Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing an Agile Team

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing an Agile Team от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
Оценки: 542
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

OS

Jun 26, 2017

The course was challenging for me since I lacked the experience of working in an IT/Software Development, but I thought all the practical exercises forced me to develop some practical skills.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 112 отзывов о курсе Managing an Agile Team

автор: Krunal S P

Feb 25, 2019

First of all, I would like to thank Coursera and Alex for such a wonderful course on "Managing an Agile Team".

I am working as an Engineering Manager in a semiconductor industry for the last five years without any formal training on Agile approach. I thank myself for going through this helpful material. This course has tools, techniques and a approach to appreciate and manage an Agile team.

It is the amalgamation of right tools, right assignment with peer reviews and right views/recommendations from the industry veterans who are practicing Agile principles, right at your study table.

Go for it. Worth it!

автор: Wahyu Q P R

Apr 18, 2019

Granted, it is difficult to teach a course that really begs for practical learning through a medium that is severely limited for that purpose. It is not practical to ask students to create groups and "role play" an AGILE team through a sprint phase, for example, given that students' enrolment periods might be different. But this is exactly what was lacking in the course, because in my humble opinion, managing an AGILE team cannot be learned through reading and writing.

автор: Anna Y

Nov 19, 2018

Very informative course with a lot of practical cases. This course is not just about theory, it's all about practicing, practicing and practicing! Very intensive and very exciting course! Thanks a lot to lecturer and authors.

автор: Mohamad K

Nov 19, 2018

Its a great course , i advice everybody to take this course .

автор: Elias B H

Dec 19, 2018

One of the best course I took. Hands on and very through...must take for anyone interested in Agile Project Management.

автор: Jane

Jan 02, 2019

Fantastic overview and applicable processes which I can immediately use IRL with my team.

автор: Florin B

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

автор: Judy N

Jan 10, 2019

Very useful information.

автор: Natalia

Feb 25, 2019

Awesome Course! Highly recommend

автор: Deirdre B

Mar 17, 2019

Very well structured and explained.

автор: Benjamin A

Jan 13, 2019

Good course and interesting insight from external experts

автор: Jorge L H

Dec 27, 2018

Great course

Only by my side, the language is a problem (I don't have a great level in english but the course requires a good level)

автор: CHANDRA P K

Aug 12, 2018

This course is one of the best and most essential in Agile specialization as it gives detailed overview of the managing teams of product or project development. Especially those small talks with Agile veterans are such a great help for people like me to analyze where agile fits best.

автор: MOHAMED K N

Aug 13, 2018

great course to give you an idea of the modern practices for agile and how you would organize your team

автор: Adithya J

Oct 09, 2018

An essential course on how to manage your team with agile.

автор: Mohammed B Z

Oct 12, 2018

Very useful and thorough covering the main jobs and methods of agile to know !

автор: Jacques S

Sep 22, 2018

Real world examples and practical advice, thank you.

автор: Dana S

Oct 01, 2018

loved this teacher and class

автор: Carlos M L R

Sep 24, 2018

Great practices

автор: Andreu M N

Jul 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course. Well prepared, interesting interviews done by Alex to several professional with well-known reputation, good explanations, and well-prepared exercises. It’s totally worth to invest your time and money if you want to start in Agile.

автор: victor t y

Dec 03, 2017

awesome course

автор: Ico R R

Jun 18, 2016

I gave the first course a very bad review and the second course an ok review. Now I am very impressed about how they are constantly working to improve all aspects of the course.

For example: Now you can download the assignments on word (before you had to copy item by item from a pdf) and the test are not so ambiguous as they used to be. I remember, in the past, to continuously have the feeling that questions in test were too open to interpretation and that the right answer will be defined by some random detail, now they are definitely more straight forward.

I also happened to have to log-in in the Online University where I got my Master's Degree years ago and saw their interface is still the same 0 user friendly and a very bad feeling of impossible communication so it really helped me appreciate the effort in improving the course. I really appreciate how they are willing to apply agile methodology to the course and with each iteration they make it better!

автор: Hannes H

Dec 31, 2017

Really interesting course. I found it useful and well tought.

автор: Edqar A

May 14, 2018

Grate course for Managing an Agile team with real cases and case studies.

автор: Reshma F N

May 23, 2018

The course is breaked up into