Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Thinking for Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 7,893

О курсе

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

SP

15 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

LM

22 сент. 2019 г.

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 2,404 отзывов о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation

автор: Diego S O

27 мая 2020 г.

This course focuses on getting in love with the problem, the "what is" of any situation to solve. If we all achieve this, all the tools from this course will be essential to properly define a solution and pivot / iterate it if necessary. All the practical and real life examples tie the lessons to existing problems, which make it easy to understand and improve our perspective.

автор: Chrysavgi P

12 апр. 2020 г.

This course was a really good opportunity to enhance my knowledge as well as learn how to use different design tools to solve any challenge. Also, the fact that I had the chance to review my peers' assignments gave me the opportunity to see how different people used design thinking to solve the problem. The instructor was very good and all the videos were really helpful.

автор: Suveen K

26 сент. 2019 г.

What i loved most about this course

It's short, simple, precise, to the point. This course highlights, repeats and recaps the basics of Innovation and it is done in such a manner that the foundation of innovation gets registered in your mind. I loved everything about it and will recommend people to take this to get their basics right for Design Thinking for Innovation.

автор: Pierre S

25 янв. 2017 г.

Cours très intéressant sur la manière de gérer des projets en utilisant le Design Thinking, les explications sont bien faites ainsi que le plan. Les vidéos dédiées aux différents outils avec des intervenants différents et le recours à des exemples concrets apportent beaucoup et facilitent la mise en application des concepts dans les projets personnels/professionnels.

автор: Anas A

18 июля 2021 г.

This course was really helpful Professor Jeanne Liedtka explained everything very well. Design thinking is still relevant now and even in the future. It helped me to have a good knowledge of what the users need and the best ways to incorporate users needs into the design in order to enhance usability and acceptance of the product by users. Thank you for the course.

автор: Ram C

27 авг. 2019 г.

I Thank the management of coursera to have given me an opportunity to take this course of Design Thinking with financial aid and was able to complete the course before time.

Thanking the team who have assessed my final project submissions and assessment.

This has helped me to revive my career as a future innovator and work with kids in the field of design thinking.

автор: Daniel E T

27 дек. 2019 г.

Absolutely phenomenal. This was my first courser course ever taken and I have had within these past couple weeks million dollar ideas flow to my head thanks to my Father and Heaven and the talent and wisdom of these teachers at the Darden School of Business, I approve the value of this course and believe it is one of the best for a beginner. Thanks for everything!

автор: Mochammad F A

26 дек. 2019 г.

I am very grateful that find this course. From this course I have different and more rich knowledge about design thinking than other course that I had. I share this design thinking perspective to my colleagues and implement it to my startup company. This course really change my life and bring real positive impact for my life, my business and my innovation journey.

автор: Geoffrey S

29 дек. 2019 г.

A very nice, clear explanation of the principles of Design Thinking. Very useful for business leaders, as well as practitioners (the "makers"). Includes lots of great case studies and methods you can use to "think differently" about solving problems...and, as a result, creating solutions and services that meet (and exceed) your clients and customers needs.

автор: Andrea C R M

12 янв. 2021 г.

Este curso me pareció muy completo, es explicado de una manera excelente y pude obtener grandes conocimientos a través de este; lo más importante es que los temas se desarrollan de una manera simple pero profunda por lo que permite que los estudiantes tengamos una experiencia muy agradable a lo largo del mismo, estoy muy agradecida y lo recomiendo mucho.

автор: Susan D

24 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent course with concepts that can be applied immediately. I thought this course was very well done. The format is excellent with relevant content and intereEach learning segment is broken into small units so learners can watch videos as time permits. I liked the transcript of the video below, which allowed me to go back and review key concepts.

автор: Deborah F

19 сент. 2017 г.

