Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing an Agile Team

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing an Agile Team от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
Оценки: 474
Рецензии: 98

О курсе

Traditional development processes often lead to team frustration and poor results. Agile offers a different approach to managing the complexity of software development. This course focuses on the day-to-day jobs of running a software development program and how leading agile methodologies (Scrum, XP, kanban) can help you do them better. From transitioning a team to agile to running sprints to managing stakeholders, this course gives you the skills you need to manage an agile team in your specific operating environment. We'll show you how to: - Think through and focus on the most important aspects of your projects and sprints - Facilitate your team’s initial and ongoing adoption of the specific agile practices that work for you - Anchor your outcomes and success criteria in durable ideas about what makes for valuable products - Support your team's transition from traditional approaches to agile - Create an agile-friendly environment across functional disciplines - Identify and manage outside stakeholder needs As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

OS

Jun 26, 2017

The course was challenging for me since I lacked the experience of working in an IT/Software Development, but I thought all the practical exercises forced me to develop some practical skills.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 93 отзывов о курсе Managing an Agile Team

автор: wahyu r

Apr 18, 2019

Granted, it is difficult to teach a course that really begs for practical learning through a medium that is severely limited for that purpose. It is not practical to ask students to create groups and "role play" an AGILE team through a sprint phase, for example, given that students' enrolment periods might be different. But this is exactly what was lacking in the course, because in my humble opinion, managing an AGILE team cannot be learned through reading and writing.

автор: Krunal S P

Feb 25, 2019

First of all, I would like to thank Coursera and Alex for such a wonderful course on "Managing an Agile Team".

I am working as an Engineering Manager in a semiconductor industry for the last five years without any formal training on Agile approach. I thank myself for going through this helpful material. This course has tools, techniques and a approach to appreciate and manage an Agile team.

It is the amalgamation of right tools, right assignment with peer reviews and right views/recommendations from the industry veterans who are practicing Agile principles, right at your study table.

Go for it. Worth it!

автор: Michael F

Jun 06, 2019

seemed more vague than other courses.

автор: Sandra A

Jun 05, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course on Managing an Agile Team. Comprehensive with a mix of insights from industry experts, case studies and great instructions on best practices from Alex.

автор: Péter S

Jun 01, 2019

It was the best course what I attended for years. It was really interesting, enjoyable and inspirational.

автор: SHABEER V C

Apr 02, 2019

Great course and the lectures were really good. Thanks Alex Cowan for giving a clear idea on how to Manage Agile team. Now on I will try to improve my skills on LDBM (Learning, deciding, Building, Managing) for building a self-motivated Agile team.

автор: Bassel Y A H

Mar 31, 2019

Great experience

автор: Ricardo I

Mar 26, 2019

Good

автор: Pedro D G

Mar 23, 2019

Muchas gracias

автор: Deirdre B

Mar 17, 2019

Very well structured and explained.

автор: Kristin P

Feb 27, 2019

The learning material is great however the assignments do not have the same level.

автор: Natalia

Feb 25, 2019

Awesome Course! Highly recommend

автор: Benjamin A

Jan 13, 2019

Good course and interesting insight from external experts

автор: Judy N

Jan 10, 2019

Very useful information.

автор: Reid C

Jan 03, 2019

So far the best course set I've taken on Coursera.

автор: Jane

Jan 02, 2019

Fantastic overview and applicable processes which I can immediately use IRL with my team.

автор: Jorge L H

Dec 27, 2018

Great course

Only by my side, the language is a problem (I don't have a great level in english but the course requires a good level)

автор: Varun D

Dec 19, 2018

Good overview and examples from real life, the assignments were relevant too

автор: Elias B H

Dec 19, 2018

One of the best course I took. Hands on and very through...must take for anyone interested in Agile Project Management.

автор: Carmen M G

Dec 03, 2018

A wide view of agile project mana

автор: Anna Y

Nov 19, 2018

Very informative course with a lot of practical cases. This course is not just about theory, it's all about practicing, practicing and practicing! Very intensive and very exciting course! Thanks a lot to lecturer and authors.

автор: Mohamad K

Nov 19, 2018

Its a great course , i advice everybody to take this course .

автор: Florin B

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

автор: Rafael G

Nov 12, 2018

Eu gostei bastante do curso. Acredito que é um treinamento interessante se você quer ter uma visão geral sobre diversas metodologias ágeis disponíveis no mercado e entender como poderia aplicá-las na vida real.

автор: Mohammed B Z

Oct 12, 2018

Very useful and thorough covering the main jobs and methods of agile to know !