Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing an Agile Team

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing an Agile Team от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
stars
Оценки: 598
Рецензии: 126

О курсе

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG

Dec 12, 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 121 отзывов о курсе Managing an Agile Team

автор: Jorge L H

Dec 27, 2018

Great course

Only by my side, the language is a problem (I don't have a great level in english but the course requires a good level)

автор: Andy C

Sep 21, 2016

Videos are helpful and well done. Though I don't like the questions in the middle of a video, they interrupted the flow too much.

автор: Natalia N

Sep 07, 2019

Very good content of the course with great insights from industry gugus. Don't skip on those interviews, they're priceless!

автор: Luís G D

Nov 15, 2019

Very very good course. Topics are very relevant and well explained. Interviews with professionals are a great added bonus.

автор: Elias B H

Dec 19, 2018

One of the best course I took. Hands on and very through...must take for anyone interested in Agile Project Management.

автор: Mark H

Sep 02, 2019

Great course as part of the specialization. Not sure if this would make sense, outside of the specialization though.

автор: Adenike A

Jul 15, 2016

This is an amazing course. It's the exact course I needed to get my agile learning started. Thanks for this.

автор: Péter S

Jun 01, 2019

It was the best course what I attended for years. It was really interesting, enjoyable and inspirational.

автор: MOHAMED K N

Aug 13, 2018

great course to give you an idea of the modern practices for agile and how you would organize your team

автор: Oleksandr G

Feb 17, 2017

Great, exactly after this course I got a project with Agile SDLC, so it was exactly in the right time!

автор: Cheralyn T

Aug 24, 2019

Managing an Agile team has been very helpful and insightful. The course has assisted in my workspace.

автор: Sean H

Mar 06, 2018

what a great course!! Learned SO much in such a short time. It made the confusing stuff clear as day!

автор: Rohit A S

Jul 10, 2018

Very detail oriented with practical concepts apt to fully understand agile and its nitty gritties.

автор: Eva v S

Dec 26, 2019

Interesting course which connects expertise of Design Thinking, Scrum, Kanban, XP and managing.

автор: Natalia K

Oct 13, 2016

It was a great course, with very well explained materials and examples! I enjoyed taking it.

автор: Thilek S

Feb 11, 2018

Learned lots about an agile team and how to manage it. Definitely an useful course to take.

автор: Remo S

Nov 09, 2019

This course was very useful for my job! I will apply several techniques in my current job!

автор: Karl G

Sep 06, 2017

Learned a lot. I am applying this material to non-programming new products, and it works.

автор: Jane

Jan 02, 2019

Fantastic overview and applicable processes which I can immediately use IRL with my team.

автор: Alexandra

Aug 21, 2017

I like it so much! perfect course, cool professor, very interesting special information))

автор: Sybren R

Dec 18, 2017

Great course, lots of good insights. Even for seasoned Agile professionals a must!

автор: David F T M

Jan 08, 2020

Good explanations, examples, cases of use. Right video length, content and exams.

автор: Mohammed B Z

Oct 12, 2018

Very useful and thorough covering the main jobs and methods of agile to know !

автор: Mark T

Aug 05, 2016

Excellent ideas and practice for managing an Agile Team. Highly recommended.

автор: Alexander M

Dec 02, 2017

Great course.

A lot of relevant info, but a bit repetitive at some points.