculty is extremely good.Really made tough concepts easy to comprehend and understand and that is a hall mark of a good faculty. I really liked the various example videos that the faculty has used which shows that design thinking can be used in various settings whether, it is a NGO, a start up or an MNC.

автор: Claudia H M

May 14, 2018

This is a great course which has lots of helpful examples. I really enjoyed taking it and learning more about design thinking. The good explanation of design thinking tools will help me to apply them in several times and opportunities. There are a lot of ways to use design thinking tools and I am able to take my next challenge.

автор: Diptiman C

Jan 19, 2020

The content is very well presented along with examples which helps connect the dots. This course helps us plan, design , understand and implement the day to day as well as complex decisions. Sure this has been helping me as a manager in my current activities and also train others in delivering their responsibilities as a unit.

автор: Eduard J G S

Jun 18, 2020

Consider best practices for the correct management of projects that are affected by time, cost, scope, quality, resources, organizational capabilities, and other limitations that make them difficult to plan, execute, manage, and ultimately succeed.I am grateful to Jeanne Liedtka and each trainer in this excellent course.

автор: Kevin K

Oct 03, 2017

As a beginner, this was a perfect course to start with and get deeper understanding of Design Thinking and its application in real. The mix of other learners and reviewing peer-assignment is great way to understand how people work with Design Thinking globally. I recommend this course for beginners in Design thinking.

автор: Yash

Jan 13, 2017

I enjoyed learning about the several Design Thinking tools with practical examples for each of them. Breaking down the design process into the four 'What' stages changed my perception towards how to approach problem solving in the industry. I believe the lessons I learned in this course will be helpful in my career.

автор: Ignacio C

Mar 06, 2020

I just loved the course. Not only it is interesting when it comes to content, but also the learning process is easy and flows in quite a natural manner. Improvements? It'd be great to add some content explaining more real cases, as they are hugely effective to settle concepts and give them a hands-on perspective.

автор: David F

Aug 07, 2019

An exceptional orientation to the design thinking process. Examples clearly illustrated design tools and methods for people who are new to this field. The assignment facilitated my thinking for how to apply these concepts to my own context. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and found it highly useful to my work.

автор: Coral-Lee A

Oct 30, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! It was excellent, logical, thought-provoking, clear, useful and applicable to my work environment. I have already been using so many of the methodologies in my work projects and with clients. I highly recommend this as a short introduction to the principles of design thinking.

автор: Camilo J C R

Feb 11, 2016

Compelling and interesing course mainly oriented to business and/or management students and workers. It's also complementary knowledge for designers (of any kind) who are looking to manage and direct different communication approaches to specific stakeholders groups in order to develop design applications.

автор: NATASHA J

Jan 23, 2020

Nice balance in the presentation of the course materials - Although much of the course is listening and paying attention to the course videos and examples if you are serious about Design Thinking, this course provides exceptional details and a rigorous final project to support your growth in the subject.

автор: Md D Z

May 20, 2020

This course introduced me to a new way of thinking. Honestly saying, I have heard about design thinking during my MBA days but this course introduced me to the scope and many possibilities of design thinking and how it can be applied to many conventional problem and not only limited to innovation.

автор: LUISA V G A

May 11, 2020

Being in this course was great, learning something new is always exciting to see that sometimes the craziest ideas can be the best, it helps me to be more risky. In my profession area, the most important thing is that people empathize with them and here they emphasized that, it makes me very happy.

автор: Jacqueline O

Apr 22, 2018

I really appreciated this course.

Jeanne is really interesting and presents the topic in a very appealing way. (I was so much motivated that I bouhgt the book and discussed with colleagues about this MOOC).

It helped me to approach problems in a new way and not hesitating to be confident about it.

автор: Loveleen M

May 07, 2017

There are not many Design Thinking courses available online- and this one is among the best. The graded activity at the end makes you think hard on the application of the DT tools. Reviewing other learners' work also gives one insights into the application of the Design thinking methodology.

автор: Sidharth R N

Nov 06, 2019

Highly organised and systematic lectures, with a fair share of real life examples and case studies, to give you a really good insight into the practical and theoretical aspects of Design Thinking. I loved being a part of this course, and enjoyed learning something that was totally new to me.

автор: Stela K

Nov 13, 2019

Very relevant and simple examples to be able to connect day-to-day life with the need and concepts of Design Thinking. The selection of videos is following a logical flow and as the weekly block is split into short video sections it makes it easier to follow and take breaks in between.

автор: Asebi B B

Oct 29, 2018

I am a young Engineering graduate seeking to venture into the Innovation and Entrepreneurship. The lessons in this course were quite simple and easy to comprehend despite my engineering background. Lessons were very practical and I intend to apply them in my future business operations

автор: Tom L

Jun 17, 2019

Thank you professors, guest speakers, team members for making such great course. I found a new approach to solve my real life problems. I have more confidence in working with innovation projects, and believe I can be creative too as long as I know how to approach & what tools to use.

автор: Thuraya

May 28, 2016

One of the best courses I have ever attended. I am really impressed with the presentation of the content and the creativity of delivering the ideas. I have purchased the book "GROWTH" from Amazon, to add on what I've already learned in a deeper manner.

Thank you,

Thuraya Al Souli

автор: Alexandra S

Sep 13, 2017

Most inspiring! I was so excited about many of the topics and tools and examples, that right now, day and night, my mind comes up with quotes from the course and ideas where to apply and test what I learned there, determined to use every opportunity I have to use this framework.

автор: Zac W

Aug 10, 2016

Very good introduction to design thinking. Provides some useful tools that I have already used in my personal and professional projects and will continue to use in the future. Every video lesson was well done and tied the overall theme into the content well. Highly recommended!