This course was excellent. As a talent specialist, I learnt a great deal about how I could apply design thinking principles in the design and delivery of our learning and development solutions. The course also helped me to appreciate the value of a growth mindset required for innovation, and how we can develop those capabilities within ourselves and

автор: James B

30 мар. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course for anybody that works inside a large enterprise style organisation but has a need to build and lead small teams that can drive innovation. The course takes you through a series of tools that you can apply directly to your business challenges and the material is clearly delivered with reference to real world examples.

автор: Shimon M

10 сент. 2019 г.

A thoroughly worthwhile course. It provides you with a good toolbox of ideas and tips on how to come up with the vision and proof of concept for your next project. You may have to attend the lectures more than once to take in all the information, however it was well worth the time. Thank you and ell done to Professor Jeanne Liedtka and her team.

автор: Lorenzo F

17 июня 2017 г.

Very interesting! The course is quite brief but concise. It's perfect for people who have an idea but don't know how to develop it and how to look at it in a more professional manner. Perhaps I would have appreciated to use some tool in a practical way, such as software for Mind Mapping and so on! Overall, very useful. It opened my mind! Thanks

автор: Diptanshoo K S

28 июня 2020 г.

Innovation is a black box and people interpret it differently. How mindset plays an important role and the way tools can be used to prepare yourself for Design Thinking of Innovation has been described very well in this course. I found it extremely useful and i thank you for all your effort in stitching such an effective online learning course

автор: Diane I

18 окт. 2020 г.

Learning a new skill, Design Thinking, is very useful for anyone. It makes us think out of the box, and finding new ways in problem solving using the tools of Design Thinking. Thank you Dr. Jeanne for a very insightful and comprehensive lessons. It really made me think of solving problems/ challenges in a new light, whenever applicable.

автор: Marcos C

20 апр. 2020 г.

Great course with a solid introductory view of Design Thinking applied to Innovation. It was great to understand that Innovation is not a black-box that can only be opened by creative and disruptive ideas. Applying processes and tools in this context is my main takeaway and I look forward to keep using Design Thinking in my daily challenges!

автор: Evgeniy K

26 апр. 2020 г.

After I watched all videos the first time, this course seemed to me very unstructured. I am a structure geek in learning. But then I decided to go again. I watched all videos and materials and made callouts that helped me to identify the structure of the course. Now I can say it is structured. And inspiring. Thank you very much, Professor!

автор: Ayman A

12 нояб. 2020 г.

I would like to thank Professor Jeanne M. Liedtka very much and I really gained a lot from the Course and from her valuable lectures and also other speakers. I also thank all of my colleagues and I really feel very happy to be one of this great group of learners and I will always keep in touch and read and give hand to everyone I can help.

автор: Rodrigo C

21 авг. 2019 г.

Design Thinking for Business Model Innovation definitely changed my way of seeing project management. The content of this course is precise and the lecturer is very knowledgeable. Lectures are very interesting, with real-life examples so students are able to understand better and easily become eager to jump in and listen class after class.

автор: Rahadian

30 авг. 2020 г.

This course is full of ideas to find an alternative analysis or giving tool options to find solution model in challenges or problem we face. It seems that no matter how big and the value as long as we step back and evaluate the case, then we apply the approach the design thinking, we will find a way and approach to get solution. Thanks.

автор: Dianne H

8 июня 2020 г.

I appreciate learning some different techniques on how to approach situations and get information across to others in a manor which encourages working together towards a better solution. Final project was insightful and pulled together so many of the concepts when applied. I appreciated the effort and comments in the peer reviews.

автор: Rohan K

18 июня 2020 г.

This course for design thinking was very professional and easy to follow. The professor's words always made sense and contributed to my learning ability in an awesome way!! Very happy with this course and its professor. I would recommend this course to students who would like a to the point , real time teaching for design thinking.

автор: Piyush D

13 апр. 2020 г.

The best beginner course you could ever want. Dr. Jeanne Liedtka is a great teacher and she teaches this course with great knowledge and experience of her as a professional. It was a great experience overall as in with the depth and broad perspective of things required and used with innovation in the process of product development